We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place, staff all nice and very helpful!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
H10 Mediterranean Village
Ranked #4 of 94 Hotels in Salou
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Amazing place, staff all nice and very helpful!”
Reviewed October 16, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for a week self catering, requested a pool view and low floor and request was granted! Hotel staff very helpful, service of staff 1st class! 15 min walk into salou but bus stop right outside the door takes u into salou! Not much to do outwith hotel although there us a pub at the bottom of the toad that does fab meals and football on and does karaoke in evenings all very friendly and reasonable priced! Knights inn!!! Entertainment is good kids clubs and always things going on for kids to do or watch! Rooms cleaned every couple of days, toiletries and towels changed whenever asked! Room was spacious and had a huge balcony patio doors from bedroom and living room onto balcony! Pools were fab, bit cold! Adults roof jacuzzi were fab ! Indoor pool looked fab but awful hot and stuffy! Don't like going back to anywhere twice but would defo recommend to anybody who was thinking of going to cap salou! Been in salou centre before and again was fab place to go ! Couple in 30s

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4567890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,074
    676
    239
    102
    66
See reviews for
1,442
321
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (334)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We've just returned from our week stay here, firstly, as a couple who enjoy eating out and trying the local cuisine, i can safely say Cap Salou early October was not a great decision. Most places had already shut down and we were stuck for places to eat without going further afield. We were self catering however ended up eating in the hotel restaurant a few nights, which was perfectly adequate, with good choice, just not quite what we would have chosen to do. The hotel itself was clean, airy, the room was well equipped, the bed was huge (and comfy), free air-con and free safety deposit box were welcome additions. Cooking facilities limited, but we had a toaster, kettle, hob and enough pans etc to get by. Supermarket on site is well stocked but there is a SPAR just up the road for more specific items.
This is obviously a kid-orientated hotel, which as a couple without kids, is fine, but we tend to holiday outside of the school holiday times to get some peace and quiet. The constant kids entertainment was getting a bit annoying by the end of the week as its quite loud, and seemed to be on all the time, and always poolside. This was maybe more the travel agents fault, as we weren't expecting this, but we explored the local area and tripped out to different places so not that bad. However, the evening 'adults' entertainment was bizarre, and isn't something we've ever expected nor incured on holiday before, so maybe its normal, but someone sat miming along to the Little Mermaid soundtrack is pretty weird in my book!!!
The pool was freezing, unbearably cold, even with the sun shining all day, but the indoor heated pool was nice, but you don't go on holiday to swim indoors. Facilities are brilliant, pools, gym, sauna, steam room, jacuzzi.
Local area - Cap Salou beach was lovely! Salou is pretty awful, full of tacky shops 'looky looky' men, and a McDonalds and Burger King thrown in for the full effect.
We went to Barcelona for the day, the bus stop is just up the road from the H10, and 20euros each return, well worth a trip, beware of pick pockets, there is so much to see and do, we ran out of time, but are planning to return.
Tarragona is about 20 minutes bus journey away, the bus stop is right outside H10, and is well worth a trip, it cost 3euros each, each way, and is beautiful, the market is especially worth a look for authentic spanish food.
We enjoyed our holiday, but wouldn't return and neither suggest it to friends, however, i would stay in another H10 hotel as it was clean, staff were friendly, attentive and the facilities were superb, however, don't go if you're expecting some authentic Spain.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank puddle4000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blairgowrie, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Just back from spending a week at this hotel in cap salou. Rooms very spacious, entertainment mostly in Spanish so not so good for us,staff helpful . Not much to do in cap salou itself . Catch a bus at end of drive only takes about five mins into salou.

Room Tip: We were in room 473 had great view of the sea.entertainment can be quite noisy til elevenish at nigh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shona r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

This is not a 4 star hotel. We arrived to be told the room we had booked was not available but might be the next day,so we gave them the benefit of the doubt but when we got to our room, we were nearly knocked out by the smell of cigarette smoke, so my partner went back to reception to say we as a non smoking couple can't stay in the room and the receptionist basically said tough that's what your getting and have no other available rooms and they all smell of smoke!!! the rooms are actually non smoking! Fortunately another receptionist heard my partner explaining and she then magically found us the room we had booked and it didn't smell of smoke. If you want a holiday that is relaxing this is not the place for you as it is catered for children and very noisey.

Room Tip: The only good thing about this hotel is the shower
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kazzawaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We go to Salou a lot ( several times a year), but now we have a two year old our usual hotel did not cater for him so went with the Med Village, it's perfect for families. We stayed for a week, 6th - 13th October, 4 adults and 1 toddler.

A point from previous reviews and from people I heard complaining at the hotel, this is a Hotel in SPAIN, not England. They make an effort to serve food that caters for everyone but fundamentally the food they serve is Spanish! It is good Spanish quality, there is something for everyone both on the breakfast buffet and the evening buffet. It's not served on mass therefore it always hot and there is plenty of choice.

Anyway some other points, there are two large out door pools and a paddling pool, they were very cold, in the height of summer I can imagine they are lovely but not mid October. The roof terrace jacuzzi was also freezing cold. The pool area is very clean and the waiting staff are always available for drinks orders. The day time snack area is also very clean and we had no issues with it.

We had a room over looking the entertainment on the first floor, never again, way to noisy.
For the kids there is a small in door soft play, a big park and kids club, my son was to young for that but it was obvious the entertainment team worked hard to keep all the kids and adults entertained. The evening entertainment was mixed, adult and kids things. You cannot fault the team for the hard work and enthusiasm.
The maid came everyday and we had fresh towels and a clean bathroom.

The hotel is out of town but we knew that as we know the area, there is a traditional Spanish bar down the road near hotel Negresco which is lovely and cheap.

There is a supermarket on site and a spar shop just up the road.

I cannot fault this hotel other than the noise in my room, but I asked for a pool view and that is what I got!! Next time I will ask for a land view.

As a family we will return, but this hotel is to for couples.

The beach opposite is not suitable for pushchairs but a 5-10 minute walk towards Salou will get you to Playja Larga beach which is bigger with bars and pedalos.

Room Tip: Ask for a land view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank osvic28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Just got back from a week in this hotel. Staff were amazing and friendly. Rooms were cleaned every day and towels changed daily.Blue Animation team were great, cheerful and very friendly.Entertainment could off been a bit better but the blue team really put alot of effort into it, the main thing was the kids enjoyed it.They did have outside entertainment come in The Motown singers we saw were very good it was their last night singing together. As soon as 11 oclock came the entertainment finished which I felt a bit let down by as you felt you had to go to bed as there isnt really any bars around, well only one at the bottom of the road The Knights Inn.The Bar staff and waiters are great. Hotels grounds are kept clean and tidy at all times. The two pools outside were a little cold but then it was end of september begining october. The indoor pool required that you wear a swimming hat and you can buy them from reception. My son loved the kids club and the playground area. We stayed half board and we thought they catered for everyone evey night there was food to suit everyone. I would recommend this hotel if going to salou. Although you was away from the main centre the bus stops outside the hotel and its very easy.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Just got back from the Hotel...I thought "Benidorm" Series filmed there - everywhere "Madge" on mobility scooter and "Jonny Vegas" with beer! They even had to install alarm sensors on each window door in apartments that people didn't break in through the balconies! Cameras on each floor and an armored car arrives in the afternoon to pick up few pennies...so, Ladies, leave your Chanel better at home!
Guinness Pub (or I believe what's left from the Pub after summer season) was closed, absolutely nowhere to go and animation set up only for children.
Anyway, I liked the food - exellent flavors, SPA/gym (which is free) was alright also.
Resume: I won't go back there of course, but thank you for special experience! :-)

Room Tip: Take an appartment/room away from the pool - screaming children, music and animators. Rooms faced t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Shiki-miki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salou hotels
1.5 mi away
H10 Salauris Palace
1.7 mi away
Sol Costa Daurada
Sol Costa Daurada
#21 of 94 in Salou
1,944 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ohtels Vil.la Romana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
H10 Salou Princess
H10 Salou Princess
#14 of 94 in Salou
948 reviews
1.5 mi away
H10 Vintage Salou
H10 Vintage Salou
#12 of 94 in Salou
1,245 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel-Aparthotel Dorada Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Mediterranean Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Mediterranean Village

Property: H10 Mediterranean Village
Address: Carrer de la Ginesta, 43840 Salou, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Salou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Salou
#2 Romantic Hotel in Salou
#3 Luxury Hotel in Salou
#5 Family Hotel in Salou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Mediterranean Village 4*
Number of rooms: 372
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, H10 Hotels, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your H10 Mediterranean Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mediterranean Village Salou
h10 Mediterranean Village Hotel Salou
h10 Mediterranean Village Salou

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing