We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than expected”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
H10 Salauris Palace
Ranked #1 of 93 Hotels in Salou
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 13, 2013

After reading reviews on here we were surprised at how good the hotel was. As commented the food was OK some days better than others. We can't fault the room. Excellent location. Indoor pool = hat = £

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank steellis31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direccion2013, Public Relations Manager at H10 Salauris Palace, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Good afternoon,

Thank you for leaving this positive review and hopefully we will have you back again with us next year!!

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,910)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,355 - 1,361 of 2,910 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2013

I have to say this hotel should be called Smoker's Palace .As every 3 person away from you lights up,an there are no ,non smoker areas.Even some muppet tried getting in the lift with one of those sad,electronic cigarette things.
The worst thing I saw was this baby being sat on the table in the restaurant in a nappy.The hotel was a nightmare,with screaming children.The worst part of the day was going into the restaurant.
I took myself out of the hotel,an enjoyed the lovely beach which was just down the road.
This hotel is very busy, it is not a 4 star hotel,an as my first visit to a h10i will never book again.
If you don't mind eating off a table a child has been sat on,or stinking of cigarette smoke,by the pool,then for the money it is good value.
The food is basic, it is not good enough for a 4 star, I have had better,an left better reviews for the last 2 holidays.
The staff were lovely, the place was clean,I was moved the next morning as the room118 was very noisy,an I could not sleep,to the 3rd floor.

This was not a relaxing hotel, to stay in! The word to describe it is chaos ,absolute chaos.I would not go back there again.Despite the hotel, looking lovely in its presentation,it was not comfortable.
I loved the moment I got out,an went home

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lyndamac64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direccion2013, Public Relations Manager at H10 Salauris Palace, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Good morning,

Thank you very much for leaving your review!

Our kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

we all had good holiday.went to nou camp for the day in september was their bank holiday so was busy as well.weather was just right as well.hotel was good had a family room ,for 3 of us which was good.

Room Tip: ask for low floor got 3rd floor family room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direccion2013, Public Relations Manager at H10 Salauris Palace, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

Good morning,

We would like to thank you for leaving your review and we would like to have you here again next year!!!!

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 6 nights. Could not find anything detrimental to say about it. Everywhere was clean, light and airy. Food was very good and there was a good choice. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Would have liked it even more if it was closer to beach and town, but the little train only costs a few euros to get there.
The service at the hotel was soo good. A waiter patrols the poolside and takes drink and snack orders and brings your order back to you.
The spa pool is lovely but you do have to wear a swimming cap. Not for the outdoor pool tho. Steam room, sauna and area very clean. The Jacuzzi's were fairly chilly but the view from the rooftop one was gorgeous.
I would stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direccion2013, Public Relations Manager at H10 Salauris Palace, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

good afternoon,

On behalf the entire team we would like to thank you for leaving this positive opinion about your experience here with us and we hopefully see you again next year!!

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

The hotel was clean, the service and the staff were very good. The rooms were tidied and cleaned regularly. The pool was great and the amenities were better than most. The food let it down- it was plentiful although a little bland and lacking vegetables. But again- still value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raywen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direccion2013, Public Relations Manager at H10 Salauris Palace, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Good afternoon,

Thank you very much for leaving this positive review and we really hope seeing you here again next year!

Our kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Just a note to all the staff at the salauris palace stayed here from the 2nd oft till the 6th
Food was excellent staff always putting out fresh food the dinning room was always tidy
The show cooking was brilliant pools were very nice and clean the rooftop area fantastic
Bar service cleaning service entertament are a1
We enjoyed our break so much we are booking again next year
Also like to say salou was a really nice resort with nice beaches and good access on foot along beeches to next resorts we usually go to the Algarve but now think we going to come back here quite a lot :-)

Room Tip: 523 pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank redmanBirkenhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direccion2013, Public Relations Manager at H10 Salauris Palace, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Good afternoon,

On behalf of the manager and the rest of the team we would really like to say thank you for this very nice comment and we would like to welcome you a lot times more in the future!!

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We stayed here from the 26 sept to the 3 october, with our i year old son. Check in was fast and receptionist friendly. The room was nice and quiet with a roadside view. Now for my only real problem with this hotel which otherwise i would give 5 stars, the pool is absolutely FREEZING. We were really looking forward to spending time in the pool with our little man but he got so cold it just wasn't possible. But the indoor pool was lovely and it was quiet most of the time, i notice alot of people complain about the pool so maybe management will take note for next summer. The food we thought was excellent, with so much to choose from at both breakfast and dinner, and the staff in the restaurant even though very busy were always full of smiles for our son. The entertainment was also very good, we especially enjoyed the chineese acrobats. Overall an excellent stay and hopefully the pool might be a little warmer next year.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sarahneu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direccion2013, Public Relations Manager at H10 Salauris Palace, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Good morning,

Thank you very much on behalf of the whole team for this really nice review and we will take note about the swimmingpool!

Our kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salou hotels
0.1 mi away
Ohtels Vil.la Romana
0.2 mi away
Sol Costa Daurada
Sol Costa Daurada
#23 of 93 in Salou
2,105 reviews
1.5 mi away
H10 Mediterranean Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
H10 Salou Princess
H10 Salou Princess
#14 of 93 in Salou
1,063 reviews
0.2 mi away
H10 Vintage Salou
H10 Vintage Salou
#6 of 93 in Salou
1,396 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel-Aparthotel Dorada Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Salauris Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Salauris Palace

Address: Av Paisos Catalans s/n | next to Port Aventura Salou, 43840 Salou, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Salou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Salou
#1 Family Hotel in Salou
#1 Romantic Hotel in Salou
Price Range: $96 - $380 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Salauris Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 351
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your H10 Salauris Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Salauris Palace Salou
Hotel Salauris Palace Salou
h10 Salauris Palace Salou

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing