We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic holiday”
Review of Festival Village

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Festival Village
Ranked #11 of 93 Hotels in Salou
Torry, aberdeen United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday”
Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

Been ti Salou 6 times and always stayed in med village... After reading the reviews before hand a was regretting booking festival village..this turned out to be one of the best holidays ever! On arrival was greeted by the friendly management and staff given our bands and keys etc.rooms are very spacious but cud be done with a little updating, had a few minor problems but the maintinence guy was up within 20 mins ti fix. kettles and hair dryers can be hired from reception for a 20 euro deposit. The restaurant serves fantastic food! caters for everyone and most importantly was always fresh and hot,there's also a snack bar which everything is cooked fresh so do expect a wee que the guy behind the snack bar is brill! he has banter with the kids n that and he makes a great toastie:)the thomas cook rep ( kirsty) is luvly any probs or issues she sorts out. entertainment at night was for all ages, starts off with kids disco then bingo etc entertainment team RJP are fantastic esp the guys from decades.pool area is clean but too small, ESP when they take inflatables out,my 4 year old nearly got pushed under it so had ti take her out I pool sunbeds are very scarce aswell says no reserving but as soon as I gates open at 9 there's a que! This didn't bother us to much though as had unlimited entry to aquopolis included in our holiday.theres a bus stop outside hotel that takes yi in ti Salou centre, uncle sams is defo worth a visit by far the best place ti eat in Salou.will defo be booking again for here my kids loved it as much as I did..

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Louise I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaMarinaSalou, Public Relations Manager at Festival Village, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Many thanks for the positive review. It means lot to hear that you had a great stay with us especially as you mentioned that you usually stay at the 4* hotel nearby. Delighted to read that you enjoyed our food in particular. Thanks again and we hope to welcome you back sometime in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,508 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    653
    507
    203
    71
    74
See reviews for
1,102
133
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (295)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Co Tyrone
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Just back (7th July) from 12 nights all-inclusive.Everyone works extremely hard at Festival Village to provide a great service: excellent food, very clean public areas, a super entertainments team. Great for families! I'd say it was perhaps a little more suited to families with younger children. I had 2 teenagers and a 10 yr old with me but the teens didn't participate in any activities (maybe mine are odd!) - developing the entertainments programme for the teenagers might be something for the team to consider. Some people had issues with sun loungers but I had no trouble at any time of the day finding a free sun-bed. Perhaps the guests themselves need to be a little more considerate - there was a strong tendancy for some guests to reserve multiple beds at 9am then not turn up for hours!! A land train stops outside the hotel (3E per adult & 1.50E per child) and is a lovely way to get around the area, even if you stay on for the full journey - it does a complete route so eventually takes you back to the hotel (less than 1 hr).

Room Tip: We had a pool view which was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CoTyroneJackiec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaMarinaSalou, Public Relations Manager at Festival Village, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Thanks for the positive review. We have listened to feedback from our customers travelling with teenagers and have recently installed our outdoor football pitch with a view to getting the "older" kids involved. Delighted to read that you enjoyed the food and the entertainment and we do hope to welcome you and your family back with us sometime in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fife
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at festival village last week on recommendation from friends, I wasn't disappointed!! On arrival we were greeted by the manager Ivanio, who was visible around the place most of the time, his hard working and friendly staff were always helpfull. Food was excellent, all inclusive was value for money. Struggled to find any real negatives about the place!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank croboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaMarinaSalou, Public Relations Manager at Festival Village, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Thanks a million for the FIVE STAR review. Delighted to read that you couldnt find any negatives about the hotel and that you enjoyed our food. We hope to welcome you back sometime in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

30th June - 7 July. We were a group of 5 girls aged 18. After reading many reviews on here, we weren't too sure what to expect and were feeling a little unsure about the place.

After returning, I don't know why there's a single bad review about this hotel, it's absolutely amazing! On arrival we were greeted by the manager who was always happy, helpful, friendly and joking with us. Each day he'd ask us how everyone was and how out day had been etc.

We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment which was spotless. The decor wasn't outdated like previous reviews have said. The rooms were large and both bathrooms were spacious. We were impressed with the size of the balcony and the table and chairs, you also have a maid on there to use for putting things out to dry. The living room is large with a dining room table and chairs and also 2 sofas (the sofa bed). The fridge kept our water freezing cold which was really good. The safe was large too. The maid service was excellent too.

The food was excellent. You're guaranteed to find something you like to eat here! Whether its from the snack bar or the main restaurant. Fresh fruit and baguettes are put out each day too.

All staff (including entertainment) were very helpful, and friendly! And always extremely happy! Had a great laugh with Michael working in entertainment and Fidel who worked behind the bar and in the restaurant.

The hotel and ground are kept absolutely spotless and clean. You're guaranteed to see the cleaners cleaning all day everyday!

Both beaches are gorgeous, plenty of shops and things to do. Would recommend a trip to Barcelona too which is only €19.95 return, on the bus!

Absolutely loved this place and definitely would return!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SAR15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaMarinaSalou, Public Relations Manager at Festival Village, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thanks a million for the FIVE STAR review. We are delighted that your group of friends had a great stay with us. Hopefully we will see you again sometime soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Stayed with four other friends (18 years old) and myself, arrived with a huge 2 bedroomed apartment with 2 bathrooms and a good sized balcony! All the staff were very friendly and welcoming, which made our stay exceptionally good! Most reviews on here say about the queues for the pool/snack bar, but we generally didn't wait for more than 5 minutes in a queue. Food was very good everyday, good varieties and the chefs were constantly bringing out more. We managed to get sun loungers everyday without having to queue. The only small problem we had was the showers were cold, but after being in the sun all day it didn't end up being a big problem. The entertainment team were absolutely fantastic also, never a dull moment with them! Room was cleaned every day with new towels each day. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others, we had a brilliant time!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlotte T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaMarinaSalou, Public Relations Manager at Festival Village, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Muchas Gracias for the 5 star review. It really means a lot to us to know that your family enjoyed the food and entertainment and that you had a good holiday. We hope to see you again sometime soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Fantasy family holiday couldn't couldn't fault it in any way the food was fantastic the staff were amazing good entertainment for all the family lovely location the best holiday she ever had the wells family

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steve jess mia jaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaMarinaSalou, Public Relations Manager at Festival Village, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you very much for the 5 star review, we hope to welcome you back again sometime soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

we where a family of 3 adults and 1 5yr old stayed at festival village from 15th-22nd june for a weeks stay. we where a late check in-10.45pm but they had a tray of sandwiches for us and water upon arrival to take to our room, which was a 1 bedroom apartment with fridge and free air con, very spacious and very clean with fresh towels and maids every day,furnishings where relatively new and good condition also. we where in main block A, looked onto the road but it wasn't a problem, after all your not on holiday to sit in your room!
Your transfer is approx 15-20mins in a private taxi like we did cost 30euro approx.
You are approx 2 euro on the public bus from the from of hotel to either the main part of salou or la pineda which are lovely, get a weekly bus ticket from the stall if you turn right from hotel straight down you will see it on the corner(well worth it)
Food was very good, ive visited a lot of all inc and although there wasnt as much of a choice as ive known before it was of a higher standard,ribs, chicken, mexican, indian, chinese, snacks where great too..burgers, nachos, hotdogs, chips, toasties, salads! and dont forget the staff, very friendly, always happy to help! pool bar however didnt do cocktails or water but wasnt that big a prob!
Ok the pool, dont go waste your money on an air bed as they are not allowed but rubber rings of the same size where (slightly upset me but hey its the rules) oh and put your name on your blow up pool toys as we had a surf board and ring taken from us by another family but obviously for 5euros we bought another! :p
last but certainly not least is the entertainment,,first of all i must thank the amazing lovely Dawn from kids club, what a great girl, great with the kids, they all love her, 11am-2 they do painting, treasure hunts, etc then after kids disco at night with the great charlotte michael and amy, dawn had dvds showing in kids club which my daughter loved.
some great shows we saw too olly, lady gaga,the temptations, the parrot show,and the acrobats..amazing!!
ps dont book your tickets to go anywhere from the reps at the hotel till you check the actual prices as to where you want to go at the gates!
Aquapolis was amazing and do go with the girls (and michael) to chaplins, was a great night..free taxi and entry!
we all had a fantastic time at festival village and im already booking to go back next year! thanks to everyone who made our stay as great as it was!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CherylCGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaMarinaSalou, Public Relations Manager at Festival Village, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thanks a million for the FIVE STAR review it really means a lot to the team to read that you had a fabulous time with us and that you would return. We hope to see you again in 2014!! Many thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salou hotels
0.3 mi away
H10 Mediterranean Village
1.7 mi away
H10 Salauris Palace
2.5 mi away
Hotel Villamarina Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Sol Costa Daurada
Sol Costa Daurada
#21 of 93 in Salou
2,010 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ohtels Vil.la Romana
2.1 mi away
Aparthotel CYE Holiday Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Festival Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Festival Village

Property: Festival Village
Address: Carretera de la Costa 61, 43840 Salou, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Salou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Salou
#10 Romantic Hotel in Salou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Festival Village 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Official Rating: 3 KeysHotel with 128 rooms, outdoor swimming pool, buffet restaurant, bar, supermarket, laundry room. For children: children’s pool and play area. Sports: pool table, ping pong. Entertainment: entertainment program and games room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Festival Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Festival Village Hotel Salou
Festival Village Salou

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing