We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aparthotel Best Da Vinci Royal
Nearby Hotels
Aparthotel CYE Holiday Centre(Salou)(Great Value!)
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$84
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
$512
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sol Costa Daurada(Salou)(Great Value!)
$106
$98
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel-Aparthotel Dorada Palace(Salou)(Great Value!)
$101
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (418)
Filter reviews
418 results
Traveler rating
118
169
87
25
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
118
169
87
25
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall kitchenchef cooksspacious roombus stationpool arealiving areaspanish hotelbuffet stylethe sofa bedenjoyable stayspanish guestsexcellent hotelenglish channelsair conditioningsea viewsaladjust returned from a week
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 418 reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Have recently returned from a week long stay here. We should have been in the Michelangelo apartments next door but were moved to Da Vinci on half board at no extra cost. All staff very friendly and helpful. Celebrated my 60th Birthday while on holiday and a big thank you for the champagne, wine and fruit brought to my room on the day. It was so nice of you to do this and much appreciated. Excellent corner room with balconies on two sides. Enjoyed Salou, location very central for all amenities. Would return.

Room Tip: Request a high level room as all avenues are tree lined and you need to be able to see over these.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank christine m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Stayed here for 1 week. We booked 2 rooms and when we arrived each room was in a different block but the reception staff were very helpful and changed the rooms to the same floor in the same block. Asked for a kettle and one was provided straight away. Rooms were very good and clean though the beds were very uncomfortable. Good selection of food in the restaurant but sometimes the so called hot food was cold. There was no entertainment and the only English programme on TV was the news! The hotel was very close to beach, bars and restaurants.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TINAC10BARNSLEY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We booked for 4 nights, two rooms. One room a lot nicer than the other old, outdated musty room. Food yes listen to other reviews - was cold and the same thing every day which got very boring. On full board but ate out a lot. Entertainment only at weekend nothing during the week at all. Full of old spanish and russians. Good location but wouldnt go back.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alexc247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2012

Stayed here for a weekend amusement park "Port Aventura".
The park is only 5 / 10 minutes drive and for those who want to also have the beach near,
it's located less then 500 meters away.

The rooms we had (but assume they're all like that) had a small kitchen including a hob and large fridge. We got a smoking room when we got there and really the smell really was horrendous but it is simply a matter of opening all doors / windows and let it air for a good hour.
The beds are nice and firm so had 2 very good nights sleep.

The breakfast was good. Especially the "Churros" were amazing (fried bread sticks with hot thick chocolate sauce).

There were a lot of old people in the hotel but we were told by some of the staff that the hotels in the area need to come up with VERY special offers especially for the national elderly in low season in order for them to be able to stay open in winter. So the entertainment in the hotel (which we obviously were not going to participate in) is very much aimed at the older Spanish guests (Assume this is of course low season only) with Bingo and Ballroom Dancing events.

There is only one REALLY big negative and I have never experienced in any hotel, check out time is 10 am!!! Now, I have stayed at hotels were it was 11 am (which for me was early already!) but 10 am really is too early (especially when you bear in mind that breakfast is until 10:30!

Overall though, this is not a bad hotel for the price at all and has a nice little pool and play area to keep any children entertained.

Room Tip: They have studios with a separate bedroom area and all in 1 area... Depending on your preference you can ask for either, but I personally preferred to have 1 area for all as it was easier to air the space and the Studio with the separate bedroom we had was quite cramped and dark.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dutchboy81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2012

On arrival we were checked in very quickly with no difficulties. the reception staff had very good English.
Breakfast was the normal spanish buffet style breakfast
The rooms were O.K. Only downfall was that there were no tea or coffee making facilities, there was a small kitchen area but no kettle.
The Hotel was full of elderly spanish couples who were very friendly but not suited for a young couple.
The hotel is close to the beach

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tommyk82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews