We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Apartaments CYE Salou
Ranked #1 of 12 Salou B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We have just returned from the Cye apartments again. This is our 16th year, and it was just as good as always. The staff are great and helpful, and the apartments have everything you need. They are situated just a few minutes walk from the beach.
Role on September.

Room Tip: The apartments are for a family, but if you need an extra bed or cot the will put one in your room f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pauline070947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apartamentsCYE, Director General at Apartaments CYE Salou, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Hi Pauline!!!
We would like to thank you for your 16th year with us and your 5 star opinion, since it is very useful for the continued improvement and your satisfaction is our main purpose.
We thank you for the assessment of the service of our reception staff and the privileged location of our establishment, as it is one of our strengths. Since it is our main aim to make our clients feel like home.
As you know, our team is professional and it is always a pleasure to welcome guests like you.
We hope to see you again.
The Management,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (452)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

287 - 293 of 452 reviews

Reviewed June 1, 2013

having booked these apartments with budget in mind ( takeing 2 grand children ) was pleasently suprised with level of accomadation. the place was clean, well equipped,and comfortable.pool was freezing but thats not their fault, everyone has suffered with weather this year.places to eat, just yards away. entertainment...practicly on doorstep....beach..100 yards down the road.rooms ...pull out bed-sofa sleeps 2...2 single beds in seperate room..shower/bath. cotains h/dryer...fridge..tv. all ok we stayed in may ( 23 -30th) so ignore june lol

Room Tip: all rooms are pool view we had room 403 which had a really big balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kevinoldbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apartamentsCYE, Director General at Apartaments CYE Salou, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Dear Kevin,
We would like to thank you for your stay with us and the time devoted to give us your opinion, since it is very useful for the continued improvement and your satisfaction is our main purpose.
We thank you for the assessment of the excellent value for money, the well-equipped apartments, the spaciousness and cleanliness of our rooms, the privileged location of our establishment, as it is one of our strengths.
Our team is professional and it is always a pleasure to welcome guests like you.
We hope to see you again on future occasions.
The Management,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

The apartments are nicely situated in a central location. Traffic noise was not a problem. However the only drawback was that it is adjacent to a street on which transfer buses spend a long time parked with their engines running. (I think they drop people off at the agency where they collect keys for apartments).
The staff are friendly and the receptionists all speak good English. There is loads of space and the apartment is big enough in which to live permanently!
A word of caution - if you book a transfer, make sure you put down the correct premises. The Aparthotel Cye is about 1 km away.
However, when we return to Salou we will use the local buses for transfer from Reus airport. Either the 60 bus direct to Salou - or the 50 bus which leaves at 5 past the hour to go via Reus (the latter option is cheaper - particularly is you purchase a Bono card).

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Avistatraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apartamentsCYE, Director General at Apartaments CYE Salou, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Hello Mr. Avista,
We would like to thank you for your stay with us and the time devoted to give us your opinion, since it is very useful for the continued improvement and your satisfaction is our main purpose.
We thank you for the assessment of the privileged location of our establishment, as it is one of our strengths; the service of our reception staff and the spaciousness of our apartments. Since it is our main aim to make our clients feel like home.
Our team is professional and it is always a pleasure to welcome guests like you.
We hope to see you again on future occasions.
The Management,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Just back today from one weeks holiday in Salou . Absolutely loved the place .Stayed at the Cye apartments and could not recommend them any higher . Perfect location , very clean and right outside is a bus stop for the excellent local public transport . Hotel staff very nice and helpful . We walked to Portaventra theme park in 15 minutes and also visited Barcelona twice as it is only over an hour away by bus . I went with my wife and 3 sons and we will definitely be back . Don't know why these apartments are not included in the 2014 Thomas Cook brochure but I will be asking why not .

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gordybhoy1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apartamentsCYE, Director General at Apartaments CYE Salou, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Hello,
We would like to thank you for your stay with us and the time devoted to give us your opinion, since it is very useful for the continued improvement and your satisfaction is our main purpose.
We thank you for the assessment of the privileged location of our establishment, as it is one of our strengths; the spaciousness and cleanliness apartments and the excellent service of our reception staff.
Our team is professional and it is always a pleasure to welcome guests like you.
We hope to see you again on future occasions.
The Management,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

these apartments are exactly how you see them on the picture's you get what you pay for. the location is central to everything :-) , bus stop is right outside, airport bus goes there, also there is a travel shop were you can book trips (example) BARCELONA & the bus stops at that stop. facilities are great beds are ok, can be a bit noisy of a night because its on a main rd you get used to it also we had are window open beacuse they hadn't turned the aircon on yet, good sixed apartment just what you need. round the corner on the first left there is a good supermarket & a lovely bakery.

Room Tip: we had a corner room 2nd floor big balcony with pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jaynest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apartamentsCYE, Director General at Apartaments CYE Salou, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Hello Jay,
We would like to thank you for your stay with us and the time devoted to give us your opinion, since it is very useful for the continued improvement and your satisfaction is our main purpose.
We thank you for the assessment of the privileged location of our establishment, as it is one of our strengths and the well-equipped apartments, with a microwave, 2 electric rings, a fridge, a kettle, a toaster, 2 pots, 2 ladles, 2 frying pans and cutlery and crockery for 4 people, all that you need for the capacity of the apartment.
Our team is professional and it is always a pleasure to welcome guests like you.
We hope to see you again on future occasions.
The Management,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

great location , nice clean apartments and very helpful staff overall would definitely visit again
robin hood close by very nice food and very reasonably priced staff are great too !!!
Danny boys god craic

Room Tip: pool view is best a no traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Phil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apartamentsCYE, Director General at Apartaments CYE Salou, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Hello Phil,
We would like to thank you for your stay with us and the time devoted to give us your opinion, since it is very useful for the continued improvement and your satisfaction is our main purpose.
We thank you for the assessment of the privileged location of our establishment, as it is one of our strengths; the well-equipped apartments, with a microwave, 2 electric rings, a fridge, a kettle, a toaster, 2 pots, 2 ladles, 2 frying pans and cutlery and crockery for 4 people, all that you need for the capacity of the apartment.
Our team is professional and it is always a pleasure to welcome guests like you.
We hope to see you again on future occasions.
The Management,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Another great stay at the Cye Salou, had more family with me this time and they loved it. The apartments are to a great standard, very modern and the location is great. Staff are very friendly and the place is very clean.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank NatsDublinIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apartamentsCYE, Director General at Apartaments CYE Salou, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Dear guest,
We would like to thank you for your stay with us and the time devoted to give us your opinion, since it is very useful for the continued improvement and your satisfaction is our main purpose.
We thank you for the assessment of the spaciousness, recently refurbished and cleanliness of our apartments, the privileged location of our establishment and the attention of our staff, as it is one of our strengths and it is our main aim to make our clients feel like home.
Our team is professional and it is always a pleasure to welcome guests like you.
We hope to see you again on future occasions.
The Management,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salou hotels
0.5 mi away
Aparthotel CYE Holiday Centre
0.4 mi away
Sol Costa Daurada
Sol Costa Daurada
#22 of 93 in Salou
2,131 reviews
0.2 mi away
Les Dalies Apartmentos
Les Dalies Apartmentos
#43 of 93 in Salou
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel-Aparthotel Dorada Palace
1.4 mi away
H10 Mediterranean Village
0.7 mi away
4R Playa Park
4R Playa Park
#7 of 93 in Salou
875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartaments CYE Salou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartaments CYE Salou

Address: Plaza de Europa, 2, 43840 Salou, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Salou
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Salou
Price Range: $45 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Apartaments CYE Salou 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apartaments CYE Salou is an apartment complex located just 200 metres from the promenade and Salou Beach, in the heart of the city’s shopping district and just a 10 minute walk away from PortAventura World. There are 69 fully-fitted apartments that sleep from 2 to 4 people. Among the services we would highlight: 24 hour reception, WiFi zone and Internet corner, swimming-pool, apartment cleaning service, etc ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Apartaments CYE Salou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cye Salou Hotel Salou

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing