We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aparthotel SunClub Salou
Ranked #31 of 94 Hotels in Salou
Cramlington, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant holiday”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Had a great holiday, second time in Salou. The Sunclub is in a good location at Cap Salou, bus stop right outside and about 5 minutes walk from a choice of at least 3 beautiful beaches. Nice sized apartments, pay extra for a sea view which we had and it was lovely. Great slide area for the kids, but the pool stayed cold most of the time because it was mostly in the shade. The staff were lovely and friendly, the food was nice and well priced, supermarket on site was reasonable. Would we go back ? Not sure - but not because of the accomodation.

Room Tip: high floor sea view - we could see the sea and Port Aventura from our balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kirsten O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunclub11, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Aparthotel SunClub Salou, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
We really appreciate your comment, thank you so much, please let me know if you decide to come back.
Sincerely,
P.Potenza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    184
    85
    37
    32
See reviews for
352
59
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We stayed in the Hotel in July with our 3 children and we all enjoyed it so much we booked again for September for another long w/e. As before the room was lovely, Hotel staff all friendly (especially Sophie on Reception) and we had an enjoyable break. The Karaoke was fun one evening the other 2 evenings we walked out for dinner and drinks. The resort is quiet (as we like it), lovely Beach and nice selection of bars/restaurants. This Hotel is very good value for money and we will definitely go back.

Room Tip: Both the rooms we have been in now are nice so just put any special requests when you book.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carole H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunclub11, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Aparthotel SunClub Salou, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
It will be a pleasure receive you and your family here again,
Best regards
P.Potenza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Please don t stay at these apartments!!!
We had 2 weeks in these apartments, which are supposed to be 4*, they didnt even warrant a 2 *.
We stayed in room 522, spacious but dirty. We arrived in the evening and on going up to the apartment had a look around it, we found it none too clean, there were black hairs on the top of the bath, my husband is grey and I am blonde, we reported to reception the next morning regarding the hairs and how dirty we thought the room was, for instance after our shower in the morning we walked from the bathroom to the bedroom and our feet were flithy.
The balcony was a good size but the furniture was flithy with stains and the glass so dirty we couldnt see through it. The receptionist didnt seem to want to know but she said she would have a word with the room cleaner.( the hairs on the bath were still there when we left ( 14 days later)
On the 6th day I asked for the sheets on the bed to be changed as they had not been since we arrived, the sheets were changed pretty fast, alas they were so thin with holes in them that I ripped them with my toe going through. The towels were thin grey and hard, fortunately I had taken my own. Our sheets were only changed twice in 14 days.
There is a small fridge in thge room with a small freezer compatrment, it was so iced up that anything put in it thawed!!
I said to the receptionist "This is supposed to be a 4*" and she replied that a 4* apartment is different from a 4* hotel, how is this??
To use a safety deposit box would cost 40 euros for the 14 days with no refund, to park the car we hired was 12 euros per day ( we found off street parking 2 streets away) wifi was 6 euros per day ( we used McDonalds for free.
The pool seemed clean enough but we didnt use the surrounding areas of the hotel.
PLEASE think before using these apartments as they are not cheap and NOT clean.
Eileen Ward.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eileen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunclub11, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Aparthotel SunClub Salou, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you very much for your comment on TripAdvisor. We sincerely appreciate the comments from all our customers. We are sorry if the cleanness has not reached your expectations. We are constantly working on improve all the services offered for our guests, we make notes on all suggestions and try to do then all. Just one thing to add in your comment: if we had such a complaint while you were here, I´m sure that my team would be happy to attend you in no time.


Ps: a very personal comment…. It isn’t honorable asking for new costumers to book in our hotel when my team work very hard to offer great holidays for everybody , and we do it very well as everybody can see in other comments .
We wish you the best ,
Cordially
P. Potenza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cork,ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

hi recently returned(6/13 sept 2013)from a lovely holiday at sun club ,cap salou,hotel was clean,v friendly,very accomadating,staff were ist class,dom falcon rep was brilliant,as was brian who ran the activities,games,bingo,fifle shooting,w polo,magic show etc etc,really nice,and entertaining,cant fault this hotel,location brill,19 m from centre of salou,cheap weekly (10 trip ticket)obtained from bus kiosk outsidehotel,spar shop,reasonably priced alongside hotel,beaches 5 minuted walk from hotel,and a great nearby restaurant called the paddocks,full eng/irish breakfast ,all day long e5,including nice,ice cold pint of s miguel,kids menu inc orange juice,e4.80.and plenty of it,inc decent portions,cant fault this place,great fun,bar didnt open too late,no drunkards,arguing/fighting etc,very well run hotel.,ps towels etc were changed regurlar,and rooms were fine

Room Tip: get a bus pass,buy portaventura tickets down in the travel office,near main beach,,,,,,,,,have fun
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank billy d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunclub11, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Aparthotel SunClub Salou, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thanks for sharing your experience in Sunclub with all Trip Advisor readers, we´re glad that you enjoyed your stay. We have a full week entertainment for all ages, and we promise to make even better for next season!! Thanks again, hope to hear from you in future!!Bus pass is a great deal that you can get from reception and will take you everywhere nearby .You find many other facilities in here as well.
Best regards

Ps : you can get PortAventura tickets from the reps or reception , there´s no need to queue in the park to get in !!
P.Potenza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willenhall, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Sunclub apartments are an excelllent base if you want a quiet holiday and maybe a trip to Port Aventura. We travelled out on September 27th for a weeks stay and found the Apartment quite spacious for me, my partner and almost 3 year old son. We had a 2 room apartment and had a wonderful sea view. The apartment was clean, nicely furnished (altho no tin opener provided but there is a corkscrew) The restaurant downstairs does fairly priced and tasty food. The breakfast buffet for approx 4.90 euros (free for kids under 4) was lovely, fried eggs cooked just right too! My little boy adored the play area and kids pool and the adult pool is a decent size too. Leaving the hotel and turning left will take you to a small cove beach with a steep descent to get to but if you head right and go past the supermarket there is a larger beach with a nice paved walk way and small kids play area. The Plana buses stop right outside Sunclub and as well as offering excursions to Barcelona ect they also take you to Port Aventura for approx 1.50 Euros also there is a little train that stops outside every 40 mins or so this takes you into Salou (which has a great beach) and to Port Aventura for 3 Euros one way so double the bus price but a much more exciting trip for our little boy. There is not really much in the way of entertainment in Cap Salou a few typical shops selling tacky souvenirs and sangria and beach inflatables but Salou is only a short trip away and we just wanted a quiet family holiday to rest in the sun! The only thing that would stop me returning to Sunclub is the overly noisy hotel next door H10 mediterranean village. If you dont mind music/compere noise until 11.30/12am at night then its ok but some nights the music was at the same level as a rock concert would be. Staff at the Sunclub we found to be very friendly and helpful and if not for the H10 next door or if our son was older so we wouldnt be bothered by the noise next door we would be booking again for next year but trying to get an almost 3 year old to sleep when Cotton eyed joe is being blasted out at a ridiculous level was a nightmare! Ps a tip for smokers there is a machine in the bar that sells 20 packs for around 4 euros 60, dont buy in duty free on way home as the prices are around 55 to 60 euros per carton, the Tobacco shops in Salou sell a carton of John Players for 39 euros

Room Tip: Worth asking for a sea view as sunsets can be quite amazing,
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunclub11, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Aparthotel SunClub Salou, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Thanks for writing that lovely comment, we appreciate an I think that’s good value for all Trip advisor readers , just a couple of things using the bus pass each trip only costs 1.14€ and we are working to find a solution for our neighbors , but we are happy to hear that despite of that , you could enjoy your stay . Ross says hello! Please let me know if you wish to come back, we will do our best to make your holiday’s special recepcio@sunclubsalou.com
Take care
P.Potenza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

First let me tell you when you arrive at the airport be prepared for a long walk,as there are no buses to take you to the terminal,so quite a walk.The hotel on first impression was this does not what it looks like in brochure,right on top of a hill.You have three ways to go to a restaurant either a 20min walk up a steep hill or walk down a hill either side of the hotel.So I suggest you go to the jym before you come here.Pool area is one of the dirty it's I have ever seen I watched the pool man and all he done in the two weeks we were there was water the plants.I did make him empty the pool and fix some broken tiles on the bottom of the pool which cut my little boys foot really bad that he could not go back in the pool because it is a salt water pool and freezing aswell as the sun does not get on to the pool until about 12.30.The day time activities ended two days in to are stay,so we had 3 children very upset because you do not expect all the fun and games to stop because your out of season.Out of season should be when the final guests have left the building.Brian the main man who kept everyone entertained in the evening was a fantastic bloke he will really cheer you up.Maid service is very very good .Oh and before I forget there was no lifeguard there 12 days of our stay?.There is no one with any first aid knowledge,so when I needed medical help an ambulance was called and I was rushed to the hospital,what a nightmare had to spend all night in hospital.If I won a 2 week all inclusive holiday in this hotel I would give it away to some one I can't stand.This the first time I have had to give a bad review and it makes me sad as I spent thousands of pounds for what was meant to be a great family holiday.But we did make some really good friends around the pool and had a good laugh so I suppose it's what you make it.Sorry to sound miserable but that was my holiday,yours might be brilliant,then you can say god knows what he was on about.

Room Tip: Face the pool as the sun comes round and beats down on you and you can laugh at the other people in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dcarruthers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunclub11, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Aparthotel SunClub Salou, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Thanks for sharing your experience with us; all reviews are welcome being good or bad. Just need to add a couple of notes to your review: we are now in low season, not out of season as you described on your review, there’s entertainment every day, until the last day that we are open , as stated on brochure . There´s life guard every day you can even read from other reviews; we clean the pool every day, roughly from 7:00 till 8:00 (cleaning records available), for obvious reasons that’s got to be done when there´s no costumers on it. There are no records on our accident book about your son, sorry to hear from that now.... we emptied the kid’s pool because some small children were taking the tiles off, the same day it was reported, it was fixed .But we are glad that other services and facilities had reached your expectation, thank you.

Ps: personal comment… I was so surprised reading that comment, I’ve assumed that you and your family were having fantastic time here! What you had Mr.D on the night of 25/09/2013 23:24 wasn’t nothing to do with first aid, was it??? Also ambulance called straight away, we did what we could while the ambulance was on the way…
We wish you the best,
Sincerely
P.Potenza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reus, España
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Rooms and facilities met our expectations thou staff in general was rude and at some point disgusting (one of the waiters, an old man with a big moustache, looked like out a horror film) . The EXCEPTION was a nice girl at the counter, her name's Paula i believe, she was surpisingly kind and polite. There is a bar close to the pool with a very kind young waiter, named Nicko, he was very helpful and attentive.

Room Tip: waiters drinking alcohol is not the image i would like to sell, you had two of them (including the o...
See more room tips
Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank KarlosPR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunclub11, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Aparthotel SunClub Salou, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Hi karlos , thanks for sharing your experience at SunClub with Trip Advisor readers, it’s rewarding to know that the rooms and facilities has reached your expectations . All Sunclub staff work hard to provide an adequate treatment for all costumers ; we are constantly working on improve all those services, we listen to all suggestions and try to do then all , so thanks for that
We hope to hear from you again
Take care, P.Potenza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salou hotels
1.8 mi away
Aparthotel CYE Holiday Centre
0.1 mi away
H10 Mediterranean Village
1.6 mi away
Les Dalies Apartmentos
Les Dalies Apartmentos
#34 of 94 in Salou
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Sol Costa Daurada
Sol Costa Daurada
#21 of 94 in Salou
1,940 reviews
2.3 mi away
Ona Jardines Paraisol
Ona Jardines Paraisol
#40 of 94 in Salou
231 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel-Aparthotel Dorada Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel SunClub Salou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel SunClub Salou

Property: Aparthotel SunClub Salou
Address: C/ Ginesta 3, 43840 Salou, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Salou
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Salou
#17 Family Hotel in Salou
#21 Luxury Hotel in Salou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Aparthotel SunClub Salou 4*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SunClub opened its doors in May 2002We have a total of 113 apartments, 94 one bedroom and 18 two bedrooms.The SunClub is situated in the privileged area of Cap Salou, and you will be ...- 5 Minutes from La Pineda and Salou center. -20 Minutes from the beautiful fishing village of Cambrils . -10-15 Minutes from the PortAventura theme park or the water park . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aparthotel SunClub Salou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Sunclub Salou Hotel Salou
Aparthotel Sunclub Hotel Salou
Salou Aparthotel Sunclub Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing