We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice break in the sun”
Review of H10 Vintage Salou

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
H10 Vintage Salou
Ranked #10 of 93 Hotels in Salou
Shropshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice break in the sun”
Reviewed May 17, 2014

Holel has had make over since our last visit, and the lounge and reception areas have certainly benefitted from this. The hotel is central and conveniently located for the beach and Port adventura.The rooms are basic but not what you call a British 4*.However they were clean and tidy and the beds were comfortable. You could hire additional items eg kettles and fridges, both in my opinion should be standard in a 4* Last night was spoilt with the drunk next door shouting and singing all night, but suppose that can happen anywhere.Staff were friendly, and the pool area very clean and tidy. Overall enjoyed my stay, would return

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iraima_Carceller, Gerente at H10 Vintage Salou, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear David J

Our best satisfaction is knowing that our guests have enjoyed their stay with us and that they want to visit us again.

We hope to see you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    527
    463
    191
    65
    33
See reviews for
493
512
13
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 14, 2014 via mobile

Excellent hotel very clean and food is brilliant , rooms at the backof the hotel can be quite noisy at night especially the bin men at 2am, great swimming pool and entertainment. Only let down was arriving at the hotel at 11am and not been able to check in until 2pm

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank kabdalla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iraima_Carceller, Gerente at H10 Vintage Salou, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear Guest ,

Before i continue, thanks for your comments about H10 Vintage Salou.
We are very happy to know that your stay with us was pleasant.

The reason for the check –in being at 14.00 is because the check-out is at 12.00 midday.

Our cleaning department needs at least two hours to get the rooms appropriately cleaned for the next arrivals.

If the hotel has vacant rooms , reception can make the check-in before 14.00 but this is virtually impossible in the majority of occasions as our rooms are assigned well in advance depending on the requests of our customers.

We hope you understand our situation ,

Best regards ,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Stayed 5 nights, meeting up with family from wales.Hotel checked me in early (12 noon), when their policy says from 14.00hrs.Had a pool facing room.Room was v clean and facilities were also of a very good standard.Wifi strength in bedroom a bit variable.Kettles had to be hired- so bring your own.Food also of a very good standard-plenty of choice-hot and cold- and some cooked to order.Waiter/Waitress staff were very busy for most of meals.
All staff were friendly and helpful, and it catered for couples, families with children, singles, there was also a group of disabled adults- with their carers- so the building was accessible for those with mobility problems. Also the pool had a hoist for people with disabilities.
There was a childrens club, and a full entertainment /animation schedule.
Enjoyed myself and not affected by noise or other disruptions.Overall a very good experience.

Room Tip: Pool facing rooms appeared best, but they may attract a higher price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NorfolkDrummerboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iraima_Carceller, Gerente at H10 Vintage Salou, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear customer

Thank you for your opinion in TripAdvisor, it’s nice to know you had a good stay in H10 Vintage Salou and also thank you for your kind comments regarding the staff.

Best regards from Salou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2014

we stayed here for a week from 2 to 9 of may when we go there had to wait 3 hours to get in our room got room 328 back of hotel got woke up twice at 3 30 in the morning bin men emptying bins great food they only cater for spanish always cold no choice it cost us to eat out all the time staff running round for you to sign for water in resuarent back to rooms people slaming doors late at night first time in salou the last not my cup of tea the 2 waitors round the pool were the best very polite

Room Tip: dont get a room at the back of the hotel 2 noisey
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank julie j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iraima_Carceller, Gerente at H10 Vintage Salou, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear Madame Jones

Thank you very much for commenting your stay through the website of TripAdvisor.

We are very sorry that you experience did not meet your expectations at H10 Vintage Salou

If you ever have any problem during your vacation on future occasions , please contact our client services department or management so that we can improve your stay.

I hope that this not condition in the future your relationship with H10 Hotels.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Having picked Salou for his 70th birthday my hubby and myself arrived here yesterday to a glorious day with lovely blue skies. On arrival we had to wait 3 hrs for our room but the time flew while we had a few drinks around the pool . First impression is that's it a very good hotel with nice decor and facilities . Staff very pleasant and helpful and the food is excellent what more could you ask for....

Room Tip: Pool view gets the sun in the afternoon
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank wendy j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iraima_Carceller, Gerente at H10 Vintage Salou, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Dear Customer,

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion about H10 Vintage Salou.

On behalf of all the hotel team and myself, many thanks for your kind words.

Best regards !!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midlands
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Just returned from a 4 night break at this lovely hotel. I have nothing but praise for the staff that run and maintain a gem of a hotel. It is immacuately clean, within easy reach of local shops and bars.The restaurant is immaculately maintained, with an excellent choice of food, stayed on a full board basis, food choices included everything one would expect on a breakfast buffet, but of a good standard, lunch superb, choice of fish, salads, meats and puddings , though I didnt eat deserts my family did and really enjoyed them.could not fault. The reception and lobby are clean and bright. The pool and sun terrace are just nice also. I simply cannot fault the hotel or its staff, the only downside was having to go!... thank you for a lovely stay!

Room Tip: Ask for a poolview, it can be noisy at back of hotel and no sun on balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank rascalMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iraima_Carceller, Gerente at H10 Vintage Salou, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Dear Customer,

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion about H10 Vintage Salou.

It’s a pleasure to read that you appreciated the hotel and we would be glad to welcome you again next year if you decide to come back to Salou.

On behalf of all the hotel team and myself, many thanks for your kind words.

Best regards from Salou !!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haacht, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2014

We've stayed here again in July '13 for the 4th year in a row, for 12 nights.
Arrival and check in went smooth as always, friendly staff ready to help and advice where they can. We were full board but went out a day to Port Aventura so didn't have lunch then. They made no problem in moving our lunch from that day to our departure day so that we could enjoy the wonderful buffet restaurant one last time before leaving on our long journey home.

The public areas of the hotel are clean as usual. Toilets are cleaned on a regular basis and the restaurant and bar are very comfortable and pleasant to sit and enjoy your drink and/or meal. We especially love the outside seating area of the restaurant, enabling you to enjoy the Spanish sunshine during your dinner and lunch too. It was also perfect for during lunchtime so that we always had a view on our sun loungers and beach towels so no one would try to take those away.

The entrance both inside and out has been refurbished this year, as well as the bar area and a newly added cocktail bar at the pool side. This was only open at night tough, would have been nice to grab a drink there during the day too. The theming is modern with a vintage touch which also explains the name change from Europa Park to Vintage Salou.

The pool area has been redone in 2012 and remains it's up to date, modern look. The life guards make sure everybody obeys to the no reserving sun loungers rule and are very fair in this. For instance we spent the whole day there except for lunchtime and were just open and honest about that. They made no problem of us leaving for lunch for a small hour and then returning. People who put their towels out before breakfast and didn't return until 4PM on the other hand got to go to the life guard post to get their towels back, which in my umble opinion seemed perfectly fair.
Previous years the bar staff would walk around the pool area to take up orders for drinks and they would bring these around in plastic cups. This service unfortunately has gone and now you have to go to the bar area inside and get them yourself if you want drinks when lounging around the pool. Too bad, it was nice to have bar service when lounging!

The rooms have remained the same as previous years. They are well maintained and the cleaning staff are very thorough in their work. Both the bedroom, balcony and bathroom were always cleaned properly and there were enough towels and toiletries provided throughout our entire stay.
Aircon did what it had to do, pillows and sheets were soft, smelled fresh and were always clean. The safe also did it's thing and came in very handy to hide extra cash, travel documents, passports and other valuable stuff in. We had our fridge stocked once with mineral water and a few sodas. This actually turned out to be cheaper then to just rent it for the duration of our stay.

The buffet restaurant has been renovated also, it looks very modern and really stands out compared to other Spanish hotel restaurants. Food was good as always. Breakfast had the usual choices: French bread, bread for toasting, different kinds of pastries, croissants, chocolate rolls, churros, cupcakes and muffins, ham and other cold meat options, different kinds of cheeses, chocolate spread, different sorts of jam/jelly, butter, fresh fruit, yoghurts, 3 kinds of eggs each morning (omelette, scrambled, fried or boiled), slices of bacon,baked sausages, potato rösti, beans in tomato sauce, warm tomatoes, each morning alternation between pancakes (with different sauces and whipped cream) and grilled ham&cheese sandwiches (with mayo/ketchup), apple juice, pineapple juice, orange juice, coffee, different flavours of tea, coffee, hot chocolate, and a whole lot of other options that are slipping my mind right now.

Lunch and dinner were pretty similar, they alternated pretty good though so you never had the same thing twice in one day for lunch and dinner. Options we had were: Cold salads (different everyday) and vegetables such as lettuce, tomatoes, grated carrots, cucumber, olives, bread and parmaham...chicken in curry sauce, chicken legs, rabbit, burgers (buns, cheese and lettuce all provided), kebabs (also buns and such provided), pizza (4 cheeses and ham&mushrooms), egg rolls, sweet and sour sauce, french fries, baked potatoes, boiled potatoes, rice, ravioli, spaghetti, penne, spirelli tricolore, tomato sauce, bolognaise sauce, cooked ham, roast, beef steak, fish nuggets, chicken nuggets, breaded chicken, lasagna, cannelloni, soup (gazpacho and hot options), spinach, carrots, vegetable mix with green beans, peas and carrots, ... They had theme nights also which included a night with sushi buffet, cold fish and meat dishes, ... Dessert selection included: crème catalane (a Spanish twist to the French crème brulée), ice creams, different kinds of pastries and cakes,cheese cake, a chocolate fountain with fruit and profiteroles, rice pudding, vanilla pudding, panna cotta, jelly, always a mouse in different flavours (strawberry, coconut, chocolate, vanilla, ...), Freshly made chocolat moelleux with créme anglaise and ice cream, ...
The food is fresh, piping hot (or cold for the cold options) and simply delicious.
The chef is a very nice as is all of the restaurant staff. Too bad some people find it necessary to treat them like garbage. Leaving their table as a garbage dump, talking to them very rudly, ... These people work hard yet they are always kind and clean up your mess with a smile on their face, show them some respect.

The entertainment was entertaining as it should be. During the day there were different kinds of activities like rifle shooting, darts, table tennis, aqua gym, movie quizzes, ... The evenings started out with mini disco for the little ones and then always contained a show. We've had acrobats whom danced with fire, flamengo dancing, a game show, singing and dancing acts, ...

Our stay was perfect as always for which many thanks to the staff of this wonderful hotel. Needless to say we are already booked for July 2014, see you in 4 months, 3 weeks and 1 day (yes, I am looking forward to it so much that I'm counting it down to the day!), we can't wait to head out to Summery Salou and the best hotel in the area for the 5th year in a row.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Ona V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iraima C, Gerente at H10 Vintage Salou, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear Ona V,

Thank you for your fantastic review! We really like to know that year after year you still enjoy your stay in H10 Vintage Salou like the first day.

We look forward to see you very soon, summer is coming very fast!!


Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salou hotels
0.2 mi away
H10 Salauris Palace
1.5 mi away
H10 Mediterranean Village
0.3 mi away
Sol Costa Daurada
Sol Costa Daurada
#22 of 93 in Salou
1,966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
H10 Salou Princess
H10 Salou Princess
#13 of 93 in Salou
967 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ohtels Vil.la Romana
0.3 mi away
H10 Delfin
H10 Delfin
#19 of 93 in Salou
817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Vintage Salou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Vintage Salou

Property: H10 Vintage Salou
Address: C/ Birmingham 3, 43840 Salou, Spain (Formerly H10 Europa Park)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Salou
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Salou
#8 Family Hotel in Salou
#9 Romantic Hotel in Salou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Vintage Salou 4*
Number of rooms: 323
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your H10 Vintage Salou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Europa Park Salou
h10 Europa Park Hotel Salou
Europa Park Salou

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing