We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4R Playa Park
Nearby Hotels
Aparthotel CYE Holiday Centre(Salou)(Great Value!)
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$84
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
$512
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sol Costa Daurada(Salou)(Great Value!)
$106
$98
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel-Aparthotel Dorada Palace(Salou)(Great Value!)
$101
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (883)
Filter reviews
883 results
Traveler rating
365
338
120
40
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
365
338
120
40
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool areahalf boardevery nightsea viewwalking difficultiesair conmain beachbus stop right outside the hotelplenty of choicereception staffcleaned every daythemed nightsfloor roomtown centrenice clean hotellovely beachrooms were cleaned
Filter
Updating list...
317 - 322 of 883 reviews
Reviewed June 15, 2014

My husband and I have just returned from a fab holiday at this hotel. The rooms were cleaned, towels changed every day etc.The bathroom was quite spacious and modern. The staff were very friendly and helpful. There are two beaches just a five minute walk away which are clean and very welcoming, the only downside would be that going down to them was a doddle, but returning from one of them was quite a hike, but worth it. Meals were buffet style and were varied and changed each evening, however, by the time you sat down the meal was lukewarm, which was a bit disappointing. The bus service was great, as the stop for returning from the main town was outside the hotel. There are many trips to the likes of Tarragona, cambrils, Reus and Barcelona available. All in all, we would certainly recommend this hotel, even as a base for seeing the surrounding towns.

Room Tip: If you are an early ish sleeper I wouldn't go for the pool view as the entertainment is there! We asked for a seaview, which was the one we got, but couldn't see the sea for the trees.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katia_4RHotels, Customer service at 4R Playa Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Dear Jean M,
Thank you so much for taking time to inform us about your experience made at Playa Park Hotel. It was a pleasure to read how much you enjoyed our perfect location, friendly service and superb meals.
Thank you for your recommendation and I hope we can welcome you back again soon. Best regards,
Katya, Customer service, Hotel Playa Park, 4R Hotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here in august 2009 ,nice and clean and enough room for 2 adults and a 2 yr old,were h/b food was good but had to take our son to eat out as only thing evening meal was 7-9 at night bit late for kids ,not in main resort but walk was about 10 mins ,but was nice to be in quiet area esp with 2yr old ,only thing they could do with a fridge in room .

Stayed: May 2014
3  Thank Judith N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula A e, Customer Service at 4R Playa Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2014

Firstly thank you on behalf of the whole team and on my own having chosen our hotel for your stay these past days.
We sincerely thank you have dedicated a few minutes of your time and you have sent us your opinion. We are pleased that your stay was so enjoyable. We try to improve our service every day.

We hope to have you with us again.
Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

Very accommodating. Clean efficiently and surprisingly modern bathrooms/ensuites. Food for half board was also great and mostly changed everyday. Great for the holiday we went on in April!
All thought unfortunately the wifi was not that great and was only on one floor or 2 floors. Also as there were a lot of people trying to use it when I did connect to wifi it was not a strong connection.





Stayed: April 2014
2  Thank 262Amy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula A e, Customer Service at 4R Playa Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2014

Firstly thank you on behalf of the whole team and on my own having chosen our hotel for your stay these past days.
We sincerely thank you have dedicated a few minutes of your time and you have sent us your opinion. It help us to improve our services and facilities. So we try to improve our wifi connection.

We hope to have you with us again. Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Bit further out of town but near a nice quiet beach. 5 minute walk from town. Clean and nice rooms.meals were above expectation and enjoyable. Staff were pleasant and friendly Would defiantly stay here again

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Maria_Petee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula A e, Customer service at 4R Playa Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2014
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por expresarnos su satisfacción y gracias por haber escogido nuestro hotel para su estancia. Deseamos verles pronto y les enviamos saludos de parte de todo el equipo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is really good visited this hotel for two weeks with Thomas Cook and I have to say I loved every minute their and the pool bar staff is ace! They do tricks with the drinks and was fab!


The rooms were good basic but only there to sleep but one day the power in our room kept going out nothing that the hotel could do as it was reaching 50C degrees!

Got great security as my mothers tower decided the fly down into a tree so as usual I had to get it had to climb over the hotels wall and the alarm started going off hahaha I thought I was going to have a heart attack!

But overall this is a great hotel!

Stayed: January 2014
5  Thank Shaun H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews