We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short Stay in Great Hotel”
Review of H10 Delfin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
H10 Delfin
Ranked #19 of 93 Hotels in Salou
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Short Stay in Great Hotel”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Stayed at the H10 Delfin Park for 4 nights in late May. The hotel lobby & reception is spotless and clean with new fixtures & fittings following a recent upgrade. We asked for a balcony room on a high floor overlooking the pool & where given one on the 6th floor.
Room was nice & clean and housekeeping attended each day.
Restaurant was ok and food about average, breakfast probably better than dinner!
My only gripe was the hotels (back street) location! It would be excellent if on the beach.
We had entertainment each night, but I would say this hotel is more for the elderly couples rather than young couples.
Opposite the hotel is a small supermarket & we purchased some drinks to consume in our room, when asked the barman for some ice to take up to the room, we where refused - not very friendly!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

819 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    275
    305
    163
    43
    33
See reviews for
131
501
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2014

We stayed in H10 Delfin Park following fab previous stays in H10 Europa Park and H10 Med Village. This hotel didn't disappoint. The whole hotel was always spotless, including our rooms which were cleaned daily. Whilst we were there, the pool area was quite quiet. We usually went down after breakfast around 10ish and always managed to get a good sunbed! My only downfall, sounds petty but is quite annoying, is the fact the loungers are not recliners, so laying flat is the only option! Apart from that, everything is perfect in this hotel. The hotel has wi-fi all throughout, even in the rooms, which was free. It's a stone throw away from the main strip in Salou so is an ideal location. Overall, its a fantastic hotel that I would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cloejones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2014

our first time in salou,didnt know what to expect,but were very impressed.stunning entrance to hotel,beautiful pool area,with lots of different seating areas,rooms spotlessly clean.plenty of food for all tastes etc.wouldnt hesitate to return.weve had a lovely holiday.thank you salou.

Room Tip: we requested pool view ,unfortunately unavailable on arrival,got side room which was very peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank billy55777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014

having just returned from spending 2weeks staying at this hotel i must complain that the modernisatoin made to the reception and the rest of the downstairs area has downgraded the apearence of this area the hotel is still as good as my last visit 2 years ago with good food and very cheerfull chamber maids the entertainment was very bad the nights with no entertainment you would have to leave the hotel because all you got was ballroom dancing the outside entertainment was non existant and the pool was freezing cold perhaps thats why no one used it i must say how disapointed i was and dont know if i will return again

Room Tip: all rooms the same expcept for some on flour 6
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank colin h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgend
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014

1 - Booked this hotel as it was advertised as Exclusively for Adults Only .
Problem was there were children staying there.
2 - More like a three star then a four star, people going in to the evening meal wearing shorts, and vests and walking around with no shoes on. Why was there no dress code.
3 - The food was cold and repetitive .
4 -We were leaving at 6am there was no coffee tea or a bite to eat before we left , spoke to reception the night before , we were told no breakfast available until 7-30am that's the way it is.
5 - The Good Points The hotel was lovely and clean. All staff were great, nice to see a life guard by the side of the pool entertainment in the evening good .Good Location.

Room Tip: High floor, and ask for a pool view that's were the sun is all day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barbarathomas7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Firstly, we got a non smoking room when both, my boyfriend and I, are smoking. But at least maid found a cigarette butt and left us an ashtray so that was very nice of her. Cleanliness was A* and bathroom equipment was changed everyday.
Entertainment was poor and there was a lot of (dancing) elderly people around but we were out all day anyway. We only spent nights in the hotel and as someone mentioned before, walls are really thin so be careful having sex ;)
There was a Polish lady in reception so when we were going to Barcelona she gave us a map, printed train times for us and explained how to get to train station and where it's best to get off in Barcelona. The other two girls working there seemed not professional and their English was quite poor. At first they couldn't find our names on the list.
We had bed and breakfast, we got it really cheap (340 with flight for both of us!), and I think the food was ok even though same everyday.
At last we got sort of kicked out because we haven't been told what time we should take our selves out of the hotel. It was our first holiday together and first after years for both of us. I think they should have given us proper information while giving out the door card. Tell me that everyone knows what time they should get off the hotel?! We got a phone call at 14.00 and we were told that we should have been out since 10 or 12! So why haven't they phoned us earlier?
The best thing about the hotel was it's location. A market in front of the hotel with really nice staff, close to town and to beach.
Enjoyed it ! :)

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank see_Livia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Recently renovated hotel is looking very good . Only downside was the entertainment . Hotel changed to adults only but day time entertainment was non existant ,not in tune with age group. Evening entertainment needs to be looked at to suit adults .
Hope this can be adjusted as we intend to return in September

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salou hotels
0.1 mi away
H10 Salou Princess
H10 Salou Princess
#13 of 93 in Salou
967 reviews
0.3 mi away
H10 Vintage Salou
H10 Vintage Salou
#10 of 93 in Salou
1,278 reviews
0.3 mi away
H10 Salauris Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
H10 Mediterranean Village
0.5 mi away
Sol Costa Daurada
Sol Costa Daurada
#22 of 93 in Salou
1,966 reviews
0.7 mi away
Regente Aragon
Regente Aragon
#14 of 93 in Salou
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Delfin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Delfin

Property: H10 Delfin
Address: C/ de la Rioja 4 - 6, 43840 Salou, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Salou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Salou
#13 Romantic Hotel in Salou
#19 Family Hotel in Salou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Delfin 4*
Number of rooms: 242
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your H10 Delfin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Delfin Park Salou
h10 Delfin Park Hotel Salou
Delfin Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing