We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better and better . . .”
Review of H10 Vintage Salou

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
H10 Vintage Salou
Ranked #10 of 93 Hotels in Salou
somercotes
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Better and better . . .”
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Just a few words to back up what @judegejulestoo said . . this was our 3rd visit to this great hotel , booked almost immediately after last years trip !! , and we were not disappointed . Tho hotel is situated on the Plaza de Europa , close to the centre of town but only a 2 minute walk to find the hot-spots and night life . Reception is spacious and marble clad , manned by courteous , friendly staff who will help in anyway they can with your request , no matter how big or small . The rooms are modern and ideal for couples , with 2 queen sized beds and a flat screen t.v. spotlessly clean and kept so by the efficient , cheerful housekeeping staff . The buffet style restaurant serves a wide choice of dishes , hot and cold , with the added bonus of chef at the show cooking area , preparing main courses but also wonderful specialty desserts . The waiting staff carry out their jobs with the minimum of fuss but maximum efficiency and friendliness . On to the bar where there is a team who work together to take ur drinks orders , mix your cocktails and prepare your drinks and then serve them to your table with a certain style and panache ( Manu in particular !! ) . You may be sat at a table out on the sun-terrace , by the newly re-furbished pool ( very spa chic ) , in which case the young and the young at heart will be looked after by the entertainments team who work TIRELESSLY to put smiles on faces and then keep them there . This is also where the evenings entertainment for the grown ups is , all of a very high standard and varied themes ( 2 x musical groups , african dancers and acrobats/gymnasts along with a great them-versus-us quiz night designed to bring people together ) . All in all a fantastic hotel , in a great location run and managed by staff who care . If you give a little of yourself ( smile and try to speak even the tiniest bit of Spanish , please ) you will be well rewarded with kindness . HASTA PRONTO !!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jonnybbad453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Gerente at H10 Vintage Salou, responded to this review, July 7, 2012
Dear Client,

Thank you for your fabulous review!
It is always a pleasure for us to see clients like you, year after year!
Thanks again for your opinion and your loyalty.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    532
    465
    192
    66
    33
See reviews for
498
515
13
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Co Down
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Returned to the Europa Park for a second stay after a fantastic time last year and once again had an excellent time. I was there with my mum and we both loved the hotel as much as last year. Refurbished pool area is great and we always got a sunbed. Loved the deckchairs!! All the staff are great, but the bar staff in particular were fantastic and couldn't do enough. Needless to say we intend to come back again next year. Only 50 weeks to go.....!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank byrne05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Gerente at H10 Vintage Salou, responded to this review, July 6, 2012
Dear Client,

It was a pleasure for us to see you again this year, and then, we’re waiting for you next year!
Thank you for your nice opinion and your loyalty.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales uk
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2012

We spent one week half-board at this hotel 20th-27th June, We enjoyed ourselves ideal location two streets from the beach,food a little repetitive but everything clean and organised,staff were all very helpfull indeed,bar staff,cleaners and especially reception staff who were fluent in english which helped us with directions and local activities markets etc.There where a mixture of nationalities and couples young and old,families,dutch,german,french spanish and east-europeans,they wer all very courteous yes we would stay ay this hotel againtowards us...

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dwilliams001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Gerente at H10 Vintage Salou, responded to this review, July 6, 2012
Dear Client,

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion in Trip Advisor! It’s true that we always try to make you feel like home and make our best to help you during your stay. It’s a real pleasure when we see that some clients come back home with the desire to stay a little bit more with us... See you very soon!!

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derby england
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2012

we have just arrived back from the europa park (me, hubby, daughter and grandson) our third visit in 20 months,this is a gem of a hotel,from the minute you step into reception until the moment you leave every moment is a pleasure. the staff at all levels cannot do enough for you, the maids keep the bedrooms spotless, the restaurant manager,staff and chef supply an enjoyable dining experience with an excellent choice of hot and cold food (my grandson's fav was the chocolate fountain). the kids club team of claudia,maria and edgar are wonderful, but the bar staff are an absolute dream of a team and went out of there way to provide exceptional service. this is an hotel the h10 chain should be very proud of and we will certainly be returning

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank judegejulestoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Gerente at H10 Vintage Salou, responded to this review, July 6, 2012
Dear Client,

It’s really a pleasure to read opinions like yours!
We always do our best to make you live unforgettable stays and give you the desire to come back in our hotel.
So thank you very much, and see you soon!

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2012

Arrived home yesterday after another great stay at this hotel. The pool area has been refurbished and is of a high standard. We asked for a low room and was given one on the first floor which was great as I have a fear of lifts. The food at breakfast is very repetative but ok and the evening meals were very nice always something on there we could eat but I wish they did Gravy. Roast chicken, potatoes and brocolli with brown or tomato sauce just didnt seem right. Now for the BUT as I said the pool area has been refurbished and there are about 250/300 sunbeds which is great but only 10 umberellas which is not as there was a queue at 8.45 for the doors to be opened at 9.00 and then there was a mad rush for the beds with umberellas. I personally wouldnt go back to this hotel for this reason. If you dont mind doing this then this is the hotel for you as I couldnt fault it in any other way

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gmarriott6663
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Gerente at H10 Vintage Salou, responded to this review, July 4, 2012
Dear Client,
Thank you for publishing your opinion in TripAdvisor.
We will be happy to welcome you again at H10 Europa Park!
If you need any further information for next time, please do no hesitate to contact us.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Just returned from a 7 night stay in H10 Europa Park with my boyfriend (both aged 21). The location is great and a 5 minute walking distance from the beach and all the great pubs and clubs, Bar 007 is extremely good and would recommend. However upon arrival at the hotel we were disappointed, when booking our holiday with Thomas Cook we requested a high room with a sunny balcony, a good view and pool view, however we got none of this. we got a room which had absolutely no view and got no sun what so ever. When we told the receptionist he was quite cheeky and said we had to pay 70 euro if we wanted a pool view. Also we asked for the fridge and had to pay 18 euro, from which he told us to head to the room and he would send someone up immediately to sort it out. However it took over a hour for them to arrive and when the man got the fridge sorted it was all blue molded and so had to send for a maid, who only half cleaned it, disgusted. Also our air conditioning did not work and they did nothing about this, so didnt spend much time in the room at all due to it being far too warm to relax or sleep and with no sun or view from the balcony.
Also our room was situated right outside the lift and was extremely noisy with people standing talking waiting to get on the lift or when coming off the lift at all hours, which was also disappointing.
The dinner and breakfast however was quite pleasing and always a wide selection of food to choose from. also the pool was clean and relaxing and entertainment looked quite good.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank HOLIDAYS078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Gerente at H10 Vintage Salou, responded to this review, June 30, 2012
Dear Guest,

First of all, thank you for your comments, they help us to improve in the future.
We regret that your stay at the Hotel wasn't of your total satisfaction.Thomas Cook knows that the guest that books pool view, has to pay an extra charge, even if it is when you do the booking or you also have the option to pay when you arrive at the Hotel.
Eventhough in all the publications of the Hotel, it is informed that the minibar is not included in the price of the room and that there is an extra charge, in the other hand we do offer free the safe in the room.

We hope that your experience with H10 Europa Park will not condition in the future the relation with H10 Hotels.

Yours sincerelly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Just returned from a 12 night stay in the Europa Park and I am finding it very difficult to fault. Travelled with my boyfriend ( aged 19) and had a fantastic time. The hotel rose well above my expectations. We did not expect much as we got it at such a reasonable price. However the hotel is extremely modern and tastefull aswell as being exceptionally clean. The hotel is perfect for anyone , theres a large mix of elderly, families, couples aswell as groups of young people. the nightly entertainment is often cheesey however its all fun ! The waiting staff are great fun and the table service in the evenings is great topped off with delicious flamboyant cocktails. We stayed on a half board basis having breakfast and dinner. The food was varied every night but always had lovely salad. The only downfall I would point out is that the buffet restaurant does not display the contents of the food usualy the signs just say pasta, fish etc. This wasnt great as I am vegetarian and I would assume would cause difficulty for those with allergies. However, having said that I couldnt fault the food. The hotel offers great excursions to barcelona etc these are fairly pricey in comparison with travelling by train. Though we felt more confident being taken exactly where we wanted to see without the risk of getting lost in the big city. The hotel itself is in a great location close to supermarkets and only a five minute walk to the beach and various restaurants bars nightclubs and shops .I would reccomend anyone visiting salou to go to the house of illusion.....i will leave this as a mystery. Fantastic holiday and gutted to be home!

Room Tip: ask for a pool view otherwise your view is off spanish flats!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stacey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Gerente at H10 Vintage Salou, responded to this review, June 30, 2012
Dear Client,

Thank you very much for having chosen our hotel to spend your holidays in Salou and especially for your kind comments for all our Staff.
Regarding the photos we agree with you, the swimming pool area is fantastic now!. New photos will be published very soon.
We hope to welcome you again in our hotel. See you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salou hotels
0.2 mi away
H10 Salauris Palace
1.5 mi away
H10 Mediterranean Village
0.3 mi away
Sol Costa Daurada
Sol Costa Daurada
#22 of 93 in Salou
1,971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
H10 Salou Princess
H10 Salou Princess
#13 of 93 in Salou
969 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ohtels Vil.la Romana
0.3 mi away
H10 Delfin
H10 Delfin
#19 of 93 in Salou
831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Vintage Salou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Vintage Salou

Property: H10 Vintage Salou
Address: C/ Birmingham 3, 43840 Salou, Spain (Formerly H10 Europa Park)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Salou
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Salou
#8 Family Hotel in Salou
#9 Romantic Hotel in Salou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Vintage Salou 4*
Number of rooms: 323
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Travelocity so you can book your H10 Vintage Salou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Europa Park Salou
h10 Europa Park Hotel Salou
Europa Park Salou

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing