We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“summer holidays”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
H10 Salauris Palace
Ranked #1 of 93 Hotels in Salou
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 19, 2013

hotel lovely and very clean staff very pleasant. food very nice but was very surprised that there were no drinks provided with any mealtime, water had to be bought and tea/coffee was only available in the morning with breakfast. Location great everything within walking distance. Dont know if I would like the food so much if I had been staying for another week maybe some more variety would be of benefit, but overall a great holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Tracy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direccion2013, Public Relations Manager at H10 Salauris Palace, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Good afternoon,

Thank you very much for leaving your review on behalf of the whole team.
We would like to see you again next year!!

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,914)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,429 - 1,435 of 2,914 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2013

Just returned home from a fabulous week at the H10 Salauris Palace, Salou. Great room, food, location and pool. We stayed at this hotel on 2011 and wanted to return and it's still as good. I would recommend a family room as they are bigger and generally at the front of the hotel facing the road which is quieter if you have kids to get off to sleep at night, because the entertainment is poolside and goes on until about 11. Salou is an excellent resort, has something for everyone. Beach is fantastic, lovely sand, very gentle slope into the water so safe for children and its warm! I don't usually go into the sea but I swam at this beach because it was great and thoroughly enjoyed it. Salauris Palace is about a 10 minute walk to beach and main resort, which we liked because its quiet at the hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the road are quieter than pool facing due to entertainment at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direccion2013, Public Relations Manager at H10 Salauris Palace, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Good afternoon,

Thank you very much for leaving this nice comment,this is always nice to hear for us!!

Hopefully we will see you again!1

My kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Nice hotel very clean and lovely pool area. Staff very helpful and pleasant. Food was hit or miss, catering for Russians which we would say was about 60% in the hotel. Well situated for beach and port aventure theme park just up the road in walking distance.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direccion2013, Public Relations Manager at H10 Salauris Palace, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Good afternoon,

Thank you for leaving your review,we really apreciate this.
But we would like to inform you that 60% of our clients are britisch!

Our kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We visited as a party of 6 ranging in age from 18 to 51. The hotel is beautiful and well placed for Port Aventura, Salou town, the beach and the local railway station. However.....
There are many rules regarding sunbathing and swimming. These are not all enforced and is was unclear which were and weren't being followed. Funnily enough, they seemed to apply more if you happened to be English.......Ignore the rule about not reserving sunbeds and get out there early with your towels, everyone does. Staff were unhelpful on a good day and downright rude on a bad. The breakfast food was cold, The "gym" was a collection of rubbish equipment, most of which did not work. Swim hats needed for indoor pool and Jacuzzi unless you were local. Beds not made properly - sheets just flung loosely over the bed. Lift slow and had a bit of a mind of its own. Wifi very hit and miss, with half an apology from staff when complained. Many of the features we had looked for in a hotel were unsatisfactory. On the plus side, nice rooms including bathroom, looked like a good children's club, lots of entertainment and good selection of evening food.

Room Tip: quieter overlooking the road as the poolside rooms had very loud entertainment until midnight. Ask f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direccion2013, Public Relations Manager at H10 Salauris Palace, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Good morning,

Thank you for leaving your review and we are sorry if you didn't feel welcome in our hotel as we are really focussed on the Britisch and Irisch guests because we have 60% Britisch and Irisch guests and only 2% locals.And we surely treat everybody the same!So if there is anything that we did or said that you didn't like ,we hereby like to apologize.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We have just returned from a fantastic week away staying here. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. We had a problem with our fridge one evening and the man came straight up, took the fridge out as our little one was sleeping, fixed it in the corridor and then re installed it!! The food was plentiful and so much to chose from, it certainly took the stress out of meal times and making sure the kids got what they wanted ... and even tried new things. The pool was great, clean and great fun. Yes, people put towels down early but if you get your head round that and get organised, it was no stress. They do regularly patrol and remove towels from beds that are not being used so its all fair. I would highly recommend this for a family holiday ... we were a group of 4 adults and 3 kids aged 8, 13 & 15 and everyone was very happy. Walks down the beach only took about 15 mins so there was something for everyone ... great times :))

Room Tip: We were lucky and had a room not overlooking the pool so was quiet. Family rooms are fine and spaci...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pluckybird68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direccion2013, Public Relations Manager at H10 Salauris Palace, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Good morning,

On behalf of the whole team we would like to thank you for leaving this nice review!!
Hopefully you'll come and visit us again next year!!

Our kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Very happy with our stay. Good location, good staff, very clean and food was spot on. Wifi could be better. Short walk to theme park and beach. Ideal for kids and young family. Would stay there again and recommend it to friends and family.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Decky99d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direccion2013, Public Relations Manager at H10 Salauris Palace, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Good morning,

Thank you very much for leaving your comment ,we all apreciate it!!

We would like to see you again next year!!

Our kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We were impressed by the Solarius Palace Food was excellent, maid service was great. Found the hotel staff and pool staff a bit rude and reluctant to speak English. Handy for PortaVentura but an uphill walk not far. handy for Salou town. Overall quite good

Room Tip: Plump for a high level room - Lovely sun bathing area on level 6
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Joanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direccion2013, Public Relations Manager at H10 Salauris Palace, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2013

Good afternoon,

Thank you very much for leaving your review!

Our kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salou hotels
0.1 mi away
Ohtels Vil.la Romana
1.5 mi away
H10 Mediterranean Village
0.2 mi away
Sol Costa Daurada
Sol Costa Daurada
#23 of 93 in Salou
2,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
H10 Salou Princess
H10 Salou Princess
#14 of 93 in Salou
1,064 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel-Aparthotel Dorada Palace
0.2 mi away
H10 Vintage Salou
H10 Vintage Salou
#6 of 93 in Salou
1,399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Salauris Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Salauris Palace

Address: Av Paisos Catalans s/n | next to Port Aventura Salou, 43840 Salou, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Salou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Salou
#1 Romantic Hotel in Salou
#1 Luxury Hotel in Salou
Price Range: $93 - $360 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Salauris Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 351
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your H10 Salauris Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Salauris Palace Salou
Hotel Salauris Palace Salou
h10 Salauris Palace Salou

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing