We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
H10 Salauris Palace
Ranked #2 of 94 Hotels in Salou
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Pleasant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

Enjoyable stay, hotel very clean! Bedrooms cleaned daily, fridge in room which had to be paid for, no tea making facilities available in rooms. Close to portaventura short walk away. Variety of food was good. Reception staff mostly helpful. Some noisy guests late at night. Twin room booked beds pushed together. Hotel Entertainment rubbish. Short walk to beach and shops bus stop also available at beach

Room Tip: Rooms not as noisy when overlooking the pool, traffic at front quite noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank F M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direccion2013, Public Relations Manager at H10 Salauris Palace, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Good morning,

We would like to thank you for the nice comments and we would like to see you here again with us next year!!

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,428 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,289
    779
    260
    64
    36
See reviews for
1,238
734
22
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (464)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Annan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

this was my first time in salou and could not have chosen a more ideal hotel for our holiday. rooms were spotlessly clean including the rather ample bathroom. all the staff we came across were friendly and cheerful. decor in the rooms and general areas was very modern. the buffet style breakfast and dinner had plenty of choices and we sampled something different every night, sometimes more than once. pool area was again spotless and plenty of loungers for everyone. the only small gripe was there was not enough umbrellas to go with the loungers, but there was a high demand for them due to the fantastic weather we had. we shall definitely return to this hotel and recommend it to out family and friends.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank johngra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direccion2013, Public Relations Manager at H10 Salauris Palace, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Good morning,

On behalf the whole team we would like to thank you for the nice comment!!
We would like to have you here again with us next year!!!

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woking, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

where do I start.......I couldnt fault this hotel whatsoever except that the fridge in the rooms are a bit rubbish and not worth the 3 euros a day charge.
The food was amazing with loads of variety, the hotel and rooms were spotlessly clean and the staff were really friendly.
The hotel is in perfect position for Portaventura and close to the beach and shops which is about a 10 minute walk.
Entertainment in the evenings started a bit late I think for the children (9pm for kids entertainment and then 10pm the adults entertainment started) but its a holiday so for a weeks stay I cant really complain.

Overall, a fantastic hotel which I would 100% recommend and would definitely come back here again! :0)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Rosinca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direccion2013, Public Relations Manager at H10 Salauris Palace, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Good morning,

The whole team would like to thank you for the nice comments and we are looking forward to your next stay with us!!

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

The hotel was located in a quiet aeea away from the noise of the city centre however close enough you could walk there. The food they served was devine, the variety of opitions each and every night was incredible. The staff were friendly and always willing to help. The room was cleaned and sheets changed each day and the maid always says hello and seems happy.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AymeeF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direccion2013, Public Relations Manager at H10 Salauris Palace, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Good morning,

We would like to thank for leaving this nice comment and we would like to have you here again with us very soon!!

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilmarnock, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

Just returned from a great week's holiday in this hotel. Rooms are very comfortable with huge private balconies. Restaurant has plenty of choices and should be something there to suit everyone. Position of hotel is ideal for all Salou has to offer. 5 minutes walk to Port Aventura and 10 minutes to the large clean promenade.Only downfall is the pool area. People must be down before 7am to put their towels on the bed and sometimes don't appear again till lunchtime and the hotel does nothing to stop this. Also there needs to be more parasols as we were never able to get one in the full week we were there. Apart from that I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms looking out the front were quieter and had great views of Port Aventura
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lynne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direccion2013, Public Relations Manager at H10 Salauris Palace, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Good afternoon,

Thank you very much for leaving your nice comment,and we hope to see you again next year!!

My kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

My family and I have just returned from a great 2 weeks stay at the Salauris Palace. We found it to be a friendly, well run and clean hotel with very little to fault.
The food after reading previous reviews was a little worry, but to be honest we did not have one bad meal. Yes it would be nice to have Irish/UK bacon for breakfast but if that is the only negative then I will stop there.
Meal times always have their peaks, avoid these times and the restaurant is a pleasure.
As per previous reviews the staff are great, the waiting staff and bar staff never stop; from the cleaners to the management they always helped if possible.
The noise levels are great if you are lucky to get considerate neighbours, the ones at the end of my 14 day stay thought 4am is a good time to sit and chat on the balcony for an hour!?. That is just poor manners and not the fault of the hotel.
The Kids club runs a great show, although my son only went once because he loved the pool so much! Sara and Team thank you for always involving him : )
Little faults and I mean little:
Tea and Coffee in the rooms would be great, really missed my coffee.
TV only had Sky news or CNN and BBC Worldnews. Just 1 kids station for the getting ready to go out stage would be a great help.
The Bar with its great staff, Ivan, Andres, Natalia etc should ask for Sky Sports as it would keep the custom there and not force customers up the road!

I would have loved to give the H10 full marks but there is always room to improve but not by much.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
5 Thank EnglishmanIrishlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direccion2013, Public Relations Manager at H10 Salauris Palace, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Good afternoon,

Thank you very much for leaving the positive and constructive comment wich always help us to improve!!

Hopefully we see you again next year,

My kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

We have just arrived back home to Northern Ireland after our 3rd year in a row at this hotel on our family holiday.Once again what a fantastic Hotel with really high standards! The rooms are very clean and a good size.The restaurant is fantastic. It is very spacious and offers a wide range of food to suit all tastes, with a fantastic range of main courses and desserts. The Hotel animation team are absolutely fantastic and they made our holiday with so many exciting activities and clubs for all the family. A big thank you to Desiree,Sara,Jose & Lia!!There is also great evening shows and a mini disco. There is lots of room around the pool and no problems getting sunbeds. The location is excellent with a 10 minute walk to Portaventura,water park and the beach. This Hotel offers something for everyone!

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank nigel186430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direccion2013, Public Relations Manager at H10 Salauris Palace, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Good afternoon,

We would like to thank for your nice comments.

Our kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salou hotels
1.5 mi away
H10 Mediterranean Village
0.1 mi away
Ohtels Vil.la Romana
0.2 mi away
Hotel-Aparthotel Dorada Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sol Costa Daurada
Sol Costa Daurada
#21 of 94 in Salou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,890 reviews
0.3 mi away
H10 Salou Princess
H10 Salou Princess
#11 of 94 in Salou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 898 reviews
0.7 mi away
Regente Aragon
Regente Aragon
#13 of 94 in Salou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Salauris Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Salauris Palace

Property: H10 Salauris Palace
Address: Av Paisos Catalans s/n, 43840 Salou, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Salou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Salou
#1 Family Hotel in Salou
#1 Luxury Hotel in Salou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Salauris Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 351
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your H10 Salauris Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Salauris Palace Salou
Hotel Salauris Palace Salou
h10 Salauris Palace Salou

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing