We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great little Bar” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of the bell tavern

the bell tavern
Ranked #51 of 348 Restaurants in Salou
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $18
Cuisines: Bar, British, Scottish, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Description: At the Bell Tavern we pride ourselves on offering quality and reasonably priced food with a smile in a family friendly atmosphere.
Airdrie, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great little Bar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

Just returned from Salou found the Bell tavern not far from our hotel the Belvedere. Staff were great Tom and Pauline due to time of year was very quiet but we were always made to feel welcome. Good beer and cocktails served will certainly be returning cheers Scott, Michelle and Lewis.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank scottbaillie42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    186
    34
    7
    4
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
wales
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Lovely family run friendly bar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

Lovely breakfast and a decent pint at this bar, they also promote very good deals for Portaventura.
Very child friendly and is a genuinely run family bar

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank mpas11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

Stopped off at the bell tavern for lunch after reading reviews and was glad we did. Great place for watching the world go by and fish and chips were magic.
Great friendly family run place and would visit again for sure

Helpful?
Thank Sherrym33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Returning customers....(speaks volumes)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

This is the second year in a row that we visited the Bell Tavern during our two week holiday. We ate here twice last year and I think maybe three or four times this year. If anything, it was nicer this year and we thought it was great last year!!

The family who run the restaurant are absolutely fantastic!! They go out of their way to ensure you enjoy your visit...nothing is too much for them!! They even went back in the kitchen to specifically make extra sausage for my little boy (as he had tried to pinch the sausages off his uncles plate.)

The food was fabulous. Real home cooked meals, no fussiness or trying to be something that they are not! We thoroughly enjoyed every mouthful from start to finish. Make sure you try the steak as this came highly recommended from all of my family and you have got to have a try of the chocolate fudge cake for afters! Yum!!

The restaurant is spotlessly clean, all tables and cutlery spotless too. The young man waiting on (the son of the family who own the restaurant) is fantastic! He played games with my little boy when he was getting cranky and even turned Disney Junior on the T.V for him! As I have said before, nothing was too much trouble, he went above and beyond our expectations.

We travelled as a family of 7, and the family remembered us from the year before even giving us the name of "Lovely Scouse Family". The owners are really personable and will chat away to you, ask you your plans give you advise on where to go etc. The lady who works out front of the restaurant was also lovely! My son took a real liking to her!

Thank you all for such a lovely experience yet again! We will be sure to come back again when we next visit Salou!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Patsypie84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Best Scottish boozer”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

Great family friendly pub,great food,amazing staff n best pram hire in salou been to salou twice and always go here for our lunch,hopefully be back next year

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Simonmagic78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed the bell tavern also viewed

 
Salou, Costa Dorada
Salou, Costa Dorada
 

Been to the bell tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing