We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for a quiet family holiday”
Review of Pierre & Vacances

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pierre & Vacances
Ranked #3 of 69 Specialty Lodging in Salou
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We took our 2 children (7 and 4) here and had a great week. The apartment has everything you need and is in a great location - far enough away from the noise but just a short walk into the centre of the town. To walk to the main road where all the bars and restaurants were took less than 5 minutes and 10-15 minutes to walk to the beach.

I have read reviews about not being able to have inflatables in the pool but we took them and had no issues.

There are some comments about noise but we found it to be nice and quiet and that was in August.

There are some comments about there being no restaurant or bar on the site but for me that is a great advantage as you do not get the associated noise. If you require these facilities you only need to cross the road and directly opposite are a few bars, restaurants and a supermarket.

Some people have criticised this accomodation for their inability to communicate with guests. We found their English to be exceptional and even when we spoke to them in Spanish they took the time to try to understand us and were really helpful.

I have already recommended this accomodation to friends who are planning a trip next year and we have already been on their website to look for other locations in Spain for next year.

Room Tip: Block 9, room 101 is close to the main entrance and the balcony overlooks the pool.
See more room tips
Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank ik1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (701)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

89 - 95 of 701 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2013

Very very good! It's in a perfect location with the ease of your own apartment with anything you need by reception, your own car park secure under your apartment. A trip to the supermarket to get all our food supplies then to the apartment and it was perfect! Definitely Reccomend over any hotel! You have the piece of mind to do as you please.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tr4veller365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Apartments lovely no complaints pools rather small problems more to do with French they complain over anything not allowed food or drinks at pool, which consisted of bag of crisps and iced lolly! Drinks were in cans or plastic cups, no football albeit lots French had balls in the pool, no inflatables albeit it doesn't say anything on the rules, no noise even kids playing in the pools!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
Thank mhoyl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

Just arrived back after spending a week here with my partner and 3 small grandchildren. The apts were lovely my only critisim is there was a lot of french nationals staying at the complex in which i didnt have a problem with but they were not very friendly at all. A few of them were nasty to my grandchildren telling them to be quiet when they were having fun in the pool! My grandchildren are 8,5 and 3. This really upset me and my grandchildren. This incident has put me off staying at these apts again!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

I have just returned from a fabulous week in these appartments. 4 adults and 2 children shared this accommodation with ease. The appartment was clean and modern including a dishwasher and 2 bathrooms. It was a very hot week but the air con was fantastic even chilly at times which was great. The complex is a 20 minute walk to the beach and to port adventura although easier to get a taxi home from the park at midnight and only cost around 12 euros. The train station is a 10 minute taxi drive away so easy to take a train into Barcelona for the day. This was easily booked by the helpful staff at reception. It's hard to find any complaint but if I had to I would say that a few more sun loungers wouldn't go a miss and perhaps an extra change of towels through the week as this only happened once. This said overall I would stay again and recommend the complex to any friends or family wanting to visit the area.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
Thank Martyp1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

This was ideal forand we would definitely return - that's the biggest compliment you can give. 5 minute walk to shops/bars and 10 mins to the beach means you are close enough but far enough away for it to be quiet.
As a family of four with a second floor flat overlooking the pool this had everything we needed, 2 rooms, 2 bathrooms, full kitchen, dining/living area (BBC 1 and 2 on TV) and a huge balcony.
We stayed in early July and had no problems with the pool being busy; the grounds are immaculate and the neighbours were all respectiveful
For info Wifi is 25E for a week or 10E for 3 days and a safe is 40E for 2 weeks.

Room Tip: 2nd floor, overlooking the pool is a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bob F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

We, six adults, stayed in a two bedroom apartment for five nights in June. The apartment is very spacious and clean. Two bathrooms, one with shower and the other with bath. In the kitchen there is all you need to prepar a good meal, even a salad spinner, which I've never seen before in a holiday apartment. There is also dishwasher and washing machine.

Over all, the are and the location is quiet and secure. Nice pools, but a bit smaller than state while booking. The staff is very helpful, but not everyone speaks English.

You can reach the beach and the central town in ten minutes walk.

On the downside was the sofa bed which was very worn down and not suited for adults to sleep in. The apartments are located on a hillside which can be a bit difficult if you have small children or reduced mobility. If you want wi-fi it cost extra and will only work for on appliance at the time. This can be a bit of a bugger if you have to work during your holidays or have teenagers with you.

I would defently recommend this place, but if I was to go to Salou again I would probably chose a hotel closer to the centre of town.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chania_Endaxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direccion_PandV, Director General at Pierre & Vacances, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Dear customer,
All our staff speaks different languages like English and French, sorry if there wasn’t good communication with any of them.
The apartments are fully equipped with air conditioning/heating systems to guarantee the maximum comfort of our customers.
In addition, our guests have a weekly cleaning included, with change of sheets and towels.
Our situation is very good, because we are located in the tourist center of Salou, 15 minutes walking from the beach and surrounded by restaurants, supermarkets ...
Thanks for your opinions, it sure help us to improve the quality of our services
Raul Casalini. Director Pierre & Vacances Salou.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salou hotels
0.7 mi away
Sol Costa Daurada
Sol Costa Daurada
#22 of 93 in Salou
2,083 reviews
0.9 mi away
Aparthotel CYE Holiday Centre
0.6 mi away
Ohtels Vil.la Romana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
H10 Mediterranean Village
0.5 mi away
H10 Salauris Palace
0.6 mi away
Les Dalies Apartmentos
Les Dalies Apartmentos
#39 of 93 in Salou
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pierre & Vacances? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pierre & Vacances

Address: Calle Pompeu Fabra, 25, 43840 Salou, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Salou
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 69 Specialty Lodging in Salou
Price Range: $70 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pierre & Vacances 3.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near the Port Aventura theme park. Salou is the resort's most famous on the Costa Dorada. Residence is located approximately 450m from the center of Salou and entertainment. The beach Levante bordered by a beautiful promenade with palm trees is 1100 m. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Pierre & Vacances reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing