We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place to eat & drink” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jack Daniel's Place

Jack Daniel's Place
Ranked #13 of 348 Restaurants in Salou
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Special occasions, Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Drinks, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice place to eat & drink”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

Stopped off here a few times in the week we stayed in Salou, no complaints at all, staff are excellent & a credit to the establishment, food we had was good, hot and delivered in a timely manner, always with a smile, no complaints here!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KKREBLAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    293
    116
    26
    10
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Yum”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

Great we place, lovely fajitas and great kids menu selection. Our 14 month old loved her kiddies home made lasagne.
Pleasant staff and nice atmosphere.
Highly recommended.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lolls419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knottingley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“wecome stop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

while on holiday recently when we first arrived we went searching for the beach and got lost and couldn't find our hotel. After a very tiring hour walk we eventually saw our hotel just over the road from jack daniels so we flopped into a chair outside the restaurant and a very friendly barman asked us what we would like so we both asked for a drink asap and he brought our drinks at break neck speed . What a fantastic guy. While we were their we noticed how busy it was and lots of people were eating and the meals looked great. Everyone we saw there looked as though they were having a great time. I would definitely go there again the barman was very helpful with all kinds of information. Thanks again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mary a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

Party of 4, each had a different meal and all were good, including puddings! Good prices too. Service was quick and efficent. Couldnt fault the meal or service

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Raymond F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hampshire
Level Contributor
56 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Good varied menu”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

A GROUP OF 8 OF US ATE HERE ON OUR LAST DAY.We picked a choice of items on the menu,burgers,pizza,nachos etc.The food was good and would certainly return.The place was spotless clean and friendly

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank brianshona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jack Daniel's Place also viewed

Salou, Costa Dorada
 
Salou, Costa Dorada
 

Been to Jack Daniel's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing