We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely restaurant”

Jack Daniel's Placey
Ranked #18 of 363 Restaurants in Salou
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely restaurant”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

We visited Jack Daniel's in October and considering it was getting towards the end of the season, it was really busy still. The atmosphere in the restaurant is lovely, lots of candles! It's one of the best decorated restaurants I've been in, definitely the best in Salou. The food was lovely, I had the chicken fajitas, my partner had one of the pizza, really big with lots of toppings. The staff were all lovely too. Going back to Salou this summer so will definitely be going back to Jack Daniel's.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline2310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    306
    119
    27
    11
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great family restaurant”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

I visited with my partner for the first time since the restaurant had been reopened and rebranded. Brilliant, bright and stylish restaurant, completely different from it's previous incarnation. Great variety of food, cheap prices and quality service. Definitely one of the best places to eat in Salou.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“food”
Reviewed December 21, 2012

it was really nice family restaurant nice food good staff cheap prices right across from hotel very convenient very good

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank aishling1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good”
Reviewed October 26, 2012 via mobile

Eat here 3 times and stopped for drinks once whilst in Salou. Food is good and so is service. Little mistakes which stop it being 5 stars though. I ordered a loaded meal but classic arrived. Waiter said it had come through as a classic and that he would only charge me for that and get me the extras. When bill came I was charged for a loaded. I didn't say anything though. Last night was not a great experience either. Ordered tapas. This was not great. Stick to normal menu which is a lot better. Also high chair table collapsed with my daughters food on and smashed all over the floor and cut my wife's foot. Upset my daughter a lot. They kinda apologised and got my daughter another meal with no charge. But our meal was cold by the time we calmed our daughter down. one of the waiters was good with my daughter other didnt seem that interested (he was the one who said about not charging me for full meal but did). I would recommend but stick to main menu not tapas. Shame about little mistakes

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tcrocker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
149 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Nice place to visit for a few drinks”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Visited on the 16th October for a few drinks, place not very busy due to the season winding down service was fast and efficient, prices goods. Would recommend

  • Visited October 2012
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pandabuddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jack Daniel's Placey also viewed

 
Salou, Costa Dorada
Salou, Costa Dorada
 

Been to Jack Daniel's Placey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing