We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Free entertainment”

Illuminated Fountain
Ranked #2 of 50 things to do in Salou
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Free entertainment”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

The fountains in Salou are not to be missed, they are on a Friday and Saturday night about 9pm, they dance to music and there is a lazer show. It is good to capture on video. We saw them in October and we were amazed how many people had turned out to see them.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank caroline c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,653 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,559
    737
    294
    45
    18
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kirkby-in-Ashfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Pretty show”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Nice to see/hear. Didn;t want to go to Barcelona as it was 2 hour coach ride so saw these fountains instead and was pretty impresed by them. The sound and the lasers added a nice touch.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Katy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radcliffe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Spectacular!”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Never thought I would say that the best evening of our trip to Spain was all about fountains. A must see show!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank ALAN T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A suprise find during our evening walks”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Shame some of the lovely historic Spanish building aren't open to the public, The local council could try harder.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Stilg68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We went on the Saturday night and its great for adults and kids! Make sure you take a camera and get there early!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank MJP1103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Illuminated Fountain also viewed

 

Been to Illuminated Fountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing