We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent location with great transport choices outside from door”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Apartaments CYE Salou
Ranked #1 of 12 Salou B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
cork
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent location with great transport choices outside from door”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

A great apartment if you want to enjoy beach in salou as it is less than five minute walk. Airport bus from Reus stops outside door which makes for easy transfer. Pool is adequate and lots of shopping and restaurants nearby. Negatives if being honest. Coaches stop and park at side of apartment and can be noisy early in morning, while sun bathing and also late at night. No entertainment but well worth the price. Would return !

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hodlydodly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apartamentsCYE, Director General at Apartaments CYE Salou, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear guest,
We would like to thank you for your stay with us and the time devoted to give us your opinion, since it is very useful for the continued improvement and your satisfaction is our main purpose.
We thank you for the assessment of the privileged location of our establishment, close to the beach, bus station, Port Aventura, comercial centre... as it is one of our strengths and the excellent value for money,
We regret you didn't have entertainment, but we are a building of touristic apartments, although we have a lot of extra services offered by an hotel (24h reception, cleaning service, lifeguard, free WiFi...) we are not an hotel, and in any agency we sell that we have his service.
Our team is professional and it is always a pleasure to welcome guests like you.
We hope to see you again on future occasions.
The Management,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    162
    52
    15
    5
See reviews for
211
81
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Stayed on the 18-09-2012 for 4 nights

When we got to the hotel first thing i thought was where is it because it was a little hidden from the main road But was still easy to find. Its got a supermarket right next door to the hotel and loads of shops on the main road and the beach was only down the road too. There was plenty of places to eat right outside the hotel so didnt have to walk far from the hotel and found the resort flat which is perfect for people with walking facilities...(be aware theres about 6 small steps up to the hotel from main road for them who have walking difficulty)

The Facilities at the apartment was great! they had a kettle, toaster, cups, plates, cooker, microwave everything you neeed for a self catering property. The swimming pool was a nice size and had plenty of sunbeds and they had a bar and restaurant which had entertainment most evening which was also suitable for families too..

we did find it hard to sleep at night some nights if we had an early night due to the bars on the road playing loud music but by12 it was quiet again.

The receptionist was sooo lovely couldnt do enough for you she even came to our room with printed papers to let us know what goods that we could take home on the flight.

I would defo recommand to everyone which are looking for a nice location easy get to the beach and shops .

Room Tip: over looking the pool rooms were nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kim_caplin22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apartamentsCYE, Director General at Apartaments CYE Salou, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear Kim,
We would like to thank you for your stay with us and the time devoted to give us your opinion, since it is very useful for the continued improvement and your satisfaction is our main purpose.
We thank you for the assessment of the privileged location of our establishment, as it is one of our strengths; the well-equipped apartments, with a microwave, 2 electric rings, a fridge, a kettle, a toaster, 2 pots, 2 ladles, 2 frying pans and cutlery and crockery for 4 people, all that you need for the capacity of the apartment; the facilities of the building, such as the good sized pool with sun terrace, the free WiFi; and of course, the excellent service of our reception staff. Since it is our main aim to make our clients feel like home.
We are really sorry about the inconveniences caused by the noise. We have a total of 69 apartments and 24 of them are on the street side. We assign the rooms on reference of the booking date and normally the families are on the pool side, more calmness. The next time what you can do is make a request and specially book early.
We regret the noise at night, and we inform that we have the 24-hour reception service to solve this type of incident.
Our team is professional and it is always a pleasure to welcome guests like you.
We hope to see you again on future occasions.
The Management,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

Partner & I stayed in the CYE Holiday Centre Salou from 09th Sept 2012 for ten days. Please note that if you book at the CYE on a self catering basis you may be placed in the CYE Salou Apartments which are located about 10mins away and are situated above a popular bar/restaurant on a busy roundabout/main road. We had a 1 bedroom apart with balcony and this had ample space for two, it was clean and tidy and had everything we needed for a bed and breakfast basis. The kitchen does only have a hob so if your intending to cook meals it wont be adequate, having said that who really wants to be cooking full meals when on holiday!? The rooms are cleaned regularly and the sheets were changed once within the 10 days. The holiday centre in situated in a quiet street approx 5min walk from the promenade. It is next to a railway line but having said that it doesnt really interfer that much as trains dont appear to run that late into the evening. The pool is adequate, not huge but has sun beds and a pool side bar. There is a small games room for kids and evening entertainment for families The staff are absolutely spot on and my biggest thanks goes to the extremely helpful reception staff and a special thanks goes to Ricardo the restaurant manager who always had a cheerful greeting each morning and seated everyone with polite and gracious manners, he went out of his way to talk to people which makes everyone feel welcome. There are lots of restaurants/fast food places within 10 to 15min walk, take your walking shoes though as Salou promenade is very long although nicely flat so easy to walk in flat shoes, cant say I attempted it in heels as pavements are pretty slippery. Be prepared to take a large spending budget as restuarants/trips etc are not cheap. For example a cheap meal from Burger King was 15euros for two burgers and chips. Bars were working out at approx 3.60 euros for a vodka & coke but prices vary from bar to bar. The local supermarkets were about a 0.50euros above that of what you would pay in England, a Baguette for example costs 0.90 euros and a small pack of ham is around 2.15 euros. The Capri Restaurant on the front was reasonable, we had lunch of a main meal, desert and a drink for approx 25euros. The cheapest thing and fully recommended is the Noddy train this will take you on a round trip in Salou for 3 euros and the Plana Buses go to Cambrils and Terragona for approx 2.95 euros each way. If you are planning to visit the Theme Park be prepared to pay 46 euros for a one day pass per adult and 37 euros per child. Far from a cheap holiday but Salou has something for everyone if you can afford it. Thanks to the CYE for an enjoyable holiday.

Room Tip: Request room above the pool or second choice over looking a carpark is the most quiet third choice i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacs1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunstable, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

We have been visiting the Cye for 15 years, twice a year. That should tell you how good they are. They have everything in that you are likely to need and if there is a problem you report it to reception and 99% of the time the problem is fixed the same day.
All of the staff are pleasant and friendly and very helpful.
We have already booked next years holiday in May and September.

Room Tip: This is difficult as some people like the pool view and there is not a lot of traffic noise, but we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pauline070947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apartamentsCYE, Director General at Apartaments CYE Salou, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear Pauline
We would like to thank you for your 15 years staying in CYE with us, we try to do the best year to year and with clients like you, it is really easy.
We thank you for the assessment of the lovely and well-equipped apartments, the service of our reception staff and the privileged location of our establishment, as it is one of our strengths. Since it is our main aim to make our clients feel like home.
Our team is professional and it is always a pleasure to welcome guests like you.
We hope to see you again on future occasions.
The Management,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

Went on holidays back in June 2011 and stayed the cue salou for one week!
It's a lovely place the rooms were nice and if I remember the price was reasonable ! It was clean and didn't have any bugs or anything it could have done with a good scrub but it was clean could have been better.. We got a too on the top floor so we had no noise above or below us how ever on the last day we got noisy neighbours who had a lot of kids..
The location is great 2 minutes from the beach, super markets all around you michelangelos is the best everything in it!! All the pubs and clubs 2 minutes away, the famous Danny boy is down the road great bar if you want to have the rack live music every night!
The pool how ever was always cold because it was in the shade all the time.the lifts were a bit dodgy but thatswhythey have stairs haha..
All in all I would go back to it again any time

Room Tip: Top floors are the best pool facing of course !
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joggaboo92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apartamentsCYE, Director General at Apartaments CYE Salou, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear guest,
We would like to thank you for your stay with us and the time devoted to give us your opinion, since it is very useful for the continued improvement and your satisfaction is our main purpose.
We thank you for the assessment of the spaciousness, the calmness and well-equipped apartments apartments, with a microwave, 2 electric rings, a fridge, a kettle, a toaster, 2 pots, 2 ladles, 2 frying pans and cutlery and crockery for 4 people, all that you need for the capacity of the apartment. Also the excellent value for money and the privileged location of our establishment, as it is one of our strengths. Since it is our main aim to make our clients feel like home.
We are really sorry about the inconveniences caused by the technical problem with the lift. Our team is professional and it is always a pleasure to welcome guests like you.
We hope to see you again on future occasions.
The Management,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rochdale
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

We have just come back from the CYE Apartments, We stayed for 10 nights the hotel was in a great location and close to to the beach,shops ect.

We stayed on the 3rd floor and it had everything Microwave,2 electric rings,fridge,toaster,kettle ect.
The hotel was very clean and the staff where very friendly.

On the day we arrived we noticed the fridge was not working so i went to reception and told the lady she said I will send someone up in the morning.
The next morning at 10-30am a knock on the door it was the repair man he came in looked at the fridge and said something in spanish and left.
10 mins later he returned with a new fridge which was a very nice surprise.

On places to eat there is loads to choice from The Brown Cow,The Grapevine,Harp,Oasis, but we would recommand The Titanic great for food.

It was our first time in Salou and we will definatley go back and stay at the CYE Apartments.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RochdaleZano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apartamentsCYE, Director General at Apartaments CYE Salou, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear guest,
We would like to thank you for your stay with us and the time devoted to give us your opinion, since it is very useful for the continued improvement and your satisfaction is our main purpose.
We thank you for the assessment of the privileged location of our establishment, close to everything, as it is one of our strengths; the well-equipped apartments, with a microwave, 2 electric rings, a fridge, a kettle, a toaster, 2 pots, 2 ladles, 2 frying pans and cutlery and crockery for 4 people, all that you need for the capacity of the apartment; and our excellent maintenance staff, they will be very happy to hear that... It is our main aim to make our clients feel like home.
Our team is professional and it is always a pleasure to welcome guests like you.
We hope to see you again on future occasions.
The Management,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle upon tyne
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

weve not long been back from cye salou and me my partner and 2 young daughters loved it apartments were exceptionaly clean with every thing you could need the staff were friendly and helpful.one of the lifts did keep going off but they were being fixed the same day so they were dealing with the problem ,the pool has life gaurd who is really nice and she is great with all the kids cye salou is great location 2 mins from the beach and shops cant wait to go back .

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sasha l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apartamentsCYE, Director General at Apartaments CYE Salou, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
We would like to thank you for your stay with us and the time devoted to give us your opinion, since it is very useful for the continued improvement and your satisfaction is our main purpose.
We thank you for the assessment of the cleanliness, spaciousness and well equipped of our apartments, the service of our staff, specially our lifeguard, always concerned with your safety and the privileged location of our establishment, as it is one of our strengths. It is our main aim to make our clients feel like home.
We are really sorry about the inconveniences caused by technical problems with the lifts, We hope the next time you come, everything will be almost perfect.
Our team is professional and it is always a pleasure to welcome guests like you.
We hope to see you again on future occasions.
The Management,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salou hotels
0.5 mi away
Aparthotel CYE Holiday Centre
0.2 mi away
H10 Salauris Palace
0.2 mi away
Les Dalies Apartmentos
Les Dalies Apartmentos
#36 of 94 in Salou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel-Aparthotel Dorada Palace
0.4 mi away
Sol Costa Daurada
Sol Costa Daurada
#20 of 94 in Salou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,890 reviews
1.4 mi away
H10 Mediterranean Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartaments CYE Salou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartaments CYE Salou

Property: Apartaments CYE Salou
Address: Plaza Europa, 2, 43840 Salou, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Salou
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Salou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Apartaments CYE Salou 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This building is placed in the center of Salou and only 200 meters from the beach and nearby Port Aventura theme park. The best in- and outdoors facilities will let both adults and children spend great holidays: terrace, swimming pools, and games room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apartaments CYE Salou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cye Salou Hotel Salou

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing