We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food, great quiz and fantastic hospitality.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Corra Linn

The Corra Linn
Ranked #51 of 354 Restaurants in Salou
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $18
Cuisines: Bar, Spanish, British, Pub, Scottish, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Drinks, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The Corra Linn family bar/restaurant. Home made meals, best of stuff. Meats fresh from butchers, ask the waiters what they recomend you to try and be amazed with our amazing home made Corra linn burger. And enjoy your food as you let the family look after you.
Liverpool
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good food, great quiz and fantastic hospitality.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in salou for four nights and wish we visited here earlier. popped in for lunch and were that impressed by the food and hospitality we went back for dinner and we weren't disappointed. I would recommend the home made corra linn burger. Paco and josephine made us feel that welcome we ended up staying all night. Paco is a great host and makes you feel like you are in his home rather than drinking in a bar, his nightly quiz is also a good laugh. Would definitely recommend visiting and we will be back the next time we are in salou. The corra linn made our last night in salou a very enjoyable one, thank you.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank scouse58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    31
    6
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great Home cooking”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

Walked past this little Restaurant on my first night in Salou and noticed that the menu had a lot of dishes on that my wife (a really fussy eater) would probably eat,so the following night we decided to give it try.Outside it was nothing special or fancy.No glitz,glamour,chrome or fancy lights-they don`t need it! My best advice would be go in and try for yourself,The food is exactly what other reviewers have already said,good,plentiful,freshly cooked to order and thankfully not "messed about with".
Paco,his wife Josephine,and his son and daughter could not be better hosts,and gave everyone who came in a real welcome.
If you are in Salou,this is one should not walk by.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank wombat447
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

Far better places than this to go. Most food seems microwaveable. Staff friendly. Drinks prices ok. Try the Grapevine or Kulhua

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Harry76troms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
limerick
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A little Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

Just returned from our 4th trip to salou and as per ususal The Corra Linn was our 1st stop.Paco was his usual welcoming self and as we arrrived late made us toasted sandwiches which were fab.We had breakfast here most mornings and had our evening meal here 3 times.This place is a must to visit Paco,Josephine,Juan and Annie are a lovely family very welcoming and helpful.
The Corra Linn burger is probably the best burger you will get in salou and you would be hard pushed to finish it.I wish people would realise that just because you have one bad experience in a place doesnt make it bad these people are trying to make a living and a bad review and really damage their business.I would highly recommend The Corra Linn and Paco and his family are the nicest people you could meet looking forward to returning next year.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank buttonslimerick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Serving up a Lidl's meal”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

Unfortunately, this place falls well short of it's rating here. Popped in for a snack lunch. My friend had a hamburger which was one of those hamburgers you find in Lidl's that you microwave. A toastie is made with plastic cheese slices. Unfortunately not what I expect from a high ranked restaurant. There was no one in when we were there.... Said it all really!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aliv1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Corra Linn also viewed

 
Salou, Costa Dorada
Salou, Costa Dorada
 
Salou, Costa Dorada
 

Been to The Corra Linn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing