We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lot smaller than it looks in the photos but very clean and friendly.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Four Elements Suites
Ranked #2 of 12 Salou B&B and Inns
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A lot smaller than it looks in the photos but very clean and friendly.”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Stayed with my children for a week half board at end of October. Very friendly staff and very clean accommodation. Food excellent. Much smaller than we expected tho with Entertainment squeezed into a corner of the bar in the evenings. Hotel starting to look in need of redecoration in places like the wallpaper in the dining room. Biggest problem for anyone older is the lack of lights in all corridors and stairs. Also if booking independent transfers the hotel is not in Salou. La Pinada is the local beach resort/ town and only 10 mins walk away. Salou is a 15 min drive away. Good value for money but must be a squeeze in high season.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maxineahhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    184
    113
    54
    37
See reviews for
262
133
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mold, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2012

This is a clean, modern style hotel with good sized rooms. The beds were rock hard however and our room lacked privacy because of the arrangement of the walkways. The fridge microwave and cooker was a bonus! The food was OK if you can live with this self service stuff but I lived on soup and salads from half way though the week as I didn't find it very appetising. Most of the staff were pleasant and courteous unlike some of the guests - seems to have been overrun by one nation in particular! Close to La Pineda and ideal if you want to get away from the hustle and bustle with a beautiful beach and a few restaurants along the seafront. Not a great place for young kids - the kiddy pool was quite deep (and very cold) with loose slabs around it resulting in a few trips and falls. The kids club was non existant until the Spanish visitors arrived at the weekend and there was no entertainment during the week either. The transfer from the airport was apalling - we had to trail up quite a steep hill with luggage, pushchair, young children and a partner who has just had a foot operation!! Not a great arrival - there was plenty of room for buses to stop outside.

Room Tip: Book a private taxi transfer to the door - A to B booked through Travel Republic dump you at the bot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Reception good but not mention before hand that 100euro despotic needed and we had on our reservation for a sea view. Since few of the rooms have it, no surprise we didn't get one. Rooms are good, clean and serviced daily. Food very good for all inclusive but busy at peak times. Bar staff grunt. Location away from the rush but taxi can sort this. Entertainment good and plenty for kids to do

Room Tip: Press for a sea view if booked
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worcestershire
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012


Nicely positioned accomodation away from the hussle and bustle yet close enough to walk into Le PIneda. Salou is a short taxi ride away and extremely busy, especially on a Saturday. The accomodation was very nice altough we were surprized at the amount of small children for a small boutique style hotel however, it was August. The roof top bar was really nice and the cocktails were brilliant :-)

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gillworcestershire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Nice clean hotel with large rooms with kitchen, fridge, hob and microwave. Beds are all double and also double bedsettee in room. Beds are very hard. Very large balcony with table and chairs. If in block 2 overlooking pool it can be very noisey both day and night. Staff pleasant and restaurant staff work very hard at clearing tables in a very small restaurant for a large hotel. restaurant is more a canteen and evenning meal food is POOR. Breakfast is fine with reasonable choice - suggest you only go B&B or self catering. Loose slabs around pool- especially next to kids pool and children can trip up when they run and hurt themselves. Full of Russians (tend to push when in restaurant)and at the weekends the Spanish take up residence. Spanish in the area are pleasant. Male receptionist who covers until dawn very old style Spanish - very arrogant. Early breakfast is bread/jam/pasteries/tea/cofffee/apple juice - if leaving on tour before 8 am. Hotel is up a hill and the bus booked through Travel Republic dropped our party at bottom of hill and we had to walk about 300 yards up hill to the hotel with cases and toddler and baby and back down for return journey= poor service. Road up hotel is wide enough for the bus and turning circle at top. Other buses do come up the hill. lack of evenning entertainment was a drag as hotel is really situated for access to a great beach 7 mins down hill. Very quiet area. No kids club until Spanish arrived at weekend.

Room Tip: Do not take room over looking pool as constant noise day and during the evenning
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank highteas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
merseyside
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Just returned from a week at the four elements late booking only 4 days before ,we arranged our transfers through travel republic cheap and very efficient Ryan air flight punctual and on time ,but a hell of a walk from aircraft to the customs.The hotel is fantastic only 2 years old and it shows as said previously we had a 2 bedroom suite for the 2 of us 2 bedrooms and a lounge each with a indervidual air on unit and a patio door onto to the 30ft balcony and as a bonus a 32 inch tv .Nice pool area plenty of sun beds ,the English lady in reception is Sandra a definite plus but we found all the staff to be helpful and friendly, we were 1/2 board nice breakfast with all the English bits we like evening meal always reasonable choice with loads of fresh fruit all in all I would return as it was a great place to chill out

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank milikman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Four Elements is located around an hour away from Barcelona Int airport. We booked resorthoppa to drop us at the door (well actually a very short walk away as the hotel is off the main road on a quiet slip road up a small slope) Modern, clean and bright frontage unlike anything in the surrounding area which is dated and tacky like how you'd expect a Spanish hotel to be. We stayed the 1st Oct to the 8th self-catering.
Our apartment had a single and a double room, large kitchen lounge and two bathrooms with a balcony. The apartments were well laid out, spacious, clean and there was little to no noise from the adjoining apartments. The aircon units were also superb, one in the main bedroom and one for the lounge.
The apartment was cleaned everyday and towels and bed linen replenished. The cleaning staff were friendly and efficient even though on some days the room wasn't cleaned until after 3pm which is a bit annoying if you've popped back from whatever you've been doing all day.
We didn't use the restaurant or the pool area so can't comment on them. We only used the bar once and received such awful service we never went in again. Beyond watered down coke, slow rude barman who served other people who came after us even though we'd waited 5 minutes for him to serve us at an empty bar. Bad.
Reception were great and quick. English receptionist a lovely change and very useful. Free wi-fi in reception area which is great but could really do with extending this to the rooms as well.
Short stroll to the beach, supermarket, shops and pubs/restaurants. We self catered all week and found the kitchen adequate for our needs, no oven but the microwave is combi and grill so pretty much did everything needed.
Brilliant bus system, would say you'd be much better off getting bus plana from airport to la pineda as its a fraction of the cost and very efficient, just walk up the hill from were it drops you on the beach front! resorthoppa took ages for all other people to get on in salou and surrounding areas.
La pineda is quiet and small which is much nicer than Salou which is a hell hole -if you want to relax then come here away from the hustle and dirt and noise of salou. La pineda has everything you need without the over development of salou. I guess some may say it has limited amenities but we found it adequate and if you really need anything then 2.2 euro gets you to salou or 2 euro to tarronga.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sweetsounding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salou hotels
0.7 mi away
H10 Mediterranean Village
2.0 mi away
H10 Salauris Palace
2.2 mi away
Sol Costa Daurada
Sol Costa Daurada
#21 of 93 in Salou
2,012 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Best Negresco
Hotel Best Negresco
#37 of 93 in Salou
1,189 reviews
1.5 mi away
4R Salou Park Resort I
4R Salou Park Resort I
#26 of 93 in Salou
642 reviews
2.4 mi away
Aparthotel CYE Holiday Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Elements Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Elements Suites

Property: Four Elements Suites
Address: Carrer de la Torre Alta 15, 43840 Salou, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Salou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Salou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Elements Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 163
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Four Elements Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Elements Suites
Four Elements Hotel Salou

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing