We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“holiday salou”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
H10 Mediterranean Village
Ranked #4 of 93 Hotels in Salou
Certificate of Excellence
Blairgowrie, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“holiday salou”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Just back from spending a week at this hotel in cap salou. Rooms very spacious, entertainment mostly in Spanish so not so good for us,staff helpful . Not much to do in cap salou itself . Catch a bus at end of drive only takes about five mins into salou.

Room Tip: We were in room 473 had great view of the sea.entertainment can be quite noisy til elevenish at nigh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shona r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,121
    696
    251
    105
    68
See reviews for
1,521
325
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (342)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

This is not a 4 star hotel. We arrived to be told the room we had booked was not available but might be the next day,so we gave them the benefit of the doubt but when we got to our room, we were nearly knocked out by the smell of cigarette smoke, so my partner went back to reception to say we as a non smoking couple can't stay in the room and the receptionist basically said tough that's what your getting and have no other available rooms and they all smell of smoke!!! the rooms are actually non smoking! Fortunately another receptionist heard my partner explaining and she then magically found us the room we had booked and it didn't smell of smoke. If you want a holiday that is relaxing this is not the place for you as it is catered for children and very noisey.

Room Tip: The only good thing about this hotel is the shower
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kazzawaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level 5 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We go to Salou a lot ( several times a year), but now we have a two year old our usual hotel did not cater for him so went with the Med Village, it's perfect for families. We stayed for a week, 6th - 13th October, 4 adults and 1 toddler.

A point from previous reviews and from people I heard complaining at the hotel, this is a Hotel in SPAIN, not England. They make an effort to serve food that caters for everyone but fundamentally the food they serve is Spanish! It is good Spanish quality, there is something for everyone both on the breakfast buffet and the evening buffet. It's not served on mass therefore it always hot and there is plenty of choice.

Anyway some other points, there are two large out door pools and a paddling pool, they were very cold, in the height of summer I can imagine they are lovely but not mid October. The roof terrace jacuzzi was also freezing cold. The pool area is very clean and the waiting staff are always available for drinks orders. The day time snack area is also very clean and we had no issues with it.

We had a room over looking the entertainment on the first floor, never again, way to noisy.
For the kids there is a small in door soft play, a big park and kids club, my son was to young for that but it was obvious the entertainment team worked hard to keep all the kids and adults entertained. The evening entertainment was mixed, adult and kids things. You cannot fault the team for the hard work and enthusiasm.
The maid came everyday and we had fresh towels and a clean bathroom.

The hotel is out of town but we knew that as we know the area, there is a traditional Spanish bar down the road near hotel Negresco which is lovely and cheap.

There is a supermarket on site and a spar shop just up the road.

I cannot fault this hotel other than the noise in my room, but I asked for a pool view and that is what I got!! Next time I will ask for a land view.

As a family we will return, but this hotel is to for couples.

The beach opposite is not suitable for pushchairs but a 5-10 minute walk towards Salou will get you to Playja Larga beach which is bigger with bars and pedalos.

Room Tip: Ask for a land view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank osvic28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Just got back from a week in this hotel. Staff were amazing and friendly. Rooms were cleaned every day and towels changed daily.Blue Animation team were great, cheerful and very friendly.Entertainment could off been a bit better but the blue team really put alot of effort into it, the main thing was the kids enjoyed it.They did have outside entertainment come in The Motown singers we saw were very good it was their last night singing together. As soon as 11 oclock came the entertainment finished which I felt a bit let down by as you felt you had to go to bed as there isnt really any bars around, well only one at the bottom of the road The Knights Inn.The Bar staff and waiters are great. Hotels grounds are kept clean and tidy at all times. The two pools outside were a little cold but then it was end of september begining october. The indoor pool required that you wear a swimming hat and you can buy them from reception. My son loved the kids club and the playground area. We stayed half board and we thought they catered for everyone evey night there was food to suit everyone. I would recommend this hotel if going to salou. Although you was away from the main centre the bus stops outside the hotel and its very easy.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Just got back from the Hotel...I thought "Benidorm" Series filmed there - everywhere "Madge" on mobility scooter and "Jonny Vegas" with beer! They even had to install alarm sensors on each window door in apartments that people didn't break in through the balconies! Cameras on each floor and an armored car arrives in the afternoon to pick up few pennies...so, Ladies, leave your Chanel better at home!
Guinness Pub (or I believe what's left from the Pub after summer season) was closed, absolutely nowhere to go and animation set up only for children.
Anyway, I liked the food - exellent flavors, SPA/gym (which is free) was alright also.
Resume: I won't go back there of course, but thank you for special experience! :-)

Room Tip: Take an appartment/room away from the pool - screaming children, music and animators. Rooms faced t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Shiki-miki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Having stayed for ten days at this hotel i could highly recommend it to anyone for a comfortable holiday. It has fantastic facilities especially if you are travelling with small children. The reception staff are very approachable and pleasant. On checking in the rooms were not ready until 2pm (which we knew from previous reviews) and we were pointed to a baggage area to leave our luggage, which was great. There are various pools at the hotel all very well maintained, the apartments themselves are spacious. The entertainment is varied and the blue team are tireless when it comes to entertainment. It has a great play area, football court, ball pond etc. The only qualm i would have is that the cleaning service we recieved was not great. Yes our beds were changed once a week as is stated and there were plenty of clean towels available. But the lady who cleaned our apartment could do with a course in hospitality she was so cross all the time!! Our beds were made once while we were there and she dragged a mop accross the floor, that was about the height of her cleaning. Okay maybe im fussy, i still keep our rooms tidy when we are away, i cannot help it!! and she probably thought why should i bother when she is doing my work for me, as in making the beds, sweeping the floor and cleaning the bathroom. That aside we had a wonderful holiday here and would recommend it to anyone

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarrieIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2012 via mobile

First holiday with a young family one 4 one 18 months and it was excellent brilliant entertainment, food was good the rooms were clean and spacious. Easy to get about the main bus stop is just outside the hotel. Would'nt recommend the theme park with young children and the water park won't allow the children to wear any arm bands or flotation aids apart from the ones you have to hire for 30 euros. I would go back again in an instant really family friendly hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amoon57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salou hotels
1.5 mi away
H10 Salauris Palace
1.7 mi away
Sol Costa Daurada
Sol Costa Daurada
#21 of 93 in Salou
2,011 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ohtels Vil.la Romana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
H10 Vintage Salou
H10 Vintage Salou
#10 of 93 in Salou
1,321 reviews
1.4 mi away
H10 Salou Princess
H10 Salou Princess
#14 of 93 in Salou
999 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Best Negresco
Hotel Best Negresco
#37 of 93 in Salou
1,188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Mediterranean Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Mediterranean Village

Property: H10 Mediterranean Village
Address: Carrer de la Ginesta, 43840 Salou, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Salou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Salou
#2 Romantic Hotel in Salou
#4 Luxury Hotel in Salou
#5 Family Hotel in Salou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Mediterranean Village 4*
Number of rooms: 372
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your H10 Mediterranean Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mediterranean Village Salou
h10 Mediterranean Village Hotel Salou
h10 Mediterranean Village Salou

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing