We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spotless and superb value.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aparthotel CYE Holiday Centre
Ranked #16 of 93 Hotels in Salou
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a long weekend. Apartments very large and spotlessly ckean. Overlooked the pool area which was lovely along with the actual pool. Drinks were very reasonably priced. Food good. Staff are very pleasant and friendly. Free wifi is available if you require it. Three lifts are available in the hotel. Rooms cleaned everry day. Apartments are very well equipped with a microwave, fridge. Freezer compartment in the fridge, plenty of pans along with a toaster. Bottle opener and corkscrew are also provided. Shampoo and body wash provided. Washing up pack and teatowels are also provided. Beach is 5 minute walk straight down the road. British bars are 15 minute walk away. Local bars are a five minute walk away. Michaelangelo supermarket is 6 minutes walk away. They have a bakery attached to them which has gorgeous cream cakes. Good places to eat are The Btown Cow and Olivers. Brown Cow do a lovely sunday roast for six euros 95. Will definitely return to this apart hotel in the near future. Well recommended. Thanks for a superb holiday. Your staff are a credit to the company.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apartamentsCYE, Director General at Aparthotel CYE Holiday Centre, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Dear guest,
We would like to thank you for your stay with us and the time devoted to give us your opinion, since it is very useful for the continued improvement and your satisfaction is our main purpose.
We want to thank you very much for the assessment of: the cleanliness and spaciousness of our apartments, the attention and service of our staff members, the excellent value for money, the well equipped apartments, the privileged location of our establishment, as it is one of our strengths.
For us it is always a pleasure to receive guest like you so we really hope to welcome you on future occasions.
The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (834)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

374 - 380 of 834 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

Went here last week in September 2013 me and my boyfriend highly dissaponited as we had stayed in cye apartments Europa park salou in May and had no complaints what so ever. As to here the walls are so thin it's unreal can hear people either side's conversations shower taps running etc, and even worse above people pulling out the chairs on the floor we actually heard flip flops on the floor really how thin are the walls and ceilings!! Beds were so uncomfortable your body aches off them them combinations together lead to no sleep at all. The room had damp patches on the ceiling and walls. Pool is not how it looks on the pictures very dirty pool area they don't sell any English drinks in the hotel Spanish lemonade, water coke etc. location was ok. Had to sleep by the pool if we could as you got no sleep in this place. Overall very disgusted!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jaynest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apartamentsCYE, Director General at Aparthotel CYE Holiday Centre, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for your stay with us and the time devoted to give us your opinion, since it is very useful for the continued improvement and your satisfaction is our main purpose.

We would like to thank you for the assessment of the privileged location of our establishment, since it is one of our strenghs.

We regret the noise caused by other guests, the unconfortable beds, the dirty pool area, and the fact that there are no English drinks in the bar. But we will do our best to improve.

Our team is professional and it is always a pleasure to welcome guests like you.
We hope to see you again on future occasions.

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Went with my boyfriend for a short 5 day holiday but wish I stayed a bit longer as it was so enjoyable.
Really good size apartments with big balcony, hotel in general is not too noisy, pleasant staff, just a 3 minute walk to the beach literally at the end of the road, right next to the strip of food shops restaurants and clothes stores.
Room got cleaned everyday with fresh towels and sheets. You don't generally need to have breakfast included or any other meals as there so many places to eat from a short walk away. We had breakfast included but after we tried it once we decided we would rather eat out as theres many places to eat a english fry up or something similar. Corner shops are scattered everywhere which are really convenient for snacks and drinks. Theres a classy restaurant at the end of that street which served pretty good food and played nice music, even had a live jazz singer on some nights.
Theres a mc donald's and burger king right next to each other if u fancy some fast food.
On our last day we went to port aventura theme park which was fantastic! tickets were 60 euros each though. Theres a bus You can get which is pretty cheap and take 10 - 15 minutes to get there so quick. Also great weather when we went which was mid september it was around 26 to 28 degrees. All in all a great holiday and I will be going back to stay here in summer 2014!!! :)

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jadeyfromlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apartamentsCYE, Director General at Aparthotel CYE Holiday Centre, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Dear Jadey,

We would like to thank you for your stay with us and the time devoted to give us your opinion, since it is very useful for the continued improvement and your satisfaction is our main purpose.
We want to thank you for your good opinion about: the service and devotion of our staff, the privileged location of our establishment, as it is one of our strengths, the cleanliness and the size of the apartments. We are really sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our breakfast enough; we do want to tell you that you can always ask for some extra fresh fried eggs or anything else that you need, we will do our best to improve our English breakfast. Our team is professional and it is always a pleasure to welcome guests like you.
We really hope to see you next summer!!!
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Just got back from a four night stay on the bed and breakfast option and we would recommend the hotel to others. The reception staff where very friendly and helpful making the check in process nice and easy. The hotel backs on to the railway and you can hear the trains when outside but you soon get used to them and don't notice them. The breakfast was worth paying the extra couple of euros but i agree with what other reviews have said about getting more toasters and coffee machines. Our room was very spacious with a large pool facing balcony which got the sun for most of the day. We really enjoyed the stay and are planning to book for next year. Thank you CYE holiday centre for a lovely break.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scouse58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apartamentsCYE, Director General at Aparthotel CYE Holiday Centre, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Dear guest,
We would like to thank you for your stay with us and the time devoted to give us your opinion, since it is very useful for the continued improvement and your satisfaction is our main purpose. We will thank you for the assessment of: the service of our reception staff, the breakfast buffet, the spaciousness and the views of our apartments. We are really sorry to hear that there are not enough coffee and toast machines we are going to see what we can do to avoid long waiting times at breakfast on future occasions. Our team is professional and it is always a pleasure to welcome guests like you.
We really hope to see you next year again!
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Travelled with my son 7 daughter 16 and husband end of September. Short transfer by taxi. Great apartment, big clean spacious and well equipped. Had room facing car park very quiet.Hotel spotless staff very helpful. Entertainment family quiz okay for time of year. Nice pool area plenty of beds. 5 minutes walk to beach and shops and restaurants. Beach lovely. Visited Theme park kids loved it. Would definetly return to these apartments again and to Salou. Had a great time.

Room Tip: Rooms at pool area could be noisy. Ask for car park side if you prefer quieter room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crumma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apartamentsCYE, Director General at Aparthotel CYE Holiday Centre, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

We would like to thank you for your stay with us and the time devoted to give us your opinion, since it is very useful for the continued improvement and your satisfaction is our main purpose.
We thank you for the assessment of:
the cleanliness of our rooms,
The spaciousness, the calmness of our apartments
The well-equipped apartments, with a microwave, 2 electric rings, a fridge, a kettle, a toaster, 2 pots, 2 ladles, 2 frying pans and cutlery and crockery for 4 people, all that you need for the capacity of the apartment.
the service of our reception staff,
the attention of our restaurant staff ,
the enterteinment,
the good sized pool with sun terrace,
The privileged location of our establishment, as it is one of our strengths
Our team is professional and it is always a pleasure to welcome guests like you.
We hope to see you again on future occasions.
The Management,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Stayed for one week from 13th September. Short transfer from airport and when we arrived we were greeted by two pleasant receptionists. Check-in quick and efficient, but remember you need to pay 60 euro refundable deposit and then 24 euros plus 10 deposit for safe. Quite a hefty amount if you haven't accounted for this. It would be better if this could be paid by credit card. Room was very spacious and clean with extra towels, sheets and bedding. we had our 22 year old daughter travelling with us and she slept in the lounge area which was adequate, although she did use the mattress from the pull down bed in the hallway to sleep on as the cushion was the bit uncomfortable, but again this wasn't a problem. Maid came every day. The apartment itself was well equipped with plenty of plates, glasses etc., even tablecloth and napkins. We went half board and there was plenty of choice and if you ask one of the waiters you can have freshly fried eggs or omlete made for you. Dining room could do with another toaster or a larger one and definately another coffee machine as this became quite busy on a morning and could be a nightmare in high season. If we went again we would do self catering as there are plenty of eating places in the area. Good location with supermarket around the corner and a short walk down to the beach. Railway station is also close by. It is a ten minute walk into main town and all on the level. We bought some plastic glasses for around the pool and took down our own drinks. Visited Uncle Sam american diner on the first day, be careful they do huge portions - we had a starter and one of their special burgers - a starter or just a burger would have been enough, will definately go back there. All in all we will definately return to Cye Apartments.

Room Tip: Choose a room overlooking the pool if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeanette1311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apartamentsCYE, Director General at Aparthotel CYE Holiday Centre, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

We would like to thank you for your stay with us and the time devoted to give us your opinion, since it is very useful for the continued improvement and your satisfaction is our main purpose.
We thank you for the assessment of:
the service of our reception staff,
The spaciousness, the calmness of our apartments
the cleanliness of our rooms,
The well-equipped apartments, with a microwave, 2 electric rings, a fridge, a kettle, a toaster, 2 pots, 2 ladles, 2 frying pans and cutlery and crockery for 4 people, all that you need for the capacity of the apartment.
the variety and quality of our cuisine,
The privileged location of our establishment, as it is one of our strengths
Our team is professional and it is always a pleasure to welcome guests like you.
We hope to see you again on future occasions.
The Management,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Couldn't fault the service provided at the Cye holiday apartments. Spotless throughout, friendly welcoming staff, good variety of food which was all very nice. Would definately go back! Short walk ( approx 7 mins ) to bustling sea front were there are lots of shops , restaurants and of course bars! Port aventura is a short bus ride away as is the aqua park.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apartamentsCYE, Director General at Aparthotel CYE Holiday Centre, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

We would like to thank you for your stay with us and the time devoted to give us your opinion, since it is very useful for the continued improvement and your satisfaction is our main purpose.
We thank you for the assessment of:
the service of our reception staff,
the attention of our restaurant staff ,
the variety and quality of our cuisine,
The privileged location of our establishment, as it is one of our strengths
Our team is professional and it is always a pleasure to welcome guests like you.
We hope to see you again on future occasions.
The Management,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salou hotels
0.5 mi away
Sol Costa Daurada
Sol Costa Daurada
#22 of 93 in Salou
2,083 reviews
1.8 mi away
H10 Mediterranean Village
0.5 mi away
H10 Salauris Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Regente Aragon
Regente Aragon
#15 of 93 in Salou
453 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ohtels Vil.la Romana
0.3 mi away
Les Dalies Apartmentos
Les Dalies Apartmentos
#39 of 93 in Salou
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel CYE Holiday Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel CYE Holiday Centre

Address: Carrer de Paris 21, 43840 Salou, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Salou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Salou
#8 Romantic Hotel in Salou
#12 Family Hotel in Salou
Price Range: $47 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel CYE Holiday Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This building is placed in the center of Salou and only 250 meters from the beach and nearby Port Aventura theme park. Certified building as a FAMILY HOLIDAY DESTINATION, specialized brand created by Turisme de Catalunya granted to destinations that especially cater to family tourism.The best in- and outdoors facilities will let both adults and children spend great holidays: terrace, swimming pools, games room and playgrounds. You will also find a permanent reception service that will help you at any time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Aparthotel CYE Holiday Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cye Holiday Centre Hotel Salou

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing