We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like a 2nd Home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
H10 Salauris Palace
Ranked #2 of 94 Hotels in Salou
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Like a 2nd Home”
Reviewed November 24, 2013

My boyfriend and I love this hotel. This was our 2nd time staying here and we cant wait to return next year.
From check in we were treated really well by all members of staff in the hotel - love all the bar waiters and they seem to enjoy there job.
Room was on the 4th floor at the far end of the corridor facing the road, a perfect view of the theme park. Room was lovely and clean - only problem with the room was the family next door and there little boy who screamed well into the night and then started again at 6am in the morning.
In the room we had complimentary chocs as we are members of Club H10- greatly appreciated.
Evening meal was very nice with always plenty to choose from however I was not a fan of the breakfasts and just settled with a yoghurt most days.
Pool area was fab although the pool was freezing but my other half enjoyed the pool and he didnt think it was that cold.
Thanks again for a wonderful stay and we cant wait to return

Room Tip: high floor - better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank CoasterChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direccion2013, General Manager at H10 Salauris Palace, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear client,

We really apreciate this lovely comment you have leaft about this hotel and we also hope to see you very soon.

My kindest regards,

Jesús Fuente

Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,576 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,384
    817
    269
    69
    37
See reviews for
1,315
786
22
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (490)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here right in the middle of october! Weather at that time of year is hit and miss but we lucked out! High 20's all week and sunny but it te week before and after was under 20 and wet! The hotel is easy to find once you have done so once, but don't rely on plana bus transfer being much help! Our driver spoke no english and was impossible to get information out! You need to get off at the eapanyol stop in Salou and it's only a 2 minute walk from there! Its a 10 minute walk to the beach and 10 minutes to port aventura and the train station at port aventura for access to barcelona!

The hotel itself looks great outside and inside! Reception staff helpful and friendly! Only used the restaurant for breakfast, which was as you would expect from bed and breakfast in a resort hotel! Not the greatest food in the world but still very nice! Did not enjoy the entertainment at all but i think that is personal preference!
The outside pool area was beautiful although did not use the pool as it was freezing but it is going to be middle of october so cant grumble about that! Looks great at night though! The roof terrace is a great sun trap and you get great views of port aventura! However the hot tub is more of a cold tub! Actually its stone cold freezing which was a shame as it would've been great otherwise!

The room was clean and tidy and nicer than most hotel rooms, the beds are annoying if you are a couple as they are two twins pushed together but after changing the sheets to make one giant bed the chamber maids got the hint and did it every morning after! The tv only has 3 english channels, all news, but you rarely watch it! If you have kids bring a laptop and hdmi cable to watch dvds through the tv!

Overall a great stay and great hotel, would definitely book this hotel again!

A few tips

You need to use the espanyol bus stop if you use bus plana transfers, and they speak little english otherwise fine!

You can buy 2day portaventura tickets for only 8 euros more than a 1 day at the travel agent next door to the hotel, well worth it

There is a little irish restaurant 2 mins walk from the hotel, found it the last few nights, great service and food, well priced and friendly owners!

If you get the train to Barcelona you get the tickets on board, worth doing
Portaventura is the closest station


Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
9 Thank NewYorker1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direccion2013, General Manager at H10 Salauris Palace, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear client,

Thank you very much for taking your time in leaving this positive review and hopefully we have you here with us again very soon.

My kindest regards,

Jesús Fuente

Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Stayed as a base for the theme park for a week with my family, rooms were lovely, fab maid service, great choice of food and well presented hotel overall. Only thing missing is having tea/coffee making facilities and maybe a couple more English tv channels (only got sky news) and this hotel would be "perfect"

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank foolsgold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direccion2013, General Manager at H10 Salauris Palace, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear client,

On behalf of the whole team we would like to thank you for leaving this positive review we really apreciate it.
Hoping to see you again this year I send you my kindest regards,

Jesús Fuente

Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

The hotel is conveniently located for Portaventura Theme and Water Park just 10 minutes walk away. The hotel rooms are clean and well decorated. The food in the buffet restaurant is great with a wide choice and the changed daily. There's almost too much choice. The staff are friendly and in general the hotel deserves it's rating. We've been four times now and wouldn't hesitate to go back.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direccion2013, General Manager at H10 Salauris Palace, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Google Translation
Apreciado cliente,

Es muy agradable recibir comentarios positivos,todo el personal del hotel se esfuerza en su trabajo para mantener dia a dia los estándares de calidad.

Esperando poder saludarle de nuevo pronto,le mando un cordial saludo,

Jesús Fuente

Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013

I have recently stayed at the salauris Palace from Monday 7th to Friday 11 October , the hotel on first impressions i was like wow this is like a "palace" in appearance, when I first got to the hotel I spoke to Dana ( receptionist from Holland) very helpful on several occasions during my stay, I also had some great help and advice on the area on Salou and hotel from Esmeralda who is a very helpful guest relations Supervisor who spoke very great English and it was great to meet somebody so helpful, also I came across Alberto on reception who is also very helpful and can speak great English, their was also a helpful lady called Nuria who was training this year and she deserves a promotion as do the others that I have mentioned , these were the nicest hotel staff I came across, but I did find a lot of other hotel staff from receptionists to bar and restaurant to maids that did not speak any o little amount of english so it was a few times harder to communicate, as a single traveler i did need more assistance , hopefully this hotel will get more people that can speak more english then it would be better for communicating with staff, the room I had was a free upgrade from a standard double to a family size room for 3 people, room 512 I would recommend to others as it was on the street side so spacious and quieter, the roof terrace on the top of one towers of the hotel is gorgeous and can be quieter than other part of the hotel and has good views of salou and Portaventura which is 300 metres away, it has a sauna on the roof terrace but i found it to cold, also the out door pool on the ground floor looks gorgeous but is also to cold so i just dipped my feet in them, the restaurant did get busier at times and most of the food is in a square shape centrally in the middle of the restaurant, i found it had a great choice of food to offer but you didn't have much room to pass others when getting your food, the show cooking station was lovely to see and it had a great choice of food from Spanish Sole to steaks!, I did also enjoy the use of the WIFI it was useful as when i had spare time in the evenings i used it , if the WIFI was possible in the hotel rooms that would be better but having it in most of the ground floor areas was good enough, this was my first stay in a H10 hotel and I would use the hotel brand again, would I stay in the hotel again I have mixed opinions due to the lack of english spoken staff, i did enjoy my stay mostly it was my secound visit to salou a revisit since going in june 2003, I did pop into H 10 Salou princess for directions and they seemed helpful and looking in that hotel if I did go back to Salou I may try H 10 Salou princess,

Room Tip: I had a free upgrade from a standard double for one person to a room on the 5th floor that looked ov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lawranceha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direccion2013, General Manager at H10 Salauris Palace, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear client,

On behalf of the whole team we would like to thank you for leaving this positive review about your stay at the H10 Salauris palace,as the reviews are very necessary for us to work every day to make a improvement year after year.

We hope to have you here with us again in a future.
My kindest regards,

Jesús Fuente

Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013

All the reviews that I had read prior to our visit all turned out to be true the hotel was lovely on arrival,our room was spacious,good location,pool area fab,....but the food as an experience was poor ,not once in the whole week did we have a meal we could say was great...it was bland and without a doubt no way four star...us Brits are supposed to be easy to please....hang on we have great taste in food we are most certainly good judges of good food or not whichever the case may be....we do have Jamie Oliver...lol..but seriously we do have some of the best resteraunts in the country in our neck of the woods.(Newcastle)... So us Brits do know what we are talking about when it comes to a good meal...this hotel let itself down big style ,the entertainment would be good if you could understand Russian,again we do go on holiday with other nationalities,but I think this just took the biscuit..we did book through Thompsons so we were a little disappointed .would we return ...yes if they pulled there finger out and started to serve four star food..otherwise no way,once fooled never again..oh and did I say that the entertainment was second rate..there are far more better acts on in most of the pubs in the resort..

Room Tip: Ask to be near the pool as the views are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direccion2013, General Manager at H10 Salauris Palace, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear client,

Thank you very much for leaving your review and we are very sorry that your stay was not up to your expectations.

My kindest regards,

Jesús Fuente

Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013

We stayed here sept 2012 and couldn't fault the hotel at all check in was quick staff very polite and rooms very clean and bright, evening meal was lovely lots of different fishes meats salads and pastas and breads all all different deserts and fruits, breakfast cereal wasn't too good but always breads crossiants and pancakes.Pool area very good but my only complain the pool was freezing even on the hottest day so beware!! of that.The main entertainment came on at 10pm but we fount that best for us cause after our dinner every night at around 8 we used to go for a walk round and av a drink somewhere then got back for the entertainment at 10 which was fantastic every night esp the motown night the fire act and the abba girls.also the entertainment team are fantastic and my daughter loved it sara esp such a nice girl.The hotel as a games room and a shop on site which thought was good.The hotels about 10 min walk into salou it self but a nice walk would defo return to the hotel in the future

Room Tip: We ad a high floor with a pool view a little noise round the stage but only till around 12
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direccion2013, General Manager at H10 Salauris Palace, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear client,

We really apreciate your positive review about the hotel and it's nice to hear that your daughter has enjoyed her stay aswell,as we are a family hotel and we do our very best to give the whole family a unforgetable stay.

We hope to see you again this year,

My kindest regards,

Jesús Fuente

Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salou hotels
1.5 mi away
H10 Mediterranean Village
0.1 mi away
Ohtels Vil.la Romana
0.2 mi away
Sol Costa Daurada
Sol Costa Daurada
#21 of 94 in Salou
1,944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
H10 Salou Princess
H10 Salou Princess
#14 of 94 in Salou
948 reviews
0.2 mi away
H10 Vintage Salou
H10 Vintage Salou
#12 of 94 in Salou
1,245 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel-Aparthotel Dorada Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Salauris Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Salauris Palace

Property: H10 Salauris Palace
Address: Av Paisos Catalans s/n, 43840 Salou, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Salou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Salou
#1 Family Hotel in Salou
#1 Romantic Hotel in Salou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Salauris Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 351
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, TravelUp, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your H10 Salauris Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Salauris Palace Salou
Hotel Salauris Palace Salou
h10 Salauris Palace Salou

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing