We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“great apartment in a good location”

Review of AQuaria

View from Lounge and Kitchen balconies
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from Lounge and Kitchen balconies
Lounge / Dining area with sofa bed, TV and DVD player Double room with kingsize bed with fitted wardrobes and en-suite and door to balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
View from Lounge and Kitchen balconies
Lounge / Dining area with sofa bed, TV and DVD player
Double room with kingsize bed with fitted wardrobes and en-suite and door to balcony
Twin room with fitted wardrobes and door to balcony
Shower room
Outside dining for 6
seating on balcony from bedrooms
Large pool and paddle tennis courts, outside toilets and shower
Shallow pool
Children's play area on complex
Apartment on first floor.  There is a lift
Salou beach
Indoor Pool with sauna and steam room,  jacuzzi, showers, massages and beauty treatment available
Gymnasium
Relaxing area in spa with jacuzzi, sauna, pool and steam room
Port Aventura with Costa Caribe and Ferrari Land. 20 minute walk from apartment
Costa Caribe water park at Port Aventura - a great day out.
Salou Beach within a 10 minute walk from apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Salou, Costa Dorada, Province of Tarragona, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
J7752YUPa...
Whitchurch, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great apartment in a good location”
Reviewed November 1, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

A very comfortable apartment which has everything you need to enjoy a break in Salou. Within easy walking distance of the main town centre with its numerous restaurants and bars. Also a short stroll from the main beach. Can highly recommend the apartment as this was the second time we have stayed there.

Being keen golfers we have played most of the courses in the Salou area. We have enjoyed the different challenges each course brings and have found them very good value for money.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 4, 2014
We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your second visit to our apartment and surrounding area as much as the first and look forward to accommodating you for your golfing trip next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mazz246
1 review
“Excellent location”
Reviewed September 4, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

From booking and arrival we were given an excellent service by the owners. As for the apartment it had excellent facilities in a location 15 mins walk away from portaventura and 10 min from the beach and main salou. Having stayed in salou before we were so impressed if we go back would stay there again. children really enjoyed the pool area

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 15, 2014
We were delighted to accommodate you and your family. Thank you so much for the terrific feedback and we look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 7, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 16, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review and we look forward to seeing you very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
liversuns...
liverpool
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fabulous spacious apartment”
Reviewed August 3, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We have just returned from a fantastic 2 week break and wish we were still there! Apartment spacious, comfortable and has 2 toilets and 2 balconies (better than our house!) Big swimming pool outside although no inflatables or balls allowed (attendant shouts: 'BALL EXITO POOL!'). The beach is nearby so this wasn't a problem. The paddling pool is perfect if you have small children. Our teenage boys enjoyed the indoor pool (you have to wear a cap which is 3E) and the tennis court. Internet is available but its 25E per week for one device and its not very good. We had no t.v. for the first week as the sound was broken (neither my husband or myself cared but the boys had brought their dvds). John replaced the t.v. and he also had to arrange for the air-con to be repaired - None of these glitches spoilt our holiday in any way. It was such a fantastic, friendly place - We felt it was safe to let the boys do their own thing and go to the fair and the water park which were both walking distance and we had two sets of keys. There are lots of great bars and restaurants, many with amazing seafood and wonderful beach views. If you have small children there are quite a few playgrounds and toilets along the beach. There are PLANA buses which go everywhere and we went to Barcelona (beautiful architecture but packed, dirty and very expensive) for the day. We particularly enjoyed the multi-coloured water fountains which light up to music each evening near the market. Ann is lovely and easy to contact and we felt we were well looked-after. Wonderful place and I would definitely recommend it to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: large swimming pool and two bathrooms
Liked least: I can't fault it
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 16, 2014
Thank you for your feedback review. We are delighted you had a fantastic time and look forward to accommodating you in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RuthClark...
Kells, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Great holiday. Really relaxing”
Reviewed July 22, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Apartment excellent. All we could want & more. Quiet but 5 mins walk from Salou & Portaventura. Complex safe with pools. Enjoyed 3 day pass to Portaventura & Costa Carribe, pre purchased. Very relaxing. Really enjoyed ourselves. Hope to go again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet & relaxing. Close to Salou but far enough away
Liked least: Salou has a lot of English/Irish bars which is good & bad!!
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 2, 2014
So glad you had a relaxed vacation and hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derek Dec...
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Perfect family apartment 10/10”
Reviewed July 14, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Apartment very clean and had all needed for the family away. I have a teenage family and they loved the pool. Security around the complex is excellant. No concern about personal security for teenagers who enjoyef the complex pool and gym etc. Beats the hotel vaction hands down. Folder for tenant explains everything and take the advice on it all to save time. We used the restaurant recommended and found it great. Air conditioning was easy to use and rooms big, clean and had everything we needed. Kitchen very well kitted out with ovens, microwave, knives etc. Two balconies which gave a view out front and back of apartment. This is money well spent and saves you alot in the quality of your stay. Outside the apartment the corridors are spotless, main area again is spotless and the pool is clean and not crowded at any part of the day. The visitors to the complex are very respectfull to others enjoying their holiday. Can't find fault. I only booked for 7 days this time but based on my time it shall be 14 on the next break.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 2, 2014
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and thank you so much for the excellent feedback. We look forward to accommodating you for 14 days next time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liam C
Cork, Ireland
1 review
“Nice Appartment - Great Location”
Reviewed June 22, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We stayed in the apartment in June 14. It is a very nice apartment and very well equipped. Nice secure complex. Great Location, walking distance to Salou Centre and Port Aventura.
dealings with Ann straightforward and prompt return of deposit.

A point to note is that outdoor pool in Aqqaria does not open until June 15th. Indoor pool good but does not open until 17:00 on weekdays.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 14, 2014
We are delighted to hear that you all had such a lovely time and enjoyed the facilities and perfect location of our apartment. The indoor facilities, which are open evenings and most of the weekend are a great asset and the only indoor facilities with apartments in Salou. We are sorry that the pool had a maintenance problem this year and did not open until June 15th.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing