We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice clean place very helpful staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Blaumar Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Blaumar Hotel
Ranked #23 of 94 Hotels in Salou
GreenLeadersBronze level
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice clean place very helpful staff”
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Had a very nice stay here when on holidays with my partner n child. Very helpful staff and ideal location to all areas of Salou. Rooms cleaned every day and food was very nice too. Also enjoyed the private area for adults to go for sauna and chill out for a while to get away to relax :)

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Robbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

648 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    275
    119
    30
    32
See reviews for
369
173
3
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cumbria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We were a family of four and would recommend this hotels for families. There was plenty of activities for all ages, especially the pool activities which were great fun! The hotel was in an excellent area of Salou. I requested a sea view if possible, which I got and the view was wonderful - right opposite the fountains and beach on the front! Food was good and suited all, had some lovely meals. I would stay again and recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with clever-hotels.com

Helpful?
2 Thank S R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

We left in such a rush that I didn't get a chance to fill out one of their response cards so I thought that I'd feedback this way instead. We stayed in the family apartments which aren't part of the rest of the complex but are just a few steps away. They were kept spotlessly clean, kitchenette was ok but a kettle would have been useful, also as their we're only 2 tv channels we could program in English the addition of an integrated DVD player would have been good. Also the wi fi reception in the family apartments was awful. Apart from that it was compact but lovely and lovely view of the seafront. Pool was very clean and the kids loved the inflatable pool parties. The food was excellent! We stayed half board and initially I was concerned about what the food would be like especially as we had a very fussy 5 yr old with us, but even she ate really well for breakfast and dinner (we stayed half board - but after this stay i happily consider all inc). A massive selection of very fresh food, we were really spoilt for choice and it was all delicious! The girls who ran the kids club were particularly lovely and both the 5 yr old and my 11yr old felt really welcome and came back with lots of things they made (aprons, ice lollies, biscuits). The service was really good, we could always eventually find members of staff who spoke English and they always tried to accommodate our requests and were very efficient. The location was good, just across the road from a lovely safe beach and a very short walk to a train ride to Barcelona (1 and 1/2 hours by train). we only saw the evening entertainment a couple of times but it was great (brazilian dancing and a fireworks display), the kids disco was really good as well and my girls loved the music a learning the dance routines. We had a lovely relaxing holiday. I would note that guests of the hotel tended to be Russian, French German and Spanish with only a couple of other English families however we never felt left out and as I said staff would always find an English speaking member of staff so this was never a real problem and I always consider a hotel where locals are willing to stay in is a good sign. Also i think its worth mentioning that we are a british caribbean family and on previous holidays we have had difficulties with the way people have treated us abroad however here, we we're treated excellently and just as well as all the other guests at the hotel. Thank your blaumer hotel for a lovely holiday!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MW34EI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nvarela, Guest Relations Manager at Blaumar Hotel, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Malaika,
we are great to hear that you enjoyed your holidays with us, and thank you for your kind words.
We hope to see you again if you return to Salou in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
92 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Stayed here in late june in one of the hotel apartments with my 12yr old daughter. Apt was very clean, great view of the sea, small kitchen area which we didn't really need but always handy to have a fridge! The whole hotel was spotless, including the pool area, daily games for kids and adults if you felt like it. Noise was never a problem, staff were friendly and helpful and the breakfast served buffet syle every morning was mouthwatering.Would love to go back and stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Yvonne74x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
110 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Nice, clean hotel in the center of Salou.
Good food, helpful staff. Very clean pool, small spa.

Try to reserve rooms in the second building, less noisy, especially if you are with kids. We had club family room with kitchen, but never used it. For dinner restaurant Arena is right under the hotel, lunch is better to have in the hotel, less expensive then in other places and much better.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mazmanyan_FA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

My wife and two teenagers stayed in this hotel in the last week of July in a superior room which had a double bed and two sofa beds, This was fine for a week. Room was reasonable bathroom had been recently improved and had a lovely shower which was regularly cleaned as was the rest of the room on a daily basis inc. beds being made.

You do not need to take towels as these are changed daily in your room if you leave them on the floor by the shower, and you can get towels of the lifeguard for around the pool and we used them at the beach again you can change these daily.

We stayed on bed and breakfast basis and i must say the standard of food was good, fresh and plentiful. The waitresses worked hard and were very helpful and friendly we were always seated very quickly and there were no big cues for food, in fact on 4 nights we stayed and ate in the restaurant.

For us the location of the hotel was excellent opposite the hotel was the beach which was spotlessly clean beautiful and sandy and a clear warm sea. The area around the hotel was quiet so at 12.30am there was no loud music so you got a good nights sleep, but if you like the Knick nack shops and bars this was within a 5 - 7 min walk.

There is a Carrefour supermarket about 200m from the hotel where you can purchase cheap bottles of mineral water, fanta, coke and food. This is not on the main strip but round the back road reception desk will guide you.

We went to the portaventura water park which is about 10 mins by bus which you can get outside the McDonald's. The park was great and the kids loved it, LITTLE TIP in the carrefour supermarket they sell bags of sweets with two for the price of one entry tokens to the park, on a family of four this will save you 52 euros.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Nice pool, big rooms, huge balcony....would of been nice to have some washing equipment for the kitchenette as they make such a big deal that you will be fined if you leave the maids to do. But overall a great stay, the breakfast is big but fairly basic but for 2 nights was fine. Would definately stay again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chelsj89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salou hotels
0.2 mi away
Regente Aragon
Regente Aragon
#10 of 94 in Salou
370 reviews
0.2 mi away
Magnolia Hotel
Magnolia Hotel
#18 of 94 in Salou
578 reviews
1.7 mi away
H10 Mediterranean Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
H10 Salauris Palace
0.5 mi away
H10 Salou Princess
H10 Salou Princess
#14 of 94 in Salou
889 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aparthotel CYE Holiday Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blaumar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blaumar Hotel

Property: Blaumar Hotel
Address: Passeig Jaume I, s/n | cantonada C/ Joan Miarnau Ciurana, 4, 43840 Salou, Spain (Formerly Occidental)
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Salou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Salou
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Salou
#15 Luxury Hotel in Salou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Blaumar Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, TravelUp, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Blaumar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Salou Blaumar Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing