We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time to salou .. Excellent”
Review of 4R Gran Regina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
4R Gran Regina
Ranked #27 of 93 Hotels in Salou
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Rooms were spacious and comfortable, except the cleaners could have been a bit more attentitve with the cleaning. Food was good, waitress's were pleasent, except food needs to be explained better rather than pictures of animals. Pool area was good, no rushing for sunbeds, always kept tidy. Pool bar area was also good, foods and drinks. Entertainment was aimed more towards local tourists and children. Bit nosey at nights with other guests slamming doors, and also nosey in morning due to cleaners. There is a train line across the road from hotel but no noise was heard in rooms at nights or mornings. The situation is good, 5minute walk from pubs and shops. Overall a good hotel to stay in and would recommend to others, worth the price.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Raymond F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,009)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

467 - 473 of 1,009 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

Rooms are on the small side , huge selection of food and dinner and breakfast , nice hotel , a small walk to the beach , in a nice safe location , just a short walk away is loads of shops and restaurants

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Hollie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

23/08/13 - 30/08/13 - 2 adults and children aged 9 and 13.
Nice clean hotel just outside the main shopping area. Rooms are a good size although the balcony is a tad small with no table (2 chairs only). Everywhere is kept clean and tidy and the staff are generally helpful, however they speak basic English only but this doesn't really cause any problems. Pool is small for the size of the hotel. Daytime entertainment such as shooting, archery etc. is fun although one of the entertainers does not speak English which can make things slightly difficult! There were a lot of French and Spanish holidaymakers who all interacted well and our children played all day in the pool communicating as best they could. They had the best holiday making lots of friends! The town is vast and has an array of shops with fountains and lights at night along the promenade. The local market on a Monday is just 5 minutes from the hotel and is well worth a look. Evening entertainment ranges from flamenco dancing to the entertainers putting on a show. Not overly exciting but gets better the more you drink!! My only criticism is that I didn't feel the food was as good as it could have been. We have stayed in 3* hotels with better quality food. Having said that, there was a lot of choice with fresh bread daily and fantastic seeded croissants at breakfast.
Although we wouldn't return to this hotel, it is perfectly situated and we did have a great holiday.
I would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Just got back from weeks stay at this hotel , ok if your french or any nationality then english , room very clean also some staff freindly others not, the young childs entertainer didnt speak english so, entertainment was bit rubbish same music every nite all spanish ,.

Room Tip: Go at back watch the trains
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alison k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

Just come back from this hotel where we had a family room. The rooms are spacious even with 2 double beds in them, nice bathrooms and good size balcony too.
Ten minute walk to beach and shops made this hotel close enough to everything without being stuck in the middle of hustle & bustle.
Thanks Regina for a fantastic stay - all your staff are excellent too as was the food.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GarryAshwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We just returned from a week at the Regina Gran and overall, we had a really nice stay. The hotel was clean and the food (although we only ate in the restaurant twice) was very good. Fresh and plentiful. Something for everyone. The staff at the pool bar were all lovely and really helpful. The room was a bit squished as we had a cot in for our toddler, but completely fine for a weeks stay. The pool was lovely- cold but fine, as the weather was so hot, and it looks fab at night all lit up, although you're not allowed to swim when the life guard has left. The sunbeds were all 'taken' with towels (but hardly any people) by 9am. We had to set an alarm for 0730 to make sure we had one for the day- sounds crazy, but when everyone else is doing it, what can you do? The entertainment was ok- what you'd expect really. Kids disco music could do with updating although my 7 year old now knows 'agadoo' word for word! All in all we had a great holiday and I would probably rebook this hotel for us.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Snellsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

over all found the hotel ok as time went on was glad to be leaving due to the every day that you wanted to stay round the pool area to get a sun bed was like a war!!!. Saw people putting their towels on beds then going of for most of the day. The hotel does state that you are not allowed to put towels on the beds but they don't monitor this! its a free for all, What is the point of stating it when nothing is done about it! The rooms were ok stayed in much better quality of rooms at the same standard of hotel. Staff were very pleasant I arranged for a birthday cake and they could not be any more helpful with this. The food was very good suited all tastes and ages. Good location for you get around. Like most hotels you will pay more for your drinks but plenty of bars around that are cheaper. Entertainment was very poor they had a TV theme night and that was very poor. You had two of the animation team think it was ment to be a clip of Harry Endfield "baby" where they are fighting over a toy at one point one of them came into the audience and was wanting them to kiss him better in an area of the body that I my opinion was not appropriate as he was cying/shouts so loud that a parent told him off for scaring their child! didn't think this was family entertainment or even funny. Also they did a clip of "single ladies" 3 of the girls does beyonce moves also didn't think this was Family fun either. they did have other nights where the entertainment was good fun, Location was near for port Aventura if you were to walk it 15/20 mins there is a train/bus service that goes all round the resort that you can hop onto and when the park closes. IF you want to go to Barcelona on the local bus called plana their local bus service. 19.95 euros return per person takes about 1 1/2 hours would recommend this as its a great city to see and plenty to do.
Over all we had a great holiday if the hotel addressed some of the simple issues then I would recommend it. rooms were very clean fresh towels every day.



Over all we did have a great time but would not stay at this hotel again or recommend it

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lorna184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salou hotels
0.2 mi away
Sol Costa Daurada
Sol Costa Daurada
#22 of 93 in Salou
2,119 reviews
0.8 mi away
4R Salou Park Resort I
4R Salou Park Resort I
#24 of 93 in Salou
706 reviews
0.5 mi away
Regente Aragon
Regente Aragon
#12 of 93 in Salou
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
4R Salou Park Resort II
0.3 mi away
Magnolia Hotel
Magnolia Hotel
#20 of 93 in Salou
638 reviews
1 mi away
4R Playa Park
4R Playa Park
#7 of 93 in Salou
874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 4R Gran Regina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 4R Gran Regina

Address: Joan Fuster, 3, 43840 Salou, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Salou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Salou
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Salou
#19 Luxury Hotel in Salou
Price Range: $66 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — 4R Gran Regina 4*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome The 4R Hotels welcomes you to the Costa Daurada, where you can relax, have fun and enjoy a wide selection of leisure activities to spend your vacation. 4R Regina Gran Hotel 4* and 4R Salou Park Resort I 4* y 4R Playa Park 3* y 4R Salou Park Resort II 3* (x Playa Margarita), are located in privileged areas of Salou. Free Wifi and Premium (paid) in all the hotel. Close to the beach or Port Aventura, with its great novelty 2015: Cirque du Soleil 'Ama Luna'. Salou is the tourist town par excellence, known as the "Beach of Europe". Cambrils, 6 km, is the gastronomic and fishing Center on the coast. Reus 8 km is presented as the nerve centre of the region so that your purchases become an art while walking surrounded by modernist buildings raised by the disciples of Gaudi (birth City). Tarragona, located 15 km away, is a Roman city that still retains its amphitheatre and circus, among other elements. Its fabulous Ramblas become a balcony overlooking the Mediterranean Sea. Hospitalet de L'infant, 24 km south of Salou, has a great Marina and our charming 4R Meridia Mar Hotel 3* is there. If you are looking for a relaxing stay, this proposal is most accurate. Our last incorporation has been the 4R Miramar Calafell Hotel 3* in this coastal town. It is located in first-line of beach, in the Centre of the town and on the seafront. Our hotels, in ideal environments by the sea, have well-maintained facilities, Spa centers, an excellent Buffet service with which you will enjoy the national and international cuisine, animations for big and small, and our support in whatever way you can advise to you know our corners: wine (Priorat, Montsant, Penedes and Terra Alta), the Cistercian route, Delta del Ebro and the Barcelona magic capital of our community. We offer you all our diversity and artistic, cultural and social plurality less than 100 km from our establishments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your 4R Gran Regina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regina Gran Salou
Regina Gran Hotel Salou
Salou Regina Gran Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing