We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Restaurant”
Review of Olivers Restaurant

Olivers Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 363 Restaurants in Salou
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $26
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: The Newly Refurbished Restaurant which is JUST across the road from the Old Place offers outdoor AL FRESCO dining . A great varied International Menu with Flame Grilled Meats All Day Breakfasts and Snacks served till 6pm or visit us for a drink on our Sun Soaked terraces. Sunday Lunches plus Beer Battered Fish and Chips a speciality after 25 years experience in the area at this restaurant BOOKINGS BEING TAKEN upto 7pm Only. Take advantage 5 to 7 pm Free bottle of House Wine with Two adult Meals.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
45 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Top Restaurant”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We had a lovely meal here, I had a lovely steak and and my hubby had the fish and it was brill, great value. great service, would def recommend.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tweetie-pie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,286 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    934
    249
    66
    22
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Wales
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“King of the breakfasts”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Went here for our breakfasts most days during our holidays as our hotel served breakfast too early for us. Good food, plenty of it. Great service and good value for money. Looked foward to our visit in the mornings

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank welshman18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“Tasty food”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We decided to visit after reading reviews.

I had a sunday roast and my partner had an all day brunch.

The service was good and friendly and the food was tasty. The kids enjoyed their meals too. It was good value for money.

It was a bit hot inside the restaurant though, I guess the aircon was not very effective. We would visit again though.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank sunseeker1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tralee, Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great family restaurant”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

This was 2nd year to visit this restaurant - this year we were half board but visited twice during August 2013 as we know the quality of the food and the excellent value for money

Went 1st time this year on the Saturday we arrived in La Pineda - 2 adults and one 9year old - we all had main courses and deserts and drinks - the food is cooked to order and we got a seat easily (can be difficult some times due to limited tables but do not be afraid to wait) - when the food arrived it was cooked excellently and the portions were huge - I had the Fish and Chips which was amazing - my wife had a chicken wrap and some sides while my 9 year old had the Chicken gougons - the desserts were lovely as well - service was brilliant and we had a lovely and great value meal

2nd time we again got seat easily enough and once again food was cooked to order with great portions and cooked to perfection - again we all had desserts (lovely) and drinks and could not fault the value for money - all in all this was our 4th time in 2 years at this restaurant and we can safely say we will be back (hopefully next year) for more excellent food

The team in the restaurant are very friendly and appreciate the the business - they look after you and if there are any queries and you ask them they try to sort it out - they seem to want to ensure you get the right service - bear in mind the food is cooked to order so if you want a well done steak then this is going to take time but they always ensure the meals come out at the same time

If you are in Salou and want a restaurant that will serve great food at a good price I recommend you try this restaurant - for us we hope to see it next year

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IanBMT_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A must go to restaurant”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Delicious food, great for all ages, smells amazing and v friendly. We had the tender fillet which is to die for and the kids enjoyed lasagne and sweet and sour chicken. Really helpful British staff and definitely worth a visit.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chrissie022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olivers Restaurant also viewed

 
Salou, Costa Dorada
Salou, Costa Dorada
 

Been to Olivers Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing