We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Throughout”
Review of H10 Delfin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
H10 Delfin
Ranked #19 of 94 Hotels in Salou
Wirral
Level Contributor
103 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Excellent Throughout”
Reviewed July 16, 2011

A return visit to this brilliant hotel.

All staff really pleasant and helpful at all times. The rooms were excellent, immaculately clean and well proportioned. The very pleasant cleaners came every day, we were given clean towels on a regular basis and a change of bed linen within three days.

This hotel is in a brilliant location with bars outside opposite. The Fox and Hounds is in new ownership and they are all very pleasant and the prices very cheap.

The food in the restaurant was excellent with very varied menu's, always served hot. The staff worked hard and tables were cleared very quickly. Spotlessly clean.

We were amazed in the resort of Salou at the provision for the Russians, many restaurants did not display menu's in English as normally they are, they are all in Russian now, the resort predominately is now catering for them. I would say that the hotel's occupancy and the resort centre was 80% Russian, and although they were not rude, they certainly weren't pleasant, I don't think they knew how to smile! Us Brits were certainly the minority.

All in all a brilliant hotel to stay at, right in the heart of Salou.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SunSearcher225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

762 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    281
    153
    40
    30
See reviews for
123
458
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Essex, United Kindon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2011

Just come back from a lovely relaxing holiday at Delfin with my friend (both of us 18) Service we received was brilliant. Staff where friendly and always willing to help us with what ever we needed. The efficiency of the staff at dinner and breakfast was very high and the quality of the food was very good, with a wide range to choose from.

The hotel houses a large age range of people, but there is a very large selection of clubs and bars to visit that are only a 5 minute walk from the hotels, but far enough away not to be heard when trying to sleep.
There is also a wide range of entertainment that is laid on by the hotel in the evening that starts around 7 for the children’s entertainment and then adult's entertainment at 9 and ends at 11.

The room which we stayed in over looked the pool which was a good size and there was often an 'aqua dance' class laid on for everybody staying in the hotel. We did not find the room that we stayed in noisy at all.

The beach is only a 5-10 minute walk away from the hotel but is very crowded. To get a good spot you need to get down there at around 10 o'clock, but the sun beds down there can be hired out for only 4 Euros for the whole day.

We did work out that if you pull the fridge out and then plug it into the wall you can get away with not having to pay for it... but you do have to unplugged it when the cleaners come in.

Cleaners always said hello and cleaned the room to a very high standard. The towels and bed sheets are changed whenever requested.

Over all I would defiantly recommend that anyone stay in this hotel; families, groups and couples! Please take your holidays at the Delfin Park!

Room Tip: The room that we stayed over looked the pool which was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ZoeeeeBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2011

my husband and i just came back from a lovely relaxing stay. the hotel was lovely, staff were very helpful and friendly. Food was excellent, plenty of choice. Room was cleaned daily with fresh towels. room was a good size and the decor was very up to date. No rushing to put towels in the morning, plenty of sun beds. Beach was very clean and only a very short walk away. plenty of bars along the front, will say the irish bars were excellent for entertainment. When we read the reviews before we went they said the walls were very thin in the rooms, we did not hear a thing. would recommend this hotel very highly.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank amy1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2011

Having read some of the reviews of this hotel I had some concerns before travelling but having just returned from a 2 week stay these were quickly removed. The hotel's location is fabulous, 5 mins to the main shopping area and beach front, Salou has the cleanest beaches we've ever been to. The room was lovely and clean, maid service every day, fresh towels when you needed them. We were half board and when we asked to change our dinner sitting the hotel staff were really accomodating and changed our time with little fuss. The food was great, plenty of choices. Yes there is only 2 English channels on the TV but you're on holiday after all and if you're desperate for BBC/ITV/Sky then there is a bar directly opposite the hotel showing all 3 !!!! We highly recommend this hotel, ignore the bad reviews.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GABBLE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2011

Have just returned from 7 nights at H10 Delfin Park in Salou and absolutely loved my stay there. Myself and a friend (both aged 18) were extremely impressed by the politeness and efficiency of all waiters/waitresses, bar staff, receptionists and cleaners. The food is of a high quality and there is so much to choose from! We stayed half board and found this to be the perfect deal for us. The pool is of a good size and there is sometimes "aqua dance" classes for all ages. The entertainment in the evening suits all ages and the waiters were extremely friendly and helpful. For people our age there is a huge selection of bars to choose from, and a number of good nightclubs as well. Delfin is only a five minute walk away from all the bars and shops which is really useful and we did not find it at all nosy from our hotel room which overlooked the pool. The beach is approx. a 5 - 10min walk away although we found it to be quite busy because the spanish schools had already finished for the summer.

I can't stress enough how lovely this hotel is and I would recommend to anyone; families, couples and groups of friends. Please visit Delfin Park!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rachel1393
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

After reading the reviews on this hotel before i went it put a real downer on my holiday, but when i arrived i was really pleased the Hotel is absolutely lovely. We stayed Bed and Breakfast and the Breakfast was fantastic with such a wide variety it would please everybody. The T.V. did only have 1/2 english channels which was really annoying as there were about 50 channels on the T.V.
The rooms were cleaned daily and towels changed which was great
I think the only thing i could fault it on was a local bar which played very loud music late into the night.
Please do not be put off by some of the horrendous reviews, it is deffinately value for money and worth staying.

Room Tip: Room with a Pool View
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Pudding4585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2011

beautiful hotel friendly staff food excellent food great choice. rooms cleaned daily and up to very high standard only downside was loud music from near by was starting to get boring as the same thing every night would highly recommend hotel.

Room Tip: bring ear plugs from music from dinnys bar near b
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pcurtisis2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salou hotels
0.1 mi away
H10 Salou Princess
H10 Salou Princess
#13 of 94 in Salou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 925 reviews
1.3 mi away
H10 Mediterranean Village
0.3 mi away
H10 Salauris Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
H10 Vintage Salou
H10 Vintage Salou
#11 of 94 in Salou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,204 reviews
0.3 mi away
Las Vegas Hotel
Las Vegas Hotel
#14 of 94 in Salou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
0.7 mi away
Regente Aragon
Regente Aragon
#12 of 94 in Salou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Delfin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Delfin

Property: H10 Delfin
Address: C/ de la Rioja 4 - 6, 43840 Salou, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Salou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Salou
#13 Romantic Hotel in Salou
#19 Family Hotel in Salou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Delfin 4*
Number of rooms: 242
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your H10 Delfin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Delfin Park Salou
h10 Delfin Park Hotel Salou
Delfin Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing