We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food, great service”
Review of Xantar

Xantar
Ranked #7 of 359 Restaurants in Salou
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $28 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Traditional Mediterranean cuisine with modern touches Seafood, rice, fish and selected meats. Mediterranean diet, healthy taste
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Excellent food, great service”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We've eaten at a few different restaurants in Salou over our past couple of visits and this is by far the best. Service is attentive without being overbearing and the food is delicious. Highly recommended

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PaulaMcLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EquipoKahlua, Director Comercial at Xantar, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you for your review about us !!
Its a pleasure to read ,that you like our restaurant.
Quality and service are very important for us,so that the clients are satisfied.
Also thanks for recommended us !!
If you are in Salou again,We will waiting with open arms.
Thanks again !!
Team gran cafe Kahlua
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

832 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    571
    185
    50
    17
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Superb Restaurant!”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

I had booked the Gran Cafe Kahlua restaurant in advance through their facebook page for a business trip we had planned for 35 people. I was contacted by Danielle in reply to my post and she asked me exactly what I required for the evening. She and the restaurant came up with a menu that not only looked delicious on paper it was beyond what we expected on the actual evening. The surroundings were very pleasant and the atmosphere was perfect for our large number also.
They were very attentive and helpful all night. All of my colleagues complimented me on the choice of restaurant and i cannot thank Gran Cafe Kahlua enough for making it such a fantastic success! I would recommend this place to everyone that visits Salou. It is a must!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank Nikki P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EquipoKahlua, Director Comercial at Xantar, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
First of all THANK YOU !!
thank you for your time and to give us your review.
It was a pleasure to organize everything.
For us is very important that our customers are satisfied and its a pleasure to read
that all group loves it.
Also thank you for recommended us and if you come to salou again,
we will waiting with open arms !!
Thanks again !!
Team gran cafe Kahlua.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Love this restaurant”
Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

Staying all inclusive in Salou for the past 3 years gets a little "samey".. If you want a change and a great meal with fantastic service, you must try Kahlua restaurant and cafe bar.. The food is fab, just situated close to the beach facing Subway..

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank redsofanfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EquipoKahlua, Director Comercial at Xantar, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
First of all , thank you for your review about us !!
It is a pleasure to read that you are really satisfied about us.
always we try to give a good quality and service .
If you come back to Salou again, we will waiting with open arms !!
Thanks again.!!
Team gran cafe Kahlua.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic service, great choice in beer and high quality food at a great price.”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Was on holiday with friends staying at Salou. Our purpose was to watch the Barca g.p. I had breakfast one morning which was fantastic . dinner a few days later. The tapas was great but near the end of our holiday one of my friends and i had an evening meal here which had to be one of the highlights of the week. Great choice of beers A three course meal with coffee, and ok i did receive the wrong desert but the staff were really great.

We tried a few places during our week but this had to be the best overall. If i ever get back to Salou, this would be my first call for a coffee.

A big thanks to the Belgium waiter who was really friendly and helpful.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HigginG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EquipoKahlua, Director Comercial at Xantar, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
first of all ,thank you for your revieuw about us !!
It´s a pleasure to read that you had a great time in our place.
Our duty is to give a good service.
Also it is nice to read that you have tried a lot of differents dishes.
when you come back to Salou ,we will waiting with open arms !!
thanks again !!
Team gran cafe Kahlua.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
2 reviews
“Great Value”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

My friends and I ate here a few weeks ago and were prompted to look at the menu by the mai·tre d' and he offered us a set price 3 course menu for €14.99 or something like that. For that price we weren't expecting much but I thought the food we received was excellent and the menu had a lot of choice, so there was something for everyone. I enjoyed the meal and the price even included drinks so we got a large jug of sangria between two, the service was brilliant too.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brid M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EquipoKahlua, Director Comercial at Xantar, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you to give us your review .
it is a pleasure to read that you are satisfied with our service.
It´s also great to see that you like our menu.
For us quality and price are important , so that our customers have
a nice meal for a good price.
Thanks again and we hope to see you back soon
Team gran cafe Kahlua
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Xantar also viewed

Salou, Costa Dorada
Salou, Costa Dorada
 

Been to Xantar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing