We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
CheapTickets
Travelocity
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,223)
Filter reviews
2,223 results
Traveler rating
1,087
528
343
137
128
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,087
528
343
137
128
Show reviews that mention
All reviews entertainment team bar staff great holiday indoor pool plenty of choice kids club fresh towels stayed here for a week axel stevie adults children laugh tui cleaners reps portaventura
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 2,223 reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2019

We came back Tuesday and had a lovely time. We got a last minute deal and werent expecting much for the price. The all inclusive was good enough tho. Drinks all o.k, people complaining about having to queue etc and cocktails being mixed already but if you want a 5 star bar, pay 5 star prices. Hotel clean in all areas.Food basic but staples everyday, chips pasta rice so idiots saying they couldn't find anything to eat must live a life of luxury at home! Beach shops theme park in easy reach on foot or bus. Yes pool was cold but we stayed in October not high season and there's an inside pool and Jacuzzi downstairs!

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Laura D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OhtelsVilla, Director General at Ohtels Villa Dorada, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2019

Good morning Laura D:
Thank you very much for leaving us your impressions.
We are very happy to have been able to meet your needs during your stay with us.

We hope to see you soon.

Kind regards

Jonathan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2019

Stayed here for 2 weeks in October, Checked in and room wasn’t ready as expected as we arrived at 10am, went back at 2pm and went in no problem, Food was average and very repetitive, could be better but breakfast was decent, Facilities for me are quite decent, staff always polite apart from dinner staff they were very rude and saw one hitting a 2 year old on the bottom for standing on a chair.

For me the Tui Entertainers made this stay for me, Stevie, Lauren and Vlad were brilliant from start to finish of the stay, Vlad did the days, very funny, gets you involved and he cracks jokes, top guy, Stevie was immense, she was amazing, she was very bubbly, very lively, she got involved with the guests, would jump in the pool with guests after games, just brilliant and Lauren did the evenings sometime with Stevie, always got the kids involved with the disco, very bubbly and very chirpy when doing the evening entertainment.

I am not surprised at all that these 3 won the best entertainment team in Salou, amazing trio and Thankyou for making the stay an enjoyable one.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank markbTorquay
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OhtelsVilla, Director General at Ohtels Villa Dorada, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2019

Good morning markbTorquay:
Thank you very much for leaving us your impressions.
We are very happy to have been able to meet your needs during your stay with us.

We hope to see you soon.

Kind regards

Jonathan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2019

Stayed with my partner our daughter and our three grandchildren aged 14,11 & 6. Everything about this Hotel from A to z has been brilliant. Every member of Staff has been great good food and drink on the AI package Hotel spotless nothing was too much trouble. My only moan was the lifts are difficult to get at busy times but that's being picky. Ignore any negative reviews great hotel in a great location with brilliant staff and facilities

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Markyg55
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OhtelsVilla, Director General at Ohtels Villa Dorada, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2019

Good morning Markyg55:
Thank you very much for leaving us your impressions.
We are very happy to have been able to meet your needs during your stay with us.

We hope to see you soon.

Kind regards

Jonathan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2019 via mobile

We arrived on Tues 8th Oct just before 12pm and the room was ready. I requested a pool room before I travelled and got it. We could see llevant beach from our 4th floor balcony. The food was a bit hit and miss, although we did eat out a few times. The breakfast omelettes were lovely and freshly made in front of you. The drinks, the bar staff were constantly busy and didn't stop, sometimes with only one on the bar was a bit much. I didn't stay in the hotel in the evening as the music from the entertainment was way too loud even at the back of the room, felt like we had to shout at each other but they surely did a good job keeping the kids entertained. The pool was nice but it was freezing, the tiles on the floor when wet were lethal. The location of the hotel is good. Close to 3 beaches and found llarga was the best and the bars and restaurants were about a 10min walk. Would I stay in salou again, yes but I would prob stay at a different place ie, closer to the centre

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank O8124LYjohnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OhtelsVilla, Director General at Ohtels Villa Dorada, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2019

Good afternoon O8124LYjohnd:
Thank you very much for leaving us your impressions.
We are very happy to have been able to meet your needs during your stay with us.

We hope to see you soon.

Kind regards

Jonathan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2019

This was our second visit this year so we knew what to expect.
As we arrived early we recieved our A.I. bracelets from the very efficient reception staff and were able to use all the facilities untill our room was ready. We were allocated the same room as the previous stay as we requested, which was greatly appreciated.
We returned to this hotel because we found the food and drink package was excellent value for money and the service from all the staff from the cleaners to the restaurant and barstaff who work very hard was first class.
We returned to our room one night to find a present of a plate of fruit, sweets and a shopping bag. A nice way to say thank you to a returning guest.
The only improvement we could suggest is an outside non smoking seating area.
Overall we had another great stay at the Villa Dorada and would not hesitate to come back next year.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OhtelsVilla, Director General at Ohtels Villa Dorada, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2019

Good afternoon John T:
Thank you very much for leaving us your impressions.
We are very happy to have been able to meet your needs during your stay with us.

We hope to see you soon.

Kind regards

Jonathan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews