We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than top rated on here!”
Review of Xantar

Xantar
Reserve with
Save up to 40% when you reserve online *
Xantar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #9 of 380 Restaurants in Salou
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $27 - $61
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: traditional Mediterranean cuisine with modern touches Seafood, rice, fish and selected meats. Mediterranean diet, healthy taste
Reviewed November 2, 2012 via mobile

Having been to all the top rated on here I can assure you this is far better. The top rated on here consist of cheap quality food that I wouldn't feed to my dog. Kahlua offers a good children's menu and plenty of options for adults. We loved it there!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Jodie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EquipoKahlua, Director Comercial at Xantar, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Many thanks for leave your opinion !!
Quality is for us very important, for childrens and adults!!
We always try to give the best and plenty products to our clients.
Thanks again and we hope to see you back !!
Team Gran cafe Kahlua.
Just for you !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (943)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

179 - 183 of 943 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2012

Very nice restaurant, just 50 metres from the beach, without the expensive beach prices. Would recommend this place for either lunch or tea or even for both. Service with a smile at all times.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank edinburgh1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EquipoKahlua, Director Comercial at Xantar, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

We can only say THANK YOU ,for your review.
It's our duty to give a good service.
We grow through satisfied customers!!
If you are again in Salou ,we hope to see you back !!
Thanks again .
Team Gran cafe Kahlua.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

we were disappointed that the best restaurants in salou on trip advisor were english pubs! This is a gem- huge menu and the food we chose was excellent and fairly priced with inexpensive wine. It's not as good a position as on the seafront but well worth a visit.Attentive but unobtrusive service.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank debbie007_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EquipoKahlua, Director Comercial at Xantar, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2013

Thank you for give us your opinion!!
As you know we are an international restaurant and we are proud
to receive differents nationalities
also it is a pleasure to read that you are satisfied about our food,
quality and price are very important for us.
Thanks again and for recommending us,
if you are in Salou again, we hope to see you soon!!
Team Gran cafe Kahlua.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

The staff especially Larissa the waitress was absolutely fantastic.Food could not be faulted Atmosphere was very relaxed staff did not hurry you while you were having your food.They did not rush you for the bill you could stay there as long as you wanted.

1  Thank carolegrant62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EquipoKahlua, Director Comercial at Xantar, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

First of all THANK YOU ,for your great opinion !!
It's fantastic that you feel at ease with us .
This is one of the things what we want for our customers.
Relax and enjoy.
Thanks again and we hope to see you again ,when you are in Salou.
Team Gran cafe Kahlua.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

My only regret is that we did not find this fantastic place sooner. The food is fantastic and the staff are great. We ate here on the last two nights of our holiday and we went for a late lunch they day we were leaving, The set menu was really good value , with a wide range of starters, mains and deserts with a beer, wine or water for €14.90 PP.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank MimiCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EquipoKahlua, Director Comercial at Xantar, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

First we want to say THANK YOU, to give a good opinion about us.
Our philosophy is to give a good service and quality
so that the customers have value for their money.
We hope to see you back when you are in Salou.
Thanks again !!
team Gran café Kahlua.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Xantar also viewed

Salou, Costa Dorada
Salou, Costa Dorada
 
Salou, Costa Dorada
 

Been to Xantar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing