We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just the corra linn at it's best”
Review of The Corra Linn

The Corra Linn
Ranked #56 of 365 Restaurants in Salou
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $18
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: The Corra Linn family bar/restaurant. Home made meals, best of stuff. Meats fresh from butchers, ask the waiters what they recomend you to try and be amazed with our amazing home made Corra linn burger. And enjoy your food as you let the family look after you.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“just the corra linn at it's best”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Home made delicious food, decent prices what else do you need? great service and lovely cocktails. Situated close to the sea, just down a side street from the promenade, Easy enough to find.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ayemate123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    32
    6
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
dublin
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lovely spot”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

9 people ate.........9 people happy
Food was lovely, service was great, nothing was a problem
For a restaurant off the strip to have such good reviews proves how good they are and it's true
A lot better than places on the strip and well worth a visit, you won't be disappointed

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank scobe69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonny Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Don't read a book by it's cover!!! WOW WOW WOW!!!”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Been going to Salou for about 15 years and passed by (sorry) this little bar numerous times, Decided to pop in one night on our way back to our hotel for a drink and the welcome, service etc was amazing!!! Just wish some of our 'Spanish Style Restaurants' in Glasgow could take a leaf out of Paco's book! He must be one of the friendliest, mannerable men I have ever met. Nothing is too much for him. The first time we visited, as I said it was just for a drink (we'd been to the theme park - a must do) but my husband and kids said they were still peckish. The kitchen was closed but on asking if they could have some snacks, Paco and his wife (Josh???) fired up the kitchen and within 10 or 15 minutes toasties, chips, kebabs were on our table, all freshly cooked from scratch. Delicious!!! Now I do need to warn you that if you go to the bar when its busy (and it usually is during the summer months) you will need to wait as we discovered on our next trip, but it's well worth waiting for because I had the best steak, pepper sauce, mushrooms, onion rings, chips, half tomato for 14 euro!!! Oh and if you like a cooked breakfast, don't miss this bar, again the breakfast was faultless! Even black pudding and tattie scones!!!!! One other thing - forget going to tourist office and asking for trips here and there, Paco is an unofficial expert of everything that is Barcelona/Salou/Cambrils etc. Where to get the bus/train, where to save money etc etc. All in all a fabulous bar, with wonderful staff, would hightly recommend.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank toptotty1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Bar in Salou.”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Been in Salou for 9 days, and had the best time. the Corra Linn is great, wonderful food great beer and best of all the family who run it are the best, friendly, hard working, and nothing is to much for them to do for you.We, ( Ina & myself ) won the quiz twice this week. Paco does a brill and funny quiz most nights. We have been going to Salou for years and The Corra Linn is the first place we head for as soon as cases in hotel

Thank you Josh, Paco and all your family for making our time in Salou so great xx see you soon.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank spike279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Returning soon!”
Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

I was in salou 5 years ago with my family. We spent many days down in the corra linn with pako! This place really stood out for us as it was a local restraunt with an amazing manager pako who gave us some great advice, many laughs, and amazing food. We were made so welcome every time. The corra linn was the most memorable part of our holiday.

I am returning to salou next week and the corra linn is on top of my list to visit!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LorrieG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Corra Linn also viewed

Salou, Costa Dorada
Salou, Costa Dorada
 
Salou, Costa Dorada
 

Been to The Corra Linn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing