We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, lovely staff, good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
H10 Mediterranean Village
Ranked #4 of 93 Hotels in Salou
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Clean, lovely staff, good location”
Reviewed February 19, 2014

If you have a family look no further than the H10 Med village in Cap Salou. Although Cap Salou is slightly away from Salou don't let that put you off as the bus stop is right outside the hotel.

Food is ok, bit repetitive and we were only there for a week!

Lovely big pools and a ship/smaller pool for the younger ones. There is a nice touch with roof top jacuzzis which provided an escape for me and my girlfriend.

Only down point was the inroom safe which locked in our keys and money as the passkey resets itself and it can be easy to lock without realising that you have changed the passkey. This happened a few times to us, particularly at half 11 at night when we were getting ready to go out for the night..... when we rang down to reception we were told "no one would open the safe until the next morning...." which was rude and unhelpful and ruined our night as we could not go out. This is not a bearing on the rest of the staff at this hotel.

Other than that incident, this is a sound hotel to visit, I wouldn't worry if booking/booked this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Declan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,125
    700
    251
    105
    68
See reviews for
1,529
325
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (342)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lewes, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014

We could not fault this hotel or it's staff. The only downside is it is a little too far from town but that is probably because we creaky old souls! The pool was very cold. There were enough sunbeds. The whole pool area was cleaned twice a day even after a thunderstorm! Food was good and dining room was spacious. Would stay again!!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neath, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2014

fab hotel the only fault was the food was not very hot. by the time you got to your table some of the food was cold. other than that a good hotel Great location...Very Good All Rounder
The location of this hotel is excellent. On Cap Salou you feel like it is secluded but you are only a 25 min walk from the carnage of the two main towns of Salou and The hotel itself is very good. Food has some good variety, and drinks were of a very reasonable price. The size of the rooms are good and housemaids are excellent

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jenny r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wexford, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2014

What can i say that has not yet been said about this place i mean look at the comments and reveiws :) Med Village is in Cap Salou about a nice 15-20 min walk to Salou or 5min in a Taxi. We walked in and got Taxi back to Hotel after kids had fun in Salou. We also walked to water park Aquapolis as the weather was so nice this was a 25-30min walk. Port Aventura is also visible from Hotel roof which has Jacuzzi's and sun loungers. We stayed half board here in June of 2013 and we were amazed with the overall experience of staying here. I could talk about this place all day. From the freshness, quality and choice of the delicious food to the pleasant friendliness of the ever so helping staff. Fantastic facilities pools, kids slide pirate ship, ball pit area, shop and laundry. The cleanliness of the smart well equipped rooms and modern interior makes this Hotel "the best experience" that you can get from a holiday. It has so much to offer giving it a great value for money Hotel. The entertainment was 2nd to none and the animation team done an excellent job on keeping the kids busy throughout our stay. There is no need to leave the Hotel as there is plenty to keep kids amused I could not help but to join in the games and activities myself as it looked like so much fun. They gave out awards in the evening to the winners of the daily games. The kids loved Daisy and the Daisy club was on offer to those who wished. This hotel is all about the clients (customers) and keeping us happy and entertained I felt this all throughout the 10 days we spent here. There is a small private beach at the bottom of the hill where I caught some crabs with the kids this is a sun trap and surly worth a visit. Overall if you are after a warm welcoming feeling and a friendly atmosphere that will keep you entertained and fed with great quality food then this is the place I can see why it has jumped to number 2 best Hotel in Salou this year (should be number 1) I could not fault this hotel and will definitely be returning again. Don't miss out on this "Hilltop Heaven" as I feel every family should try this place you wont be let down... Promise

Room Tip: We had a pool view on the corner of Hotel which also looked downhill over towards private beach and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Paddy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014

We stayed in September 2013, it was a brilliant resort, The entertainment team were brilliant and often walked round the hole pool getting everyone to join in on the games. I also was very pleased that alot of the pool side had wifi avaliable which I was very pleased about. The rooms were clean and tidy and very spacious. I stayed here with my boyfriend and we had a brilliant stay! The hotel reception staff were very friendly and helpful when we had any issues. From returning to Salou the past 3 years we found that It was in a much quieter area in comparison to other hotels we stayed at, which was brilliant and very relaxing. It was only a short walk into Salou or Cambrills from the hotel. If you plan to do alot of travelling I would definitely recommend getting a plana card for bus travel. I really enjoyed my stay here and would definitely consider returning.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vikki212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

This resort is one of my favourite resorts I have ever been to. I think this resort is recommended to couples and family. When I went there it was beautiful and sunny. Food was good but if your picky then you might not think its good. There was a varity or stuff. There is also a supermarket where you can get drinks, crisps, chocolate, sugar, coffee, etc. The staff are very friendly and the entertainment is good. (Depends what your into). The only bad thing was that the drinks at night were very expensive. A orange and vodka was six euros. The rooms were bigish.
Also if you go to this holiday, say with yor children, and you leave someone behind because they might be working you can skype them because the hotel have wifi. Ask at reception for the password when you get there. Btw they change the password and username everyday,over all it was great. I would defernetly recommend it.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
7 Thank grace r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Family holiday with daughters and granddaughter. The hotel was well run always clean and tidy. We stayed there in October and it was the last week before the hotel closed for the season. The hotel is about a 10 minute bus ride from the centre of Salou and is in a quiet area of Cap Salou. There are a few bars within 5 minutes walking distance of the H10 and a couple of sandy beaches not much further away. Indoor pool, Sauna, Steam room & fitness suite were always fairly quiet. The hotel rooms we were in had big balconies that got the sun almost all day. The weather even in October was 26 degrees most days. The food was very good with plenty of variety and the staff were always very polite and helpful. There was entertainment in the main lounge/bar area every night. We are considering a return visit next year.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Dougie595
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salou hotels
1.5 mi away
H10 Salauris Palace
1.7 mi away
Sol Costa Daurada
Sol Costa Daurada
#21 of 93 in Salou
2,016 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ohtels Vil.la Romana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
H10 Vintage Salou
H10 Vintage Salou
#10 of 93 in Salou
1,325 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Best Negresco
Hotel Best Negresco
#38 of 93 in Salou
1,195 reviews
1.4 mi away
H10 Salou Princess
H10 Salou Princess
#14 of 93 in Salou
1,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Mediterranean Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Mediterranean Village

Property: H10 Mediterranean Village
Address: Carrer de la Ginesta, 43840 Salou, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Salou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Salou
#2 Romantic Hotel in Salou
#4 Luxury Hotel in Salou
#5 Family Hotel in Salou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Mediterranean Village 4*
Number of rooms: 372
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your H10 Mediterranean Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mediterranean Village Salou
h10 Mediterranean Village Hotel Salou
h10 Mediterranean Village Salou

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing