We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A little bit of luxury”

Lumine Mediterranea Beach & Golf Community
Ranked #1 of 2 Spas & Wellness in Salou
Certificate of Excellence
Tarragona, Spain
Level Contributor
136 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“A little bit of luxury”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Each time we have been the food has always been delicious. Try the sampler menu for the best of all worlds. A bit expensive but worth it for a special occasion

Helpful?
2 Thank Lorraine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    53
    19
    5
    12
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unfortunately, bad services & acomodation........”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

With the family we went to the Luminee Beach Club (20 euro each, one drink free), the location is fantastic and they do have 5 swimmingpools, however, good service is the key in hospitality industry, something they lack in this club. The swimming guards act as guards for a prison, bashing to the guests. The property was not clean, everywhere sigarettes and paper. Only 2 bars where open with limited services. At the end of the day one of the guards was shooting that we have to leave immediatly to another pool, because his shift was finished.

My advise: just go to the public beach down under this club, free showers, nice little bars and a fresh see!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Andre F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willemstad, Curacao
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lumine Beach Club”
Reviewed August 29, 2012

We went today to the beach club and got a horror experience. This is really the place where the idea is good but the operationalisation bad bad bad. It is all about the very bad staff which is only there to manage a nazi camp, not a customer experience for guests who pay EUR 20,- pp and are there for holidays and relaxation. The whole place is dirty, not managed, the food and drink from the former guests are not cleaned, the bar doesn't have quality food (it's served in plastic prepackaged supermarket baskets) and the personel is doing absolutely NOTHING for you. Instead, we were ordered to leave our pool just before 18.00 in a way a never ever experienced, the guy just said we have to leave, NOW! I was really amazed and asked if I heard it right...NOW he shouted...Then the supervisor came and was really standing beside us to leave and didn't empathised either.. This was the last time, absolutely a case of no management and no clue about guests and customer service....As owner of a hotel and restaurants this is a amazing in this country and this time of crisis....

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Lambertus T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spain
Level Contributor
186 reviews
79 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
“Everything you could possibly want in one place!”
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Just back from a great long weekend in Salou and have to say it was very enjoyable.
Lumine just has every facility you could want and I can't wait to go back.
They have just opened the Volcano which is a big pool area with luxury sunbeds and the pool is designed like a beach with sand so very different.....it also has a hippy market, beach bar and does great Strawberry Mojitos.!
They have a dj playing chill out music every day and for anyone young at heart this is a great place to spend the day.
They also have the beach club area which has a number of pools on different levels with lots of sunbeds around and two pools have been specially adapted for younger children and a couple of options for different types of food.

We also played golf. They have 45 holes - 18 holes Lakes (which winds around a nature reserve and is fairly flat) - 18 holes Hills (which offers great views from higher vantage points) and 9 holes Ruins (which literally has ruins of what looks like could have been ancient dwelling) as well as two club houses and driving ranges.
We played the Hills course and although it had been spiked 3 weeks before was recovering well and did not affect our game at all. The greens were like carpets and ran true (just like my putts!)...and unless you are very wayward in your shots it was a very fair course.
Service was very good..with staff meeting you and carrying your clubs to your buggy (which included bottles of water and wet towels) upon arrival...as well as upon your return..a very nice touch which I only wish was also available at other golf resorts.
We also tried the Lumine Beach Club restaurant and a seperate review of that has been posted.
To sum up...if you like good food, a good beach club and good golf...then Lumine offers it all.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Irishgirlabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killarney, Ireland
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great golf!”
Reviewed March 31, 2012

Loved the golf courses, great clubs for hire, buggies and an outstanding club house, a must for any golfer!!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank brimit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lumine Mediterranea Beach & Golf Community also viewed

Mont-roig del Camp, Baix Camp
 
La Pineda, Costa Dorada
El Catllar, Province of Tarragona
 

Been to Lumine Mediterranea Beach & Golf Community? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing