We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal location for a family self catering holiday in Salou”
Review of Pierre & Vacances

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pierre & Vacances
Ranked #3 of 68 Specialty Lodging in Salou
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Ideal location for a family self catering holiday in Salou”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

This was ideal forand we would definitely return - that's the biggest compliment you can give. 5 minute walk to shops/bars and 10 mins to the beach means you are close enough but far enough away for it to be quiet.
As a family of four with a second floor flat overlooking the pool this had everything we needed, 2 rooms, 2 bathrooms, full kitchen, dining/living area (BBC 1 and 2 on TV) and a huge balcony.
We stayed in early July and had no problems with the pool being busy; the grounds are immaculate and the neighbours were all respectiveful
For info Wifi is 25E for a week or 10E for 3 days and a safe is 40E for 2 weeks.

Room Tip: 2nd floor, overlooking the pool is a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bob F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

671 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    265
    264
    100
    28
    14
See reviews for
497
45
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kiruna, Sweden
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013

We, six adults, stayed in a two bedroom apartment for five nights in June. The apartment is very spacious and clean. Two bathrooms, one with shower and the other with bath. In the kitchen there is all you need to prepar a good meal, even a salad spinner, which I've never seen before in a holiday apartment. There is also dishwasher and washing machine.

Over all, the are and the location is quiet and secure. Nice pools, but a bit smaller than state while booking. The staff is very helpful, but not everyone speaks English.

You can reach the beach and the central town in ten minutes walk.

On the downside was the sofa bed which was very worn down and not suited for adults to sleep in. The apartments are located on a hillside which can be a bit difficult if you have small children or reduced mobility. If you want wi-fi it cost extra and will only work for on appliance at the time. This can be a bit of a bugger if you have to work during your holidays or have teenagers with you.

I would defently recommend this place, but if I was to go to Salou again I would probably chose a hotel closer to the centre of town.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chania_Endaxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direccion_PandV, Director General at Pierre & Vacances, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear customer,
All our staff speaks different languages like English and French, sorry if there wasn’t good communication with any of them.
The apartments are fully equipped with air conditioning/heating systems to guarantee the maximum comfort of our customers.
In addition, our guests have a weekly cleaning included, with change of sheets and towels.
Our situation is very good, because we are located in the tourist center of Salou, 15 minutes walking from the beach and surrounded by restaurants, supermarkets ...
Thanks for your opinions, it sure help us to improve the quality of our services
Raul Casalini. Director Pierre & Vacances Salou.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Level 6 Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Had a nice couple of nights here in a 2 bed apartment. 2 adults and 2 kids. The rooms are fine and its modern and clean. They have a nice balcony also. The kitchen is sufficient with a washing machine. It's nice and quiet at nighttime also. The air conditioning is good also.
The complex could do with a shop for small items like milk, tea, drinks, etc. Also the car park on block 6 is very difficult to enter. It's almost impossible if a big car had to be parked. The likelihood of getting the side of it scratched is high as a 180 degree turn has to be negotiated to enter.

Room Tip: Request a block close to the reception if you don't want to have to walk to the back of the comp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank finbarrk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

Just back from 14 days at this complex and I can't recommend it enough. Rooms were fantastic, garden areas lovely, staff excellent and pool area clean and tidy. 2 adults and 2 kids (16 & 13) in our family and the apartment was spot on and everything you could want. Great to see security walking about overnight and everynight he welcomed us back into the complex, was good to know. Reception staff could not be anymore helpful and English was never a problem.
Overall, the best apartment we have had and I would go back without hesitation or recommend it to everyone.
Great holiday.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 23, 2013

The P&V Residence Salou is a gated accommodation in a quiet street in central Salou. We stayed in a two bed-roomed apartment with our 3 children all under 12. This apartment was modern, bright, spacious and extremely well equipped. The grounds and pool areas were clean and well maintained. It is ideal for families or couples looking for a restful relaxing stay. The only negative is that the blocks are built on a hill and which might be an issue for people who have mobility issues. There is parking on site.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs

Helpful?
1 Thank L J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

Stayed there with two small kids.
Apartments are clean, safe enough for small children, equipped with everything a family might need.
Ask the staff for directions to good restaurants as ones nearby are bit shabby.

Park inside if you are driving.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alibek1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Apartments were lovely, very clean & spacious, security on all night,and code needed to get into complex. If you looking for a nice quiet stay this is the place,nice pool and it has grass surrounding it. Down side, we stayed on the last block of apartments and there is a steep climb up to them, with all your luggage n two babies it very tough going, the pool don't have a kids area,so we went to the beach which is only 10 min away, all in all it a lovely place, with a feel of the country side when u walk in the complex, a lot of flowers n trees.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mariaor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salou hotels
0.7 mi away
Sol Costa Daurada
Sol Costa Daurada
#21 of 93 in Salou
2,017 reviews
0.9 mi away
Aparthotel CYE Holiday Centre
0.5 mi away
H10 Salauris Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
H10 Mediterranean Village
0.6 mi away
Ohtels Vil.la Romana
0.6 mi away
Les Dalies Apartmentos
Les Dalies Apartmentos
#33 of 93 in Salou
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pierre & Vacances? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pierre & Vacances

Property: Pierre & Vacances
Address: Calle Pompeu Fabra, 25, 43840 Salou, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Salou
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 68 Specialty Lodging in Salou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pierre & Vacances 3.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near the Port Aventura theme park. Salou is the resort's most famous on the Costa Dorada. Residence is located approximately 450m from the center of Salou and entertainment. The beach Levante bordered by a beautiful promenade with palm trees is 1100 m. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pierre & Vacances reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing