We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good spot”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
H10 Salauris Palace
Ranked #2 of 94 Hotels in Salou
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good spot”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Very happy with our stay. Good location, good staff, very clean and food was spot on. Wifi could be better. Short walk to theme park and beach. Ideal for kids and young family. Would stay there again and recommend it to friends and family.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Decky99d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direccion2013, Public Relations Manager at H10 Salauris Palace, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Good morning,

Thank you very much for leaving your comment ,we all apreciate it!!

We would like to see you again next year!!

Our kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,564 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,374
    815
    269
    69
    37
See reviews for
1,310
781
22
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (486)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scunthorpe, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We were impressed by the Solarius Palace Food was excellent, maid service was great. Found the hotel staff and pool staff a bit rude and reluctant to speak English. Handy for PortaVentura but an uphill walk not far. handy for Salou town. Overall quite good

Room Tip: Plump for a high level room - Lovely sun bathing area on level 6
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direccion2013, Public Relations Manager at H10 Salauris Palace, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Good afternoon,

Thank you very much for leaving your review!

Our kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Very nice hotel for a family holiday. Friendly staff, clean everywhere, good rooms large bathroom. The food was a real plus point at this hotel, there was always a good choice and the quality was as good as it gets and better than I'd expected considering its buffet style not a la carte. The freshly cooked English breakfast and fresh pancakes really set up the day well, my 16 yr old loved every meal and always left the table happy. The staff at reception are the nicest I've ever met and look after the guests very well. You do have to be up early to gat a sun bed but nowadays this seems to be the norm wherever you go. The table service at the outside bar area is a nice touch, the waiters were always polite and meant there was never a need to order at the bar which made it very relaxing. I would book again with H10 and would not hesitate this hotel.

Room Tip: Non pool view is quieter and get sun in morning. Pool side room is good for sitting on balcony late...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bertiebear17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direccion2013, Public Relations Manager at H10 Salauris Palace, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Good afternoon,

Thank you very much for leaving this very nice review!!!
Hopefully you will visit us again next year!!!

Our kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadstairs, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We went as a family of 4, 2 adults and 2 children ages 15 and 13. From the moment we arrived we were so impressed. The coach pulled up to a very beautiful looking hotel and we were helped with our bags by the porter in reception who greeted us with a lovely smile. The reception staff checked us in and were very helpful. As it was 11 am our room was not yet available so our bags were stored for us securely and we had a look around the hotel which was stunning. Every area is spotlessly clean and looks brand new. The pool area was fantastic and we soon found a seat and were in the pool not long after that as the weather was so hot.We had a family room which was very large, the beds are very comfortable and we asked for a room on the road side which was very quiet. We were a bit worried about the food before going on holiday after reading some of the reviews before we left but we should'nt of worried as the food was amazing they had everything to eat you could possibly imagine and it was all of excellent quality. The staff are a real asset to this hotel they were always happy and polite and made us feel really welcome. We all had such a wonderful holiday and would recommend this hotel to everyone. Well done to the staff at Salauris Palace.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kate P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direccion2013, Public Relations Manager at H10 Salauris Palace, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Good afternoon,

On behalf of the whole team thank you very much for your lovely comment,we all really apreciate this!!!

Hopefully we see you again next year!!!

Our kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coleraine, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Just back after spending 2 weeks at the salauris palace. what can i say, the staff very friendly, maid service excellent. the only grip i would have is that we paid for half board but had to go into town for evening meals as it never varied. very handy for theme park but it was an up hill walk. nice 10 minute walk to sea front and spent nice lazy day at the beach. 10 euros for 2 sunbeds extra to lie in the shade.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maureen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direccion2013, Public Relations Manager at H10 Salauris Palace, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Good afternoon,

Thank you very much for leaving your review.

We would like to see you again next year!!

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Location: This hotel is perfectly placed for the Port Aventura themed & water parks and equally as easily accessible is the town of Salou for shopping, eating, beach etc. A short distance is the Port Aventura train station, that runs direct trains to and from Barcelona.

Hotel: The facilities are OK, not too much to keep kids entertained, but the pool area is clean as is the pool itself. The rooms overlooking the pool are exceptionally noisy, during the entertainment of the evening, sometimes very loud until midnight; not ideal if you're travelling with small children. Decor of the hotel is generally quite pleasant, although the rooms could do with some attention as we found them to be quite dated. Outside areas, gardens & public facilities are kept exceptionally clean.

Food: I don't generally like to mention food as it's an individual thing and the hotel has to cater for a lot of differing tastes; but I have to say that I thought there was a distinct lack of variety and we ate out most evenings because of this.

Sunbeds, nightmare: Unless you're up between 07:00-08:00 you haven't got a cat in hells chance of getting a sun lounger. An apparent lack of beds for the amount of people in the hotel.

On the whole, an enjoyable enough stay but I wouldn't recommend half board basis as it didn't appeal to us and the children travelling with us. I didn't feel this hotel was four star, but it was sufficient enough for an pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Rooms on the road side, provide a quieter evening if you're travelling with children that you wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ashma-scott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direccion2013, Public Relations Manager at H10 Salauris Palace, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Good afternoon,

Thank you very much for leaving your opinion!

Our kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We stayed in a family room with two single beds for the two 13 yr old girls and a double for me and my wife. Fridge (3 Euros a day) and free safe in room. Hired a kettle for room (3 Euros a day). Great Hotel, good air conditioning in rooms. Maid service every day. Food fantastic both breakfast and evening meal, large choice. Only thing wrong for us Brits is that there was only one toaster machine at breakfast with queue for toast!!!! Drinks in hotel not cheap but entertainment for kids and adults excellent. Could do with more shops/bars around as it is a ten min walk into town for the hard of walking people, but taxis are always around. Wally-trolly (road train) stops outside. Will return next time we want the Portaventura theme/water park.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank brianliverpool2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direccion2013, Public Relations Manager at H10 Salauris Palace, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Good afternoon,

Thank you very much for leaving this nice comment,and we are looking forward in having you again with us next year!!!!

Our kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salou hotels
1.5 mi away
H10 Mediterranean Village
0.1 mi away
Ohtels Vil.la Romana
0.2 mi away
Sol Costa Daurada
Sol Costa Daurada
#21 of 94 in Salou
1,940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
H10 Salou Princess
H10 Salou Princess
#14 of 94 in Salou
948 reviews
0.2 mi away
H10 Vintage Salou
H10 Vintage Salou
#12 of 94 in Salou
1,242 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel-Aparthotel Dorada Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Salauris Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Salauris Palace

Property: H10 Salauris Palace
Address: Av Paisos Catalans s/n, 43840 Salou, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Salou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Salou
#1 Luxury Hotel in Salou
#1 Family Hotel in Salou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Salauris Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 351
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotel.de, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your H10 Salauris Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Salauris Palace Salou
Hotel Salauris Palace Salou
h10 Salauris Palace Salou

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing