We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“August 2009”
Review of 4R Playa Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
4R Playa Park
Ranked #14 of 94 Hotels in Salou
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“August 2009”
Reviewed May 11, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here in august 2009 ,nice and clean and enough room for 2 adults and a 2 yr old,were h/b food was good but had to take our son to eat out as only thing evening meal was 7-9 at night bit late for kids ,not in main resort but walk was about 10 mins ,but was nice to be in quiet area esp with 2yr old ,only thing they could do with a fridge in room .

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Judith N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula A e, Customer Service at 4R Playa Park, responded to this review, May 31, 2014
Firstly thank you on behalf of the whole team and on my own having chosen our hotel for your stay these past days.
We sincerely thank you have dedicated a few minutes of your time and you have sent us your opinion. We are pleased that your stay was so enjoyable. We try to improve our service every day.

We hope to have you with us again.
Thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

767 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    307
    296
    109
    37
    18
See reviews for
375
249
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Midlands, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

Very accommodating. Clean efficiently and surprisingly modern bathrooms/ensuites. Food for half board was also great and mostly changed everyday. Great for the holiday we went on in April!
All thought unfortunately the wifi was not that great and was only on one floor or 2 floors. Also as there were a lot of people trying to use it when I did connect to wifi it was not a strong connection.





Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank 262Amy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula A e, Customer Service at 4R Playa Park, responded to this review, May 31, 2014
Firstly thank you on behalf of the whole team and on my own having chosen our hotel for your stay these past days.
We sincerely thank you have dedicated a few minutes of your time and you have sent us your opinion. It help us to improve our services and facilities. So we try to improve our wifi connection.

We hope to have you with us again. Thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Bit further out of town but near a nice quiet beach. 5 minute walk from town. Clean and nice rooms.meals were above expectation and enjoyable. Staff were pleasant and friendly Would defiantly stay here again

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Maria_Petee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula A e, Customer service at 4R Playa Park, responded to this review, May 31, 2014
Google Translation
Muchas gracias por expresarnos su satisfacción y gracias por haber escogido nuestro hotel para su estancia. Deseamos verles pronto y les enviamos saludos de parte de todo el equipo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is really good visited this hotel for two weeks with Thomas Cook and I have to say I loved every minute their and the pool bar staff is ace! They do tricks with the drinks and was fab!


The rooms were good basic but only there to sleep but one day the power in our room kept going out nothing that the hotel could do as it was reaching 50C degrees!

Got great security as my mothers tower decided the fly down into a tree so as usual I had to get it had to climb over the hotels wall and the alarm started going off hahaha I thought I was going to have a heart attack!

But overall this is a great hotel!

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank Shaun H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Very nice clean hotel. Meal times though are not particularly pleasant. The hotel and resort are dominated by incredibly rude and ignorant Russians! It's a bit like food ration queue trying to get breakfast and evening meal, and once inside the restaurant its basically a 'bunfight'.
But Thomas Cook's are the worst part of the holiday.
After speaking to the rep Paul, we paid for a day out in Barcelona, with their own transport even though we could have gone for the cheaper public bus option. What Thomas Cook's were hiding, was the fact that in Catalonia for 4 days it was a public holiday!!
Shops closed, and a taxi to the Sagrada Familia was a waste of money as it was closed to the public!
The Thomas cook rep on the coach knew but didn't mention it until we returned some 5 hours later! As he boasted to having lived in Barcelona for 12 years he quite clearly knew. On our return he came up with 'sorry they must have extended the holiday', not something they would do.
It was a four day public holiday from Saturday to Tuesday, official! Strangely the hotel rep was conspicuous by his absence after that day, be warned Thomas Cooks are con merchants not your so called 'representatives'!
If you decide to go on any of their excursions, check with hotel staff first (although most of them are Russian).

Room Tip: Speak Russian!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Raptor50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

Hotel is nice enough for its 3 stars, room is functional, although could have done with a little more attention to detail I wrote my name in the dust on the suitcase stand bottom shelf!
Bathroom is very modern shame rest of room is not to the same standard.
Restaurant staff were lovely, friendly and chatty, food was of a good standard too.
Only downfall was the time we went 2/11/13 the hotel was packed full of oap's so we referenced our break to a saga holiday, and although I respect my elders and I'm middle aged myself, most of them we're very rude pushing past us, maybe the English are more polite than the Spanish and French guests that we're staying.
We'd stay at the Playa Park Hotel again if we went back to Salou for a third time, but I was shattered when we got back due to lack of sleep from other guests alarms going off, and doors banging and inconsiderate guests shouting about.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank kikv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arbroath
Level Contributor
148 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

Just back from a week at this hotel.We stayed half board.Got upgraded to a sea view on arrival which was a good start.The restaurant was opened for my wife and i and one other group whom had just arrived at approx 10pm,this was appreciated.The food overall was not that great but that is maybe just our taste.There was always something you could eat.So dont want to make a big deal of this.The staff were all very friendly and fluent in English.The rooms are a bit tired looking but are clean and new towels are provided every day.The bedding was changed at least 3 times during our stay which was very good.The balconies are a good size and are private which is good.All in all this is a really good 3 star hotel and i would not have any problems in recommending it to all.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank stuart w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salou hotels
0.7 mi away
H10 Mediterranean Village
0.9 mi away
H10 Salauris Palace
0.7 mi away
Hotel-Aparthotel Dorada Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Sol Costa Daurada
Sol Costa Daurada
#22 of 94 in Salou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,910 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ohtels Villa Dorada
Ohtels Villa Dorada
#6 of 94 in Salou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 959 reviews
0.2 mi away
4R Salou Park Resort I
4R Salou Park Resort I
#31 of 94 in Salou
3.5 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 4R Playa Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 4R Playa Park

Property: 4R Playa Park
Address: Calle Vendrell 1-3, 43840 Salou, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Salou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Salou
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Salou
#7 Family Hotel in Salou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — 4R Playa Park 3*
Number of rooms: 315
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome The 4R chain Hotels welcomes you to the Costa Daurada, where you can relax, have fun and enjoy a wide selection of leisure activities to spend your vacation. 4R Regina Gran Hotel 4* and 4R Salou Park Hotel 4* and 4R Playa Park Hotel 3* and 4R Playa Margarita Hotel 3*, are located in privileged areas of Salou, near the beach or Port Aventura, with its great novelty 2015: Cirque du Soleil 'Ama Luna'. Salou is the tourist town par excellence, known as the "Beach of Europe". Cambrils, 6 km, is the gastronomic and fishing Center on the coast. Reus 8 km is presented as the nerve centre of the region so that your purchases become an art while walking surrounded by modernist buildings raised by the disciples of Gaudi (birth City). Tarragona, located 15 km away, is a Roman city that still retains its amphitheatre and circus, among other elements. Its fabulous Ramblas become a balcony overlooking the Mediterranean Sea. Hospitalet de L'infant, 24 km south of Salou, has a great Marina and our charming 4R Meridia Mar Hotel 3* is there. If you are looking for a relaxing stay, this proposal is most accurate. Our last incorporation has been the 4R Miramar Calafell Hotel 3* in this coastal town. It is located in first-line of beach, in the Centre of the town and on the seafront. Our hotels, in ideal environments by the sea, have well-maintained facilities, Spa centers, an excellent Buffet service with which you will enjoy the national and international cuisine, animations for big and small, and our support in whatever way you can advise to you know our corners: wine (Priorat, Montsant, Penedes and Terra Alta), the Cistercian route, Delta del Ebro and the Barcelona magic capital of our community. We offer you all our diversity and artistic, cultural and social plurality less than 100 km from our establishments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your 4R Playa Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Playa Park Salou
Hotel Playa Park
Playa Park Hotel Salou

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing