We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Late june break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
H10 Mediterranean Village
Ranked #4 of 93 Hotels in Salou
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Excellent hotel, last stayed in this hotel about 6 years ago and it is still a quality well run hotel, had a 1 week half board stay as a couple and cannot fault it, Lovely clean bedrooms fresh clean white towels and bedding,aircon,fridge,safe, 1st floor pool fountain view, excellent food at breakfast and evening times and not too pricey drinks, nice restaurant and seperate takeaway bar for snacks/lunchtime food reasonable prices, with polite friendly staff, great pools and plenty of loungers, even a large roof top area with jacuzzis and loungers which was a bit quieter if you need a bit of time out, we used a few times no bar up there just a chilled drinks machine, but a nice bottle of white wine from the local Spar is only 2 euro keep in the fridge in your room to chill for a bit, up to the roof bottle opener jobs a good un. Busy entertainment team who provided some really good shows,i was quite supprised the little mermaid show was excellent. I think Cap Salou itself is struggling a little, it looks quite run down from the last time we visited, fewer bars and restaraunts and the one's that are left could not be recommended the Smugglers was dreadfull when we ate there this time. We drank at a little Spanish pavement bar on the walk into Salou overlooking the bay, really lovely Spanish couple run it, cheap drink lovely view watching the sun go down, you will find it ok red tables and chairs on the footpath give it a try. The only downside was on the last but one night of our stay and iv'e seen most things in hotels around the world over the years but after having our evening meal and walking thru reception to go out for the evening as the the automatic doors to reception opened a great big rat ran across in front of us from the raised planted garden and under the gate to the left of reception, quite a shock as you can imagine. I did report it to girl at reception and asked if they had any problems previously but i don't think she wanted to know, a bit off putting to say the least. At least 2 other people saw it as well as me and my wife so beware cos not sure if Roland is a regular visitor or not. Would have rated hotel as excellent if not for this as you can tell they try really hard day and night to keep it immaculate.

Room Tip: we had 1st floor pool view opp. fountain,can be noisy from entertainment from stage and opposite hot...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank toniarob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,289)
There are newer reviews for H10 Mediterranean Village
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

972 - 978 of 2,292 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2013

arrived back from the H10 Mediterranean Village Hotel on Friday after a weeks self catering holiday with my husband, daughter, son in law and 3 1/2 year old grandson. Very clean self catering aparment on fifth floor of block B looking out over wooded area towards theme park. this ment that once we went to bed we could not hear any noise at all. Everything was geared towards making the kids holidays the best possible and in turn this means that parents and grandparents are also happy. Pools fantastic couldn't get the little one out if it. Drinks and food reasonable. Great bus service to local areas and good places to eat especially the Smugglers Inn. Will definately go back.

Room Tip: Back of hotel block B for self catering very quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank linda g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Absolutely cannot rave about this hotel enough...this was our 2nd time staying here as we were here June 2010 & was great to be back! Entertainment team were amazing & worked so hard all day you saw them dotting about encouraging people to join in & having a laugh! Cannot fault them enough they were amazing!! The grease show was fantastic my 3 year old and 20 month old sat in awe!! The hotel was clean & our rooms were cleaned daily! The sheets were changed half way through our stay aswell! Food was okay...there was a lot of variety & I loved the sea food!! Would def come back again for a 3rd time I love it that much!! So much to do round about the area with activities to suit every age! You won't be let down by this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hannie84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

I have visited this hotel several times however it has undergone a refurb. The rooms are now bright and airy with a wall mounted TV. The location of the hotel is good with the bus stops at the end of the road however there is a downhill walk to the bars (coming back up can be a struggle!).The pool area is clean and tidy however the water is very very cold. The food is of a good standard and you will always find something to suit your taste. We had lovely days out at Montserrat, the waterpark and Barcelona which were booked at the red kiosk. Hotel staff are very friendly and will go out of their way to help you. The kids clubs are super however the adult entertainment is of differing standards. The only downside was the amount of Russian guests who appear to be missing manners - pushing and shoving at dinner, barging around and shouting at night does spoil it a little however the walls are very thin so this is probably amplified.

The only real spoiler was the NEW TOURIST TAX BEWARE!!
We had booked through a high street travel agent and were not advised of this new tax which is around 1 euro each a night. Normally this would not be too bad however there was a large group of us - totalling over 50 euros. This obviously made a large dent. It is in the small print on the back of the ticket however not mentioned in the brochure so please bear this in mind.

Overall a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Have a room away from the pool as the entertainment goes on late
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10MV, Gerente at H10 Mediterranean Village, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Dear guest,

We appreciate your opinion about your recent stay in our hotel H10 Mediterranean Village.

We try to improve more and more each year to satisfy all your needs and we’ve realized you are very happy with the improvements that have been done.

As you well said, we are well communicated with all our surroundings, having beside us various bus stops that take you everywhere. In addition, as you may have noticed during these years, in the area where the hotel is located, you can enjoy privilege views of the sea.

We are glad you enjoyed our swimming pools, they are thought to have guests separated by ages so that everyone has its own space, and therefore, we have 3 swimming pools: one for little kids, one for grown up kids and one for adults.

Our entertainment is made to be attractive for all ages, however, this hotel is orientated to families with kids, as we are included inside the H10 Family Club hotels. So probably there are more activities for them. But we are content to know your children enjoyed it.

According to the food, it is always a pleasure to hear good comments about it, as well as about all our staff. We are happy to know you were satisfied with the treatment received.

We are sure your opinion will be very useful for people who are willing to book in our hotel in the future.

Kind regards,


Rosa Mª. Figueras
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

we had a brilliant stay in may 2013,only shall was the weather,!but thanks to excellent hotel it didn't matter,.we stay self catering but paid to go in restuant a few days it was brilliant food best we ever had away,u paid 15euor for evening meal and got a free breakfast and free child meal fab.defo be going back one day our son ages 3 want to go back to the mushroom pool.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank symo_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Myself,partner and two girls aged 6 and 4 have just had the most fantastic holiday at this hotel it's the second time we have been here and both times loved it.the staff are great and really friendly and recognised us from our last holiday 3 years before!.the entertainment team or animation team are exceptional and throughout the day and evening there was so much to do if you wanted to take part that is.they have a younger kids teens and adult programme of games and the daisy club which was on twice a day were lifesavers for us as one of my kids in particular didnt like the outdoors pools as they were very cold to get into and was bored lying on a sun lounger so this club was great for her.they competed every day for "diplomas " as do all the age categories and recieve them on stage during the evening shows which they loved and my very competitive partner did more so!the evening shows were fab they were so varied and there was a parrot show,Chinese acrobat shows and the in house animation teams shows from the little mermaid to musicals and they put thier heart and soul into it.they made our holiday actually.
Rooms are a good size and clean and have 5 British tv channels if you require tv on holiday!the pool area is huge with one large pool and baby pool on ground level and one kids pool with pirate ship on upper level and heated indoor pool downstairs in hotel .now the pools are very cold but once your in its a lovely swim.the reception area has wifi and is a beautiful reception too there's a downstairs gym and sauna and Turkish bath all free with stay.across the rd from reception is the daisy club with an intercom system and its brill as I've said .it has a play area in sand and a club house and two sheltered drawing areas and slides.they provide cold water for kids and that's also free with stay and the staff are amazing how they have to communicate with children of so many languages they put you to shame only knowing one :-( .so kind and friendly to my girls giving cuddles and remembering all the kids names.
The hotel is lovely and is a 5min walk from the actual cap salou where you will find some pubs that do British food if you have fussy kids like me.smugglers and the hotel next door to med village called sun club did nicest food.theres a bit of a wait at smugglers but the foods good.
The hotel food isn't very nice but that's probably because they try to cater for all the nationalities they have as guests and we Brits don't appreciate a frankfurter with our fry up or curried veal.i am a bit fussy though so we did bed and breakfast as the continental breakfast are fine.
There's a few little beaches round the area which are nice and not crowded like in salou itself.the little blue train takes you into salou and port aventura which is another highlight of our holiday.
The new sesamo aventura was great for kids and they were tall enough for some smaller coasters which I was surprised about but kids were pleased:-) it was around €8 for the four of us one way on blue train from bus stop at the end of the rd of the hotel.i would really recommend port aventura to anyone it's just as good if not better that most parks in Florida in my opinion.
There is also aquopolis water park in la Pineda which is opposite direction and 5mins away on plana buses and about same price as blue train.its a good day out kids loved it just a shame the day was overcast but they had dolphin and sea lion shows and lots to do.
One thing I will say I'd cap salou is great if you want sleep after midnight as it all goes quiet after show as salou itself has nightclubs and is noisy throughout the night hence why I prefer cap salou with kids but its hilly so if you have prams or use a wheelchair I warn you some hills to the bars are steep!and to beaches nearby.
I honestly can't recommend this hotel enough and can't wait to go back a third time.
A great family holiday.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Toni D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10MV, Gerente at H10 Mediterranean Village, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for all your kind words about your second stay in our hotel H10Mediterranean Village.

We are pleased to know our staff remembered you from your last stay, it’s very satisfying for us to see known faces year after year. In addition, we will transmit to all our staff, your positive opinion about them, so that they continue working hard as they’ve been doing until now.

According to the animation team, we realized that you and your family had a great time with them. Our hotel is included in the H10 Family Club hotels, so we always take care about your kids and work hard to have them always having fun with us. We’re glad to know you enjoyed all day activities including evening shows.

Moreover, our installations are thought to be as comfortable as possible for your stay. Rooms are big enough for a family, having English TV channels so that you can enjoy TV time. As you well said we have various swimming pools for all ages so that you can all have your own space, as well as a free gym and spa including indoor pool, sauna, Turkish bath, jacuzzi.

H10 Mediterranean Village is located in a nice and calm area of Salou, having plenty of facilities beside us, but also a calm area to stay at night as you well mentioned, as Salou can be sometimes very busy at night.

We’re glad to know you enjoyed your holidays with us and that you are willing to come back once again.

Kind regards,

Rosa Mª. Figueras
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Just returned from H10 Med after a 12 night break . Well this is the best hotel ive been in and ive been in a few 4 star hotels . It is mainly family orientated but there is also areas that cater for couples etc . The animation team get 100% top marks for there hard work and dedication from 10.15 am every morning till bed time.
Restaurant provides a vast selection of quality high standard food and service.
Bar service again is great service , especially from Sebastian .
Other services provided FREE of charge , security safe in room , free WIFI , indoor pool and steam sauna .

Daily entertainment program , one night saw temptations tribute band , great show .

All in all this holiday was outstanding value but also a great quality holiday.

Would i return to this hotel , absolutely .

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank james h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salou hotels
1.5 mi away
H10 Salauris Palace
1.7 mi away
Sol Costa Daurada
Sol Costa Daurada
#21 of 93 in Salou
2,053 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ohtels Vil.la Romana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
H10 Vintage Salou
H10 Vintage Salou
#8 of 93 in Salou
1,361 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Best Negresco
Hotel Best Negresco
#39 of 93 in Salou
1,227 reviews
1.4 mi away
H10 Salou Princess
H10 Salou Princess
#14 of 93 in Salou
1,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Mediterranean Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Mediterranean Village

Address: Carrer de la Ginesta, 43840 Salou, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Salou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Salou
#2 Romantic Hotel in Salou
#4 Luxury Hotel in Salou
#5 Family Hotel in Salou
Price Range: $58 - $323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Mediterranean Village 4*
Number of rooms: 372
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your H10 Mediterranean Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mediterranean Village Salou
h10 Mediterranean Village Hotel Salou
h10 Mediterranean Village Salou

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing