We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aparthotel CYE Holiday Centre
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (844)
Filter reviews
844 results
Traveler rating
307
347
120
37
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
307
347
120
37
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool viewrailway linecorra linnself cateringper nightgames roomthese apartmentswashing up liquidextra euromain centreminute walkevery nightapartment was cleanreception staffclose to shopshuge balconynice size
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
348 - 353 of 844 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2014

We where staying there from 27th. July to 8 august place was great staff in the reception friendly near to beach and all around airport less than 10 min away clean place balcony big
They had activities for kids some where nice some not at all
I think they need to improve the shows in the afternoon ...was snake show and to make photos had to pay 20 euros ,
I didn't like when we arrived at the hotel the staff in the reception she tried to give as the pool view we had to pay extra 10 euro for every night as the room we had booked wasn't ready by the time we said we don't mind if we don't have pool view she said there are the key for the room we got room in the front of the hotel which was great no notice at al they just try to get extra money from the families to stay from the pool side that was rip off and 50 euro for the key safer
All the rest where good we had great time

Room Tip: Room was ok we where family so the kids had to sleep in the sitting room
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Esmer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apartamentsCYE, The management at Aparthotel CYE Holiday Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for spending time to give us our opinión about our hotel.
You really said nice words about the staff. It is right that we are situated in a very privileged location, very close to the beach, shops, restaurants and airport.

This summer we are charging for the poolview because en other years everybody wanted to have a poolview and when we ran out of poolviews some of the people reacted very angry. So
to avoid problems we decided to charge the poolview and everybody can make their own decisión to choose what they prefer.

Overall, we noticed that you have had a great holiday, so we hope to welcome you again in further occasions.

The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

Great location in that it is a short walk to beach and main part of town. Good hotel but a little basic. Pool and entertainment area clean but uninspiring. Expensive compared to vil.LA Romans. Good, strong and solid but nothing exciting.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brummiedan76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apartamentsCYE, The management at Aparthotel CYE Holiday Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your opinión about our hotel.
We hope to welcome you again in further occasions.

The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2014

The Cye Holiday Centre was exactly as I had anticipated and read about. Myself, my husband and 3 boys stayed here from 21-31 july 2014. We paid 1500 Euros for a 1 bedroom self catering apartment which realistically is more suited to a family of 4, I should have asked for a 2 bedroom apartment. However, the apartment was spotlessly clean and had all the basic kitchen necessities including fridge, microwave and 2 ring stove. We specifically asked for a pool-view and we got it, room 404 (4th floor around the middle) If we hadn't we might have got the railway-view which would have been too noisy, the trains that pass by all day and night seem to make a point of blowing the horn A LOT!! The rooms are quite quiet with the balcony doors closed. The only noise issue we had was like a lot of others, the chairs in other apartments being dragged across the floors, it is pretty annoying.
( We arrived around 7pm, for some reason I read there was a welcome pack of basic groceries-there isn't, so take note!) No problem really as there are plenty of local mini-marts open along Salou seafront etc. We did our main shop at the Mercadona which is right behind the apartments over the railway bridge. Much, much cheaper, especially for water. (Local mini-marts charge up to 6 Eur for an 8 litre, Mercadona is as little as 1.60 Eur.)
Cye is situated at the quieter end of Salou seafront but within easy walking distance to all the action. The beach is merely at the end of the road.
You can use the Cye restaurant or bar menu within the apartments. When we ate here, it was mainly from the bar-menu. The food is mainly burgers, sandwiches, chips. pizza and pasta etc, but very reasonable and good sized portions. The service is quick and the staff were nice.
I did eat breakfast at the main restaurant on my last day, it isn't very exciting and pretty basic, don't expect your full-english here, it's a continental style buffet. Handy but I was glad I hadn't gone Bed and Breakfast.
I only found 2 minor issues that aren't really issues but things which personally would have made my stay here perfect. Number 1- Internet only available on the ground floor (and some of the first floor, by accident!) To have it available as pay per day in the bedrooms, I would have paid for it. No question.
Also an onsite shop and laundry would be one of those handy conveniences, for a family like mine, but, as I said before, minor, personal things.
The pools are clean, warm enough and big enough for the complex. A lifeguard is on duty all day but if you want to play with lilos or big inflatables you will have to wait until he's gone at 7pm! small life rings only are allowed.
Also a note to the folks who like to reserve sunbeds....you don't need to get up early here, not only is it not allowed, it really isn't necessary! There were never crowds around the pool in the 10 days we were there and we never had an issue getting a good spot with a sunbed and umbrella.
The entertainment is nightly but aimed mainly at the kids. If you like having your kids entertained night and day, you will be happy. All other entertainment is okay but not really our thing anyway. The beer was cheap, that's the reason we wen't downstairs some nights. You will probably get sick of kids Karaoke after a while but you can go out!
All in all, Cye apartments is a place I would reccommend to families. No loud teenagers charging around and the entertainment stops at 12. Clean and regular fresh towels. Everything you need really.

Room Tip: Choose pool view to avoid train noise and if you want internet 24/7 choose 1st floor.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Rootedhaggis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apartamentsCYE, The management at Aparthotel CYE Holiday Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for giving your time to write an opinión about our hotel.
Overall we can see that you´ve had a nice holiday and that you enjoyed yourself in the hotel and in Salou.
We are looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel in further ocasions!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Enjoyed one week stay with children 13,12 & 4. Must say on check in I was also asked for €10 per night if I wanted the pool view room, which I paid as I had heard comments regarding the rooms on the train track side, this really she notified at time of initial booking. Apart from that with the cye you get what you pay for basic apartments which are clean and have what you need. The pool area is well kept as is the reception area and the staff overall are friendly and nice entertainment in the evening really only catered for the younger children of 7 and under which was a shame which meant we left every evening and ventured further a field. Good location less then 5 min walk to beach, fountains and shops.

Room Tip: Room 402 pool view and near enough to lift
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kerry h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apartamentsCYE, The management at Aparthotel CYE Holiday Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2014

Dear Kerry,

Thank you very much for spending your time to give your opinión about our hotel.
Thanks for the nice words about the cleanliness of our apartments, pool área and reception. Also very kind to mention our friendly staff.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in further ocassions !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2014

Our time at the cye apt/hotel was a little disappointing, we requested a pool view room, having stayed at the hotel previously we were very aware of the noisey train tracks and the drab carpark out front, on our arrival I was gobsmacked to be asked by reception for an extra 10 euros per night to stay in a pool view room, there is no mention of this on any of the booking forms or hotel info, I stay at lots of hotels and it is normal procedure for reception to give you a decent room if one is available, on our arrival the hotel was pretty much empty so this is just a money making excercise for the hotel and i am pretty sure they should not be doing this! I was told that if no carpark view rooms were left then I would be given a pool view free of charge! A little unfair towards the many that would have paid for the pool view room, anyway we decided to pay the extra rather than listen to screaming trains at stupid o'clock and look at crappy drab carparks.

The pool area hasn't changed, it is getting very dirty, the floor tiles are filthy and the pool edging is no longer white, it desperately needs cleaning, even though signs are plenty advising against reserving sunbeds everyone still does it and can be seen queeing up at 9am! I am sure the hotels reply will be I should report it to reception, but I am on holiday and do not want the agro, someone should be monitoring this or just remove the signs!

The evening entertainment was a let down, during out last visit there was plenty of atmosphere and good entertainment, unfortunately it was very poor and catered only for small children, hardly anybody bothered to hang about the bar and entertainment area this
year. The day time activities were better but not as good as our last visit.

Salou is a lovely resort with a lovely beach and some good bars, restaurants and entertainment, if we ever come
back we will be looking elsewhere for our accommodation.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kungfukev1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apartamentsCYE, Director General at Aparthotel CYE Holiday Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2014

Dear client,

We want to thank you very much for the time devoted to give your opinion about our Aparthotel.
We want to thank you very much for the good assessment about Salou in general.
We are really sorry to hear that your stay at the CYE Holiday Centre was a bit disappointed.
We just want to inform you that the rooms on the poolside are classified as superior rooms. At the moment that you booked the room you booked a standard one bedroom apartment with a kitchenette and a complete bathroom, the rooms with street view and the rooms on the side of the railway track are standard rooms.
At the moment of arrival our clients can choose if they want to pay the upgrade of 10 Euros per night or not.
We really want to assure you that we were fully booked most of the season there for it is impossible to please all our guests with a pool view room.
We regret that you think our pool area is not very clean. The area is cleaned every night to be tidy and fresh for the next day.
It is indeed forbidden to reserve the sunbeds, our lifeguard is checking during the day if people are making reservations for the sunbeds, he will leave a note on the towel and after 30 minutes we will take the towel away because for us it is very important that all our clients have access to our sunbeds.
We are sorry that you didn´t liked our evening entertainment, all our entertainment is focused on families because they are our main customers.
Our team is very professional and it is a pleasure to welcome guests like you.
We really hope to see you again on future occasions.
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews