We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“brilliant hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of H10 Mediterranean Village

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
H10 Mediterranean Village
Ranked #4 of 95 Hotels in Salou
Certificate of Excellence
dundee, scotland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“brilliant hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 2 weeks, from 27th sept till 11 october and had a fantastic time. We went half board and there was lots to choose from food wise. Just a 10 minute bus ride into salou. Animation team were brilliant ( lucas alex tamara macerena and bogna) were brilliant with the kids and the night time entertainment was also good. Maids were good to, got our towels changed every day and bedding changed twice a week. Sebastian the waiter was always there to get our drinks. Cannot fault this hotel. If I ever go back to salou then I would deffo come back to this hotel

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carlie73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,073 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,033
    648
    229
    99
    64
See reviews for
1,375
309
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (326)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Englands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

This is a amazing holiday and a clean and friendly welcoming place it's good for kids and good foe adults there's something for everyone if I was to ever go on holiday again this is the place to be there lots of day trips and boat trips water sports I love it and if u like partying then go in to town and dance your head off the food is tasty and clean

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stacey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10MV, Gerente at H10 Mediterranean Village, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Dear guest,

We’re glad to know you had an amazing holiday in our hotel H10 Mediterranean Village.

Our hotel is oriented to families and as you well said, we have always something for everyone to do: activities for children and for adults; 3 swimming pools, each one for a different range of age; spa including indoor swimming pool, sauna and Turkish bath; adult area on the roof top terrace with two Jacuzzis and sun loungers, Mini Club for kids, etc.

We’re sure your opinion will be very useful for people willing to book H10 Mediterranean Village in the future.

Kind regards,


Rosa Mª. Figueras
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

Stayed here early September 2013. Have stayed at H10 hotels before and this hotel was of a good quality for this type and grade of hotel. Restaurant choice reasonable although you needed to queue at certain times. Entertainment mediocre, the hotel team were friendly and tried hard but a better selection of professional shows would have been good, especially as the options in Cap Salou are limited. Cap Salou is a little resort with a few dodgy and frankly not very clean or sophisticated bars. The Tap House was perhaps the best of a bad bunch. Better to jump on the bus or get a taxi to Salou. Nice little beach a few minutes from the hotel, if you like to lie in the sun you might need this as the layout of the hotel means that it is impossible to stay in the sun morning and afternoon without moving. Portaventura was a superb Theme Park, easily rivalling the Floridian Parks.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool
Level Contributor
128 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

We booked this holiday as a "cheapy" on the spur of the moment. The holiday was self-catering and we hadn't booked a self-catering holiday abroad for many years so we were not as practised in what to take with us as many experienced self-catering holidaymakers are. In any case the meagre 15kg luggage allowance on Thomas Cook airlines didn't permit us to take much. So our plan was to buy breakfast at cheap bars/restaurants in the locality or to buy breakfast items at local markets. We have previously stayed in La Pineda and knew how easy it was to obtain food there and had visited Salou so we knew there were loads of shops and restaurants there also. Although we like to stay in quiet areas, we were surprised to find that the hotel was not in Salou itself but is on Cap Salou. This is the headland between Salou and La Pineda and there were not many places nearby which had a wide range of food to buy. There is a Spar shop next door and a supermarket on the hotel grounds but neither were particularly well stocked and the prices were quite expensive. Cap Salou is extremely hilly and a walk into either Salou or La Pineda involves not speaking to your partner as you do not have enough breath to spare. However, there are very good bus services and a tourist train which go to both resorts and stop right outside the hotel. Now the hotel itself. When you first check in, make sure that you have enough Euros in change. You have to pay a resort tax. No-one is exempt from this as it is the law and is about 13 Euros. In addition, a deposit of 60 Euros is required before you get your key. Also, if you need to hire beach/pool towels, you have to pay a deposit of 20 Euros each. The pool areas are quite large but there aren't many large areas where the sun reaches so, although there aren't a lot of people around the pool, the areas where the sun reaches are crowded. Children are allowed in both pool areas and, although it wasn't the school holidays, there were a lot of children around. A great idea that the hotel has is a sun terrace on the roof of one of the hotel blocks. This terrace is allegedly adults only. However, we did see some families taking their children up there. We missed the pool but the sun terrace does have two jacuzzis which allow some cooling from the sun. Visits to this area were the best parts of our stay at the hotel. So far, it seems like I am not happy with the hotel but really, it was just average and not what we had planned when we looked at the hotel in brochures and reviews. The room was a nice size with a bedroom, bathroom and lounge/dining area/kitchenette. All of the rooms that we saw had large balconies like ours, although our was in shade all day it didn't spoil our relaxation on it (certainly not as much as the mother and daughter on the balcony below who were swearing at each other for forty minutes one evening). The room was tidied every day and well stocked with toiletries. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. The maid didn't hesitate to provide extra pillows or sheets when asked. The reception staff and restaurant were also helpful and welcoming. Another good idea that the hotel had was a promotional offer where, for 15 Euros each, we could purchase half board meals for the day. The food was good and there was a good variety to choose from. There is a nice little beach at Cap Salou and some restaurants on the way to it but none of them suited our tastes. If we were to return, I think we would consider Cambrils which we visited one day and thought it was great. Reus is also worth a trip but make sure that you do not get caught out like we did, arriving during siesta time when all the shops are closed.

Room Tip: Rooms on the pool side get more sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PandPBlackpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10MV, Gerente at H10 Mediterranean Village, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Dear guest,

We thank you for sharing your opinion about H10 Mediterranean Village hotel with us.

We are very pleased to receive comments about our apartments and hotel facilities.

It is very satisfying to receive an acknowledgment about the hotel staff. Hotel management believes that this is the way forward and this is confirmed with comments like yours.

Kind regards,


Rosa Mª. Figueras
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

Been twice now to the med village and already booked again for next year, if your looking for a family holiday then look no further. The rooms are a decent size and the balcony we had was huge overlooking the pool, the hotel run kids club which runs twice a day is excellent and had my young daughter wanting the alarm set so she didn't miss it. Adult daytime entertainment included rifle shooting, archery and water games in the pool, was self catering so can't comment on the food. When dining out route66 is a must as the food and service was excellent. Evening entertainment was very good and it's nice to sitting outside for it as well after a day in the sun, waiter service for drinks is a nice touch as well. Reception staff very good and any minor niggles we had where sorted quickly without fuss. All in all an excellent hotel and facilities and to be honest I could go back every year if it doesn't change, give it a go you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Pool view is a must as some the outward facing rooms don't have much to look at.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10MV, Gerente at H10 Mediterranean Village, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear guest,

We appreciate your opinion about your second stay and not last in our hotel H10 Mediterranean Village.

We’re happy to know you continue trusting us for your future holidays, comments like your one, let us know we are working in the correct direction. We’re glad all your family had a fantastic time with us, especially your daughter, waiting for the kids club to start early in the morning.

We’re sure your opinion will be very useful for people willing to book H10 Mediterranean Village in the future. Hope to see you in the future.

Kind regards,


Rosa Mª. Figueras
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

Family of 6, 3 adults and 3 kids. The complex looked great in the pictures and yes it was nice but a bit deceiving when the pools were on 2 different levels, not shown by the photos. The place was spotless and the staff were great, really friendly and helpful. We stayed in ROOM 158 A so if you get this room don't expect to sleep until after midnight when the last bin wagon empties the bins just below your window, 3 bin wagons each night, one early, 1 at 10pm and the last at midnight. Delivery wagons came and went throughout the day which was just as noisy.
We took videos and photos as we couldn't believe the noise, luckily the smell didn't affect us until the last couple of days. We really looked forward to this break and yes given an alternative room it would have been great but we wont be returning to this hotel again. Yes great for kids with the entertainment just like a Spanish Butlins if that's what you like.

Room Tip: Beware of room 158 A
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dawn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holywell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

Excellent value for money. Friendly helpful staff. Brilliant hotel and layout for kids, with lots to do. Also, a superb array of foods at meal time, something to suit everyone s taste. Will definitely come here again. Thankyou for a wonderful time. And the weather was great!

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Emma102010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salou hotels
1.5 mi away
H10 Salauris Palace
1.3 mi away
Hotel-Aparthotel Dorada Palace
1.7 mi away
Sol Costa Daurada
Sol Costa Daurada
#21 of 95 in Salou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Ohtels Vil.la Romana
1.4 mi away
H10 Salou Princess
H10 Salou Princess
#14 of 95 in Salou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 882 reviews
1.3 mi away
H10 Delfin
H10 Delfin
#20 of 95 in Salou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Mediterranean Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Mediterranean Village

Property: H10 Mediterranean Village
Address: Carrer de la Ginesta, 43840 Salou, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Salou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Salou
#2 Romantic Hotel in Salou
#3 Luxury Hotel in Salou
#5 Family Hotel in Salou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Mediterranean Village 4*
Number of rooms: 372
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with H10 Hotels, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your H10 Mediterranean Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mediterranean Village Salou
h10 Mediterranean Village Hotel Salou
h10 Mediterranean Village Salou

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing