We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday 2013”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Apartaments CYE Salou
Ranked #1 of 12 Salou B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Myself & my family are returning to the Cye Salou Apartments for the second year running & also our friends & their family who were also with us on holiday 2012. Really looking forward to our holiday as we had such great time hear last year. Family oriented hotel with great facilities for kids. Arriving on the 26th July for ten nights. Fantastic accommodation in a central location with friendly helpful staff! Highly recommend it!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunstruckcanto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apartamentsCYE, The management at Apartaments CYE Salou, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Dear Customer,

We would like to thank you for your stay with us and the time devoted to give us your opinion, since it is very useful for the continued improvement and your satisfaction is our main purpose.
We thank you for the assessment of:
The privileged location of our establishment, as it is one of our strengths
The spaciousness, the calmness of our apartments
The well-equipped apartments, with a microwave, 2 electric rings, a fridge, a kettle, a toaster, 2 pots, 2 ladles, 2 frying pans and cutlery and crockery for 4 people, all that you need for the capacity of the apartment.
the cleanliness of our rooms,
the service of our reception staff,
the attention of our restaurant staff ,
the variety and quality of our cuisine,
the excellent value for money,
the good sized pool with sun terrace,
Our team is professional and it is always a pleasure to welcome guests like you.
We hope to see you again on future occasions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (451)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

279 - 285 of 451 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2013

just back from salou .with siesta holidays staying at the lovely cye apartments,reception staff were fantastic any thing you required or needed help with was sorted right away,lovely spotless rooms ,staff very friendly at bar,manola,antonio,jody,all ok,lovely woman at reception called conxi was very helpful and friendly, definately going back to cye apartments.enjoyed my holidays. thanks to all staff in cye.

Room Tip: be nice to staff and they be nice to you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ashlea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apartamentsCYE, The management at Apartaments CYE Salou, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Dear Customer,

We would like to thank you for your stay with us and the time devoted to give us your opinion, since it is very useful for the continued improvement and your satisfaction is our main purpose.
Our team is professional and it is always a pleasure to welcome guests like you.
We hope to see you again on future occasions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We were very impressed with the apartments they were clean and modern. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful. The location of the apartments were very convenient for both shops restaurant and beach.Our mother needed a wheelchair for the week and the reception staff organised it for us.All in all a very pleasant week.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarinaandKevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apartamentsCYE, The management at Apartaments CYE Salou, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your stay with us and the time devoted to give us your opinion, since it is very useful for the continued improvement and your satisfaction is our main purpose.
Our team is professional and it is always a pleasure to welcome guests like you.
We hope to see you again on future occasions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

The title may not be too original but that's exactly what we did here for 12 nights in May. Apartment on the fifth floor was clean and spacious, ample for 4 persons although we were only 2. Plenty of supermarkets in easy walking distance and well priced too. Beach only few minutes walk away and lots of choice for eating out for all budgets. We have a return visit booked for the Autumn already.
Not many negatives here, the pool loungers are a bit dated (the beds not the guests), no TV channels in English except News or Business and table ware needs some attention to bring it up to scratch, but all this is very minor.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DAVID R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apartamentsCYE, The management at Apartaments CYE Salou, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Dear David,

We would like to thank you for your stay with us and the time devoted to give us your opinion, since it is very useful for the continued improvement and your satisfaction is our main purpose.
Our team is professional and it is always a pleasure to welcome guests like you.
We hope to see you again on future occasions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We have just returned from our holiday to the CYE Salou Apartment's , it was a family holiday we had 3 apartment's all on the 3rd floor , two were on the pool side one on the road side all were very clean and the kitchen had all you could need to make a meal, the room's were a good size, the bathroom's were nice but rubber bath mat's would make it safer for showering . All the staff were very helpfull ,friendly and spoke good English, the bar by the pool is good we had a couple of nice meals , the Robin hood is good as well . We would recommend these apartment and return but I would have to have a pool side apartment as the road is very busy both day and night and if like me you are a light sleeper then you can expect to find it hard to sleep. The location is good it is close for everything .

Room Tip: Ask for a poolside in the middle of the block .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank CazzieManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apartamentsCYE, The Management at Apartaments CYE Salou, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

We would like to thank you for your stay with us and the time devoted to give us your opinion, since it is very useful for the continued improvement and your satisfaction is our main purpose.
We thank you for the assessment of:
The privileged location of our establishment, as it is one of our strengths
The spaciousness, the calmness of our apartments
The well-equipped apartments, with a microwave, 2 electric rings, a fridge, a kettle, a toaster, 2 pots, 2 ladles, 2 frying pans and cutlery and crockery for 4 people, all that you need for the capacity of the apartment.
the cleanliness of our rooms,
the service of our reception staff,
the attention of our restaurant staff ,
the variety and quality of our cuisine,
the excellent value for money,
the good sized pool with sun terrace.
Since it is our main aim to make our clients feel at home,
we are really sorry about the inconveniences caused by the noise. We have a total of 69 apartments and 24 of them are on the street side. We assign the rooms on reference of the booking date and normally the families are on the pool side, more calmness. The next time what you can do is make a request and specially book early.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

very friendly and helpful reception staff. the room and bathroom was clean and tidy. the staff were very helpful. there was plenty of information for trips to theme parks and water parks. the apartment was nearby local shops and bars. It was only a short walk to the beach

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apartamentsCYE, Director General at Apartaments CYE Salou, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2013

Hello Michelle,
We would like to thank you for your stay with us and the time devoted to give us your opinion, since it is very useful for the continued improvement and your satisfaction is our main purpose.
We thank you for the assessment of the attention of our staff, the cleanliness and spaciousness of our apartments and the privileged location of our establishment, as it is one of our strengths.
Our team is professional and it is always a pleasure to welcome guests like you.
We hope to see you again on future occasions.
The Management,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Three of us came for a week away. The staff were lovely, they were very accommodating. We arrived early and they had a room ready for us, offering us the option to change if we needed to.

The place was very clean, spacious, lots of closet space, kitchen had a microwave, hob, cutlery and dining place, kettle, toaster etc... The beds were comfortable, there was a pull out bed but I thought the sofa itself was more comfortable and I used that.

The pool was cold, but that was due to the weather. It is really central, a five minute walk to the beach, lots of places to eat and entertainment around it.

I'd really recommend if you are going self catering. There is a bit of noise, we overlooked at the pool but you can ignore it, it didn't keep me up and ear plugs would cover anything too loud.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool, the other side is the main road and would probably be noisier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apartamentsCYE, Director General at Apartaments CYE Salou, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2013

Hello Rachael,
We would like to thank you for your stay with us and the time devoted to give us your opinion, since it is very useful for the continued improvement and your satisfaction is our main purpose.
We thank you for the assessment of the service of our staff, the spaciousness and well-equipped apartments, with a microwave, 2 electric rings, a fridge, a kettle, a toaster, 2 pots, 2 ladles, 2 frying pans and cutlery and crockery for 4 people, all that you need for the capacity of the apartment, and the cleanliness of our rooms, the privileged location of our establishment, as it is one of our strengths.
Our team is professional and it is always a pleasure to welcome guests like you.
We hope to see you again on future occasions.
The Management,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salou hotels
0.5 mi away
Aparthotel CYE Holiday Centre
0.4 mi away
Sol Costa Daurada
Sol Costa Daurada
#24 of 93 in Salou
2,104 reviews
1.4 mi away
Aparthotel SunClub Salou
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ohtels Belvedere
Ohtels Belvedere
#10 of 93 in Salou
1,941 reviews
1.4 mi away
H10 Mediterranean Village
0.2 mi away
Les Dalies Apartmentos
Les Dalies Apartmentos
#43 of 93 in Salou
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartaments CYE Salou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartaments CYE Salou

Address: Plaza de Europa, 2, 43840 Salou, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Salou
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Salou
Price Range: $42 - $267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Apartaments CYE Salou 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apartaments CYE Salou is an apartment complex located just 200 metres from the promenade and Salou Beach, in the heart of the city’s shopping district and just a 10 minute walk away from PortAventura World. There are 69 fully-fitted apartments that sleep from 2 to 4 people. Among the services we would highlight: 24 hour reception, WiFi zone and Internet corner, swimming-pool, apartment cleaning service, etc ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Apartaments CYE Salou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cye Salou Hotel Salou

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing