We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great atmosphere ”
Review of The Grapevine

The Grapevine
Ranked #31 of 438 Restaurants in Salou
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $22
Cuisines: Spanish, Contemporary, British, Cafe
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Spent 2 weeks half board in Salou this year rather than all inclusive , so that we were not tied down by fixed meal times .
Glad we did
The grapevine is a real gem , it is positioned on the main road heading towards the promenade and the entertains host at the front of House was a delight to chat to . We decided to pop in for a couple of cold beers and some soft drinks . Brilliant atmosphere. Two nights later we popped in our evening meal glad we did .
Now I’m not a football fan which was playing on every screen but when the staff realised they turned over onto the rugby . No complaints
Over the holiday we found ourselves there a number of times ,
We tried the pizza , steak, curry , enchiladas, fish and chips , garlic bread , garlic mushrooms and Cajun chicken . Ice cream, milkshakes and chocolate fudge cake .
The food was not spectacular, just down to earth good tasting food so no complaints . Good selection of beers , spirits and soft drinks .
The staff were friendly and attentive , the price .
The only thing stopping it getting top marks was the noise from traffic as the venue is on a very busy traffic island .

Date of visit: August 2019
2  Thank O1341LWstevenp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (379)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 382 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had breakfast here to try it and just wasn’t the most exciting breakfast. The prices however was good and you got a lot for what you pay for

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Jesskm96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Myself and my girlfriend spent 5 nights in salou. We visited here many times. The drink was great the food was fantastic the friendliness and atmosphere was unbeatable. Makes us want to return to salou just to have another night here.

Dean and Danielle.

Date of visit: September 2019
2  Thank Dean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Everything about this place is great, family run, staff are great, food is fab and such variety, atmosphere is very friendly, ate here alot! These guys really helped us out recently when we had trouble with our accommodation booking. They brought us to the place and sorted it out because they spoke Spanish! They really didn't have to but did without even being asked! Couldn't recommend the Grapevine highly enough ❤

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank lPaula T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Went here 3 times for breakfast as our hotels was diabolical (H10 salauris palace) couldn't fault the scottish breakfast and free tea or coffee. definitely recommended.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank SunderlandTurkeyfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Grapevine also viewed

 
Salou, Costa Dorada
 

Been to The Grapevine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing