We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall good. Some small complaints”
Review of H10 Salou Princess

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
H10 Salou Princess
Ranked #14 of 93 Hotels in Salou
Reviewed June 14, 2014

Stayed here June 3rd - June 10th. Overall place was amazing. Stunning pool. Always got a lounger and rooms were basic but comfortable. Small complaints. 1. At dinner one night a waitress (zelda) I believe was rude and staired me up and down to judge what I was wearing (she whispered to her friend about it). Food was good however more for European. Not much food that suited us but we are fussy. Another complaint was one of the life guards was cheeky to me and my boyfriend as well as a few kids about a rubber ring. Fair enough to us but to kids was uncalled for. Her face was angry looking all day.

The rest of the staff were lovely. Went out their way to help us. Free wifi helped us keep in touch with family.
Cocktails from bar were lovely
Entertainment was ok however we prefered going to danny boys just 5 minutes along the road

Overall great place

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephanie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salou Princess H, Director General at H10 Salou Princess, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Dear Stephanie,
Thanks a lot for your comments. We really appreciate them. Feel sorry about the small inconveniences you had. Hoping to see you soon. Our best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,063)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

447 - 453 of 1,063 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2014

Stayed in the H10 Salou Princess for 9 nights. Staff were very nice and cleanliness is excellent, pool was good and location to beach was good. However the rooms are small and dated. The food is ok but not great. The Hotel needs a bit of money spent on it to bring the rooms up from the 80's style of which the hotel is. Comparing the other 4 star hotels have stayed at in Spain was a bit disappointed even though star ratings in Spain usual are overrated when compared to other countries. Entertainment in bar is non-existent. 1 night in the 9 had something on. Actually the bar is more or less empty most of the time and the lounge entertainment is suited for over 60's. Situated on a busy intersection. Suitable for elderly couples really as this is what hotel is set-up for. Sound proofing between rooms is very poor but was not a problem as was mainly older couples. At height of summer do this could be a problem if had noisy neighbours or kids in next room.

Room Tip: Book pool view if staying as other side is onto main road and at height of summer this could be a pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DCAG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salou Princess H, Director General at H10 Salou Princess, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Dear DCAG;
we feel sorry about the inconveniences you had. We appreciate your comments in order to improve. Our best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Just returned from a week at the Salou Princess, our first holiday without the kids. The hotel does look a little tired but not much different to the other hotels in the area. The location is perfect for the beach and all other amenities and the staff are amazing. I was taken ill during the holiday and the staff couldn't have been more helpful. The rooms are fairly basic but do have a fridge, and are cleaned every day by lovely ladies. The food was the best we have ever had in a hotel and I am mega-fussy! The entertainment was geared towards the more mature guest, who made up the majority at the time of our visit but whether this changes during high season I don't know. My husband would love to visit the hotel again but it was a bit slow-paced for me, so not sure if we will be back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TrishManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salou Princess H, Director General at H10 Salou Princess, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Dear customer
We appreciate your comments, they help us to improve. But of course we really hope to see you soon.Our best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Stayed with my wife half board for a week 27th may and had a good holiday staff friendly and polite. Arrived about 11 in morning and got our room straight away after paying a tourist tax of 13 euro and 18 for safe you get 10 back deposit for safe. Room was your standard set up as in most hotels cleaned every day and clean towels our room was on the road side but noise was not to bad as never stayed in much so did not bother us too much. Only sky news is the only English channel on tv in room. Pool area had plenty of sunbeds, umbrellas are in fixed locations so cant be moved around.Food in restaurant was ok usual salads hot and cold buffet style dinners breakfast usual cereals bacon eggs plenty of bread for rolls or toast could do with more toasters i could only see 2 which meant a wait at times but overall was good. Entertainment in hotel was the usual hotel stuff we never stayed in to watch went to the hotels sports bar which was ok not to dear used the Robin Hood, Old Brown Cow and the Bell Tavern beside and across the road at night all good bars. Overall enjoyed our stay and would go back to this hotel the next time we go to Salou.

Room Tip: If you like to. sit on balcony get a pool view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gourocktourists2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salou Princess H, Director General at H10 Salou Princess, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Dear customer
We appreciate your comments, they help us to improve.Wwe really hope to see you soon.Our best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Spent a week here recently and was so disappointed to find this 4 star rated hotel did not in my opinion live up to anticipated expectations .Lovely reception area, checked in and we were on the 5th floor. Opened the door and initially thought what a tiny room. 2 single beds had been pushed together and were facing a dressing table area. My husband and I could not have passed between the beds and this area if we had been side by side. Opened the sliding doors to be hit by unbelievable noise from traffic which we found out the next morning started from approx. 5.30am. to past midnight and sometimes beyond. Staff we very friendly and did their best in the dining area although the number of them employed in this area was way below what was required for the volume of people at meal times Meals? Breakfast could be fun! On one station we had scrambled eggs [Def. dried variety] frankfurters, bacon,..beans...chips and spring rolls this was the same each day, spring rolls being replaced with what looked like mini cornish pasties. There was a great cold selection and a small cook area where each morning a chef? would do fried egg or a mini omelette etc. also fried turkey breast on offer on one occasion...No litter bin supplied in room for daily refuse i.e. paper/tissues etc and so I had to remove the small pedal bin from the bathroom.This of course meant all daily waste matter from both the room and the bathroom had to be put into the one receptacle, which is not exactly hygienic. .Bathroom adequate and cleaned daily, but and it is a big but, although.the towels were changed as often as you required, the whole time we were there they remained the same clean but, a very dirty grey colour.Unfortunately I did have an upset tum while there and when I lifted the toilet brush to make sure the toilet was left clean, The brush was obviously old and bashed, and had either rust at the bristle ends or something else! Why didn't I complain? Well we were only there for a week and as my husband has fairly serious health probs. I felt I did not want a confrontation with staff as prior to coming,we decided that this is very probably the last trip abroad we will be able to take.. This hotel does have great potential, and if the items above [which are very fixable] were put in place then the it just might deserve its' rating, unfortunately at present it does not. We enjoyed the resort and the weather was fantastic!

Room Tip: Ask for a larger and definitely quieter room if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rustysam014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salou Princess H, Director General at H10 Salou Princess, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Dear customer
We appreciate your comments, they help us to improve.We really hope to see you soon.Our best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

This hotel is in a great location, food is great a lot to choose from definitely something for everyone , the staff couldnt be anymore helpful especially 2 barmen / waiter santi and carlos very efficient and friendly . We had a room on the second floor facing pool and also seaview , the entertainment was for the older people at this time of year but it was good for them they all loved it , the sportsbar attached to hotel is for younger people and entertainment was good what we seen . Rooms were spotless clean and cleaned everyday. Very well run hotel . 1 downfall that i hate to say as everything else is so good is that they only have 2 english channels on the tv and that is sky news and bbc news disappointing .

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
4  Thank zumbachick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salou Princess H, Director General at H10 Salou Princess, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Dear zumbachick,
We appreciate your comments, they help us to improve.We really hope to see you soon.Our best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Have just returned from 2 weeks at the Salou Princess. Our room was fine with a pool view but the bathroom could do with a bit of updating. The restaurant - very limited warm selection at breakfast, scrambled egg (which was very runny), baked beans, small frankfurters and very fatty bacon. Also food was not very hot. Too few toasters, the two that were there were very slow so you always had to queue and if you had something "hot" for breakfast it got colder while you got some toast. Evening meals were a bit of a let down; not enough choice, supposed to be international cuisine but not enough different meats and chips every evening!! Not much choice for vegetarians either. The special cooking counter often had veal, which was overcooked. Desserts - cold rice pudding and creme caramel every evening and a gateau selection. The gateau area was often left looking messy with the cake slicers/lifters not replaced enough (they were left with cake and cream all over them throughout the dinner mealtime) - they should have been wiped or replaced periodically so that you could cut a slice of cake easily. Staff in the restaurant very pleasant and helpful but the food was disappointing. Also tables should be set for a starter and a main course (i.e. two sets of knives and forks, we had to get a second set ourselves if we had a starter). Hotel clean and close to all amenities in the area; entertainment needs improving. One or two good acts but mainly someone playing an organ for those who wanted to waltz around, not to our taste although we are 64 and 65! Will not ourselves go back to this hotel.

Room Tip: ask for a room overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hazel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salou Princess H, Manager at H10 Salou Princess, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Appreciated Mrs Hazel,
thanks a lot for your comments, they help us to improve.
Our best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salou hotels
0.3 mi away
H10 Salauris Palace
0.5 mi away
Sol Costa Daurada
Sol Costa Daurada
#23 of 93 in Salou
2,104 reviews
1.4 mi away
H10 Mediterranean Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
H10 Vintage Salou
H10 Vintage Salou
#6 of 93 in Salou
1,395 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ohtels Vil.la Romana
0.1 mi away
H10 Delfin
H10 Delfin
#20 of 93 in Salou
911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Salou Princess? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Salou Princess

Address: Avenida Principat d'Andorra 15, 43840 Salou, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Salou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Salou
#11 Romantic Hotel in Salou
#13 Family Hotel in Salou
Price Range: $94 - $264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Salou Princess 4*
Number of rooms: 327
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your H10 Salou Princess reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Salou Princess Hotel Salou
h10 Hotels Salou
h10 Hotel Salou
Salou Princess

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing