We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“couldnt fault it !”
Review of H10 Vintage Salou

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
H10 Vintage Salou
Ranked #12 of 94 Hotels in Salou
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“couldnt fault it !”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

What an amazing hotel breakfast excellent what a choice , pool area is to a high standard of ckeanliness . The bar staff are exceptional and work so hard and efficiently they are so pleasant the beds are so comfy and overall cleanliness is a high standard entertainment at night enjoyable love zapping trio and cuban band we had a brilliant stay and will come again if were ever in salou .thank you h10 vintage for a lovely relaxing stay your service and hotel is flawless xx

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lotsyflynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iraima_Carceller, Gerente at H10 Vintage Salou, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear customer

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion in Trip Advisor, we always do our best to make you live unforgettable stays and give you the desire to come back in our hotel. It is really a pleasure reading opinions like yours.

Best regards froms Salou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    508
    455
    188
    64
    31
See reviews for
478
498
12
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Fantastic hotel. Had a really good holiday here. Rooms were spotless and well furnished, food was great, and staff very helpful. Wifi available at no extra cost in most areas. Lovely hotel, and would definitely recommend

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank looty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iraima_Carceller, Gerente at H10 Vintage Salou, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion in TripAdvisor, it’s a pleasure to read comments like yours.
Finally, we would be very glad to welcome you again in H10 Vintage Salou next year.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyne and Wear, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

The hotel is absolutely beautiful.
We got a bit of stick from people we knew for paying so much for a holiday in Spain, but as soon as we got there we knew what we had paid for.
The rooms are clean and spacious, the poolside is great & the pool size is okay. Best thing about the poolside is that you don't have to pay for sunbeds & that the watchful staff remove any towels from sunbeds.
Location of the hotel is perfect, in the heart of where you want to be but not too close that it keeps you awake. It was myself &my boyfriend's first holiday together &we found that we were really close to everything that mattered.
Only thing that keeps this hotel from being a 5 for us was the food. The breakfasts were beautiful &the snacks at the bar were great but we were disappointed with the lack of selection for the evening meal, although we are fussy we did a lot of couples leave at the same time as us & go to restaurants, if you are thinking about half board I would suggest b&b or swapping it for lunches instead.
All in all though we had a great time &plan to come back to Salou &this hotel.

Room Tip: Pool view, we had service entry which was a bit noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hannah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iraima_Carceller, Gerente at H10 Vintage Salou, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Customer,

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion about H10 Vintage Salou.

On behalf of all the hotel team and myself, many thanks for your kind words.

See you in H10 Vintage Salou next year !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omagh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Myself and my girlfriend stayed in this hotel for 2 weeks beginning 03.09.13. On arrival at hotel, there was a large queue at reception desk and there were only 2 staff members, but once dealt with staff were very polite and spoke great English regarding meal times and directions around the hotel. Room wasn't available until 2pm but this wasn't a problem and staff provided a secure room to store suitcases while we waited.

Bedrooms were clean, well decorated and spacious enough for 2 people with great air con and a good TV (3 English channels - not that you go on holiday to watch TV). Food was of a great standard with plenty of choice available most nights, the live cooking station was out of this world - definitely recommend the fresh chocolate fondants for dessert and the doner kebabs! When the restaurant was particularly busy the male staff can seem very abrupt (this seems to be a Spanish thing) Jordi who welcomed people at the door worked very hard and was very polite.

Pool area was nice, pool was large with Jacuzzi area and we always managed to get a sunbed, although could be slightly bigger.

On the whole great location, most staff were very pleasant and helpful and we would definitely return in the future! Do not listen to picky, negative reviewers. If you want a pleasant, hassle-free holiday this is the perfect hotel!

Room Tip: Room on high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CMcK_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iraima_Carceller, Gerente at H10 Vintage Salou, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Customer,

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion , we always do our best to make you live unforgettable stays and give you the desire to come back in our hotel.

On behalf of all the hotel team and myself, many thanks for your kind words.

See you in H10 Vintage Salou next year !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

Having looked at the reviews for this hotel I thought it would be ok, wrong! Yes the hotel has been done up reception is nice shame they couldn't have done up the rooms as nicely . Tiny balcony , anaglypta wallpaper , a tv with only 2 English channels . I can only describe the rooms as basic travelodge quality .first nights stay in the hotel fine, then people arrived next door. I had an ajoining door
In my room to theirs could hear everything , I mean everything .
By 2am i had had enough I phoned reception to be told shouldn't be a problem to be moved to a new room without an ajoining door in the morning!
This in my eyes isn't good enough and maybe a phone call to their room should have been made or a room change immediately or maybe the hotel should ask at the time of booking if you are ok with an ajoining room?
Food is average all done on the cheap . Wouldn't stay here again it's nothing more than a 3 star

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Specialgirl123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iraima_Carceller, Gerente at H10 Vintage Salou, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear customer,

Thank you very much for commenting your stay through the website of TripAdvisor.

We are very sorry that you experience did not meet your expectations at H10 Vintage Salou

I hope that this not condition in the future your relationship with H10 Hotels.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We recently got back from a 2 week stay at the vintage salou, We had a great time at this hotel, all the staff very polite and helpful and provided an amazing service, the restaurant was very clean and the food was brilliant, breakfast and evening meal with a huge variety to cater for everyone.

There was plenty of entertainment for the kids and adults day and night and the pool was a good size, very clean with sunbeds available all day.The snack bar was reasonably priced for food and drinks.

The hotel is in a perfect location just a couple of minutes to the beach and only 15 min walk to Porta Ventura and water park, The room was a fair size perfect for us with a free safe and air con, it was a bit noisy tho as we were opposite the lifts and the walls are thin.

The only negatives was that the housekeeping was of poor standard and in the last few days the hotel turned into a retirement home, other than that it was great and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DD336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iraima_Carceller, Gerente at H10 Vintage Salou, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Dear customer,

Thank you very much for your comments about H10 Vintage Salou
We are pleased to know that your stay was satisfactory

Best regards from Salou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Brief summary :

Booked room for 4 (even showed staff the booking paperwork) ended up with a tiny room 2 single beds (one of which my partner and I have to share) and have a cot squeezed in the corner. Have to pay 4 euros a day for a kettle in the room to boil water for our 8 month olds milk! 4 euros a day to use the fridge! Food average, staff unhelpful, absolutely NO entertainment for kids at all (unless they speak spanish) but worse of all is that the whole place is literally like a glorified retirement home!! Most people over 70 and look at me and my family (2 adults a 2 year old and 8 month old baby) like dirt just because he cries or anything like that!!

Extremely disappointed and if your are a british family looking for a holiday I would avoid this place like the plague.

Room Tip: 214 was awful, very small
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Sirmonkton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iraima_Carceller, Gerente at H10 Vintage Salou, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for sharing your opinions with other Tripadvisor travellers.
We are very sorry that your experience with us was so disappointing.
We don´t know exactly how you booked your holiday but in all our hotel descriptions we specify the rooms types we have and which services have additional costs to avoid further disappointment during your stay with us.
Families are our main customers although it´s true that throughout the month of September we have more eldery customers . This doesn´t mean that we do not forget to attend our families in any way least of all our small children as we consider them very special .

If you ever have any problem during your vacation on future occasions , please contact our client services department or management so that we can improve your stay.

Best regards ,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salou hotels
0.2 mi away
H10 Salauris Palace
1.5 mi away
H10 Mediterranean Village
0.2 mi away
H10 Salou Princess
H10 Salou Princess
#14 of 94 in Salou
948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sol Costa Daurada
Sol Costa Daurada
#21 of 94 in Salou
1,946 reviews
0.3 mi away
H10 Delfin
H10 Delfin
#22 of 94 in Salou
792 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ohtels Vil.la Romana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Vintage Salou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Vintage Salou

Property: H10 Vintage Salou
Address: C/ Birmingham 3, 43840 Salou, Spain (Formerly H10 Europa Park)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Salou
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Salou
#8 Family Hotel in Salou
#9 Romantic Hotel in Salou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Vintage Salou 4*
Number of rooms: 323
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your H10 Vintage Salou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Europa Park Salou
h10 Europa Park Hotel Salou
Europa Park Salou

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing