We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
H10 Mediterranean Village
Ranked #4 of 94 Hotels in Salou
Certificate of Excellence
UK
1 review
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2009

Great hotel, rooms very clean, buffet food so lots of choice and also a childrens buffet with different food, good sized swimming pools (although the outdoor ones are cold!) & Good entertainment for children. Bar was pretty expensive (due to euro price) but there is an english pub across the road which was very reasonable!!
Maids cleaned room everyday & changed towels etc whenever if left for them.
Salou beach is lovely.
Went to portaventura which would have been great if all the rides would have been open, too many were shut for our liking but the ones which were open were pretty good. Also, house of illusion is a must visit- very impressive!! and worth the money.
Buses are very regular with a stop directly outside the hotel, although they arent too cheap.
IGNORE all the people who say its a rubbish hotel etc, everything was fab and their just very very fussy. Would definitely go again. Oh and weather was fab, especially for october!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wales186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,076 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,035
    649
    229
    99
    64
See reviews for
1,378
309
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (327)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kildare
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2009

Stayed here on 20th September for a week. Travelled with a six year old, fourteen year old and friends all enjoyed it. Rooms are basic but clean with regukar maid service. Reception and bar area were nice. Entertainment was good and different every night. Did not eat in the hotel but Route 66 down the road was excellent staff were very friendly and food was good. Port aventura and aquapolis are well worth a visit. would return again no hesitation.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NaasGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fife, Scotland
Level Contributor
94 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2009

The hotel is lovely, by no means a 4 star in the UK, but nice nonetheless! 2 Bedroom apartments were spacious enough for a family of 5. Beautiful views of the pool area during the day, good if you want to watch entertainment at night. HOWEVER, make sure that you ask for a room on the outside of the complex!! The outside entertainment is EXTREMELY LOUD, doesn't start till 9pm and finishes at MIDNIGHT!
NOT GREAT IF YOU HAVE YOUNG KIDS WHO LIKE TO GO TO BED BEFORE MIDNIGHT.
Hotel would have been great if our room was located elsewhere, pools were great and cleaned EVERY NIGHT.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kay-Partyof5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2009

Just returned home from Cap Salou. Travelled with family and friends. We had a super holiday. The weather was not kind to us we only had 3 days sunshine but we chose to go in October so it was a chance we took. Everything looked much nicer when the sun shone. There were lots of Scots there so it felt a bit like home from home. We did two shows through the reps, Decades and House of Illusion which we thoroughly enjoyed as the entertainment in Hotel did not start until about 10 o'clock. Kids disco was at 8.45p.m. The kids disco started off OK but they could have changed the record it was the same every night.
Our Hotel room overlooked the pool and it was spotless clean. It was cleaned daily, sheets were changed 3 times in the week and towels every day. The food was very good with lots of different choices everyday. The only complaint we had was the price of drinks from the bar. Take plenty of money with you as you will need it.
The staff were always cleaning, the pool area, bar area and restaurant were spotless clean. The hotel had a nice indoor pool and gym which was really good when the weather was bad. There was also pool tables and a soft play area for the kids.
We did a day trip to Barcelona Zoo for the kids which was very good and we had a visit to La Ramblas which was very very busy. We also did a trip to the market but were not impressed and the prices were much the same as the shops. The shops in salou were your usual spanish tack. Perfume was very expensive.
We took a walk down to cap salou where there were a few bars, small showground for the kids, a disco and a supermarket. This was all closed up and was like a ghost town.
A lot of places in Salou were closed down too. Would definately go back but perhaps in August or September.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JintyL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2009

i Have just got back from staying at h10 med village and i will not be going here again.
First off all the bathroom stunk of wee and then the flies that were there was every where.
Then no thanks to the Thomas cook reps we missed out on two trips out nearly, the first one we was ment to be going on huggle and splash ( a boat trip that goes around salou)but they canceled it because they said the weather was going to bad that day and the day itself was a lovely sunny day. The second trip they gave us the wrong time for the magic show and we missed 1 hour and half of it.
Also we only had 3 nice days when we was there.
i have renamed it costa la damp or crap de salou !
DID NOT ENJOY THIS HOLIDAY AT ALL!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank winnie1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2009

We stayed her for a week from 6th Oct and found it have everything we needed with three children ages 7, 5 and 2 the Anamation team were just fantastic and my daughter still talks about them every day. The hotel was fine, my only gripe was the fact that the rooms were not cleaned each day, i had to make the beds myself, towels were only changed twice a week and the bed linen once a week, we had to pay a maid to give us clean towels. Apart from that it was very cheap to eat in the restraunt E37 for evening meal and breakfast, The hotel entertainment was also perfect for the kids each night. There is a beach across from the hotel and down to the right which we used twice, it was very clean, had sun loungers and a burger van. steer well clear of the 2 smaller beaches directly across from the hotel as they are filthy. Salou itself is a dump so we stayed well clear of that, and Port Aventura, is OK but a total rip off, far too expensive, we had to pay full price for our 5 year old yet he was not tall enough to get on any ride, and the rides he could get on happened to be closed that day, tried to get our money back for him but they suddenly could not understand english

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travismc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aberdeen
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2009

the hotel was very good overall and we were delightted with the resteraunt as the choice each day was varied and good. the downfall was the children running up and down the corridors and as they were wooden laminate the sound was dreadful even up to 1130 at night. But you can only blame the parents as they did not seem to care what they did. if you get a room overlooking the pool you will get to see the sun if on the other side you get nothing as we did an when asked to move rooms we were told hotel full, which we found out from reps that it was not even half full. nice hotel but once again expensive at bar and loacation was 25 minute walk into salou. there is a bus stop outside hotel and costs 1.50 into salou. we enjoyed a day in terragona with plenty of roman buildings to see costs 1.75 and 20 minutes on bus . port aventura is close by but at 48 euros per adult it is very expensive for familys. overall good holiday but don.t go self catering as very very expensive for food.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grezAberdeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salou hotels
1.5 mi away
H10 Salauris Palace
1.3 mi away
Hotel-Aparthotel Dorada Palace
1.7 mi away
Sol Costa Daurada
Sol Costa Daurada
#20 of 94 in Salou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
H10 Salou Princess
H10 Salou Princess
#14 of 94 in Salou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 895 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ohtels Vil.la Romana
1.9 mi away
Regente Aragon
Regente Aragon
#10 of 94 in Salou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Mediterranean Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Mediterranean Village

Property: H10 Mediterranean Village
Address: Carrer de la Ginesta, 43840 Salou, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Salou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Salou
#2 Romantic Hotel in Salou
#3 Luxury Hotel in Salou
#5 Family Hotel in Salou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Mediterranean Village 4*
Number of rooms: 372
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, H10 Hotels, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your H10 Mediterranean Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mediterranean Village Salou
h10 Mediterranean Village Hotel Salou
h10 Mediterranean Village Salou

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing