We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Linda's Bar

Linda's Bar
Ranked #16 of 348 Restaurants in Salou
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, British, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Kids, Large groups, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Tyrone
Level Contributor
52 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

Came across Linda's by chance and stayed for breakfast. Excellent food and very well priced. Will make a point of returing on our next visit in may 2013

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RosieD85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    275
    52
    14
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lynda B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

This is our 3rd year running in salou and we also like the food at Linda,s The breakfast is so yummy cooked to perfection. Linda is a lovely warm and friendly lady and was happy to see that she didnt close early this year,,,,,,,,

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LYNDA B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Don't bother to even stop and read the menu”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

We called in here one lunchtime, and wished we hadn't bothered. I ordered steak pie, chips, mushy peas and gravy - I got a pie minus the steak, never found it yet, the pie was one of those in a plastic wrapping you pick up on the shelf at the local shop and to further improve the fact that they was no filling, they microwaved it, I could barely get my knife though the pastry, chips were ok though, mushy peas were actually garden peas and sliced carrots??!! and bisto gravy. Another member of our party ordered lasagne, it consisted of mince, a couple of sheets of lasagne and bechamel sauce, no tomato sauce of any kind, and it was tasteless and last member ordered hawaiian chicken, which was chicken with cheese and pineapple, it was cheese slices and tinned pineapple on top of chicken - not what it was billed as.

Just around the corner from there is The Titanic, much nicer go there instead, I can recommend both the steak pie and the lasagne there

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Hebshebs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skegness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“great food great host great price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

HI i have been coming to salou for over 10 years and lindas bar is the first place i go to after dropping off the bags at the hotel . Linda welcomes everyone with a big smile and open arms . the food is great and has some of the biggest stakes in salou plus you can ask her questions about the resort and she can point you in the right direction . many good times had at lindas bar. will be going again next week .

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank matthew s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swansea
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Lovely restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012 via mobile

I am currently on holiday in Salou with my partner and 20 month old son. We visited Linda's bar on our first day and have since been back and will do so again. This is a lovely restaurant with a great menu and fantastic service. The ladie who runs the restaurant is very friendly and accommodating. My little boy always comes away with a lollipop and a smile, which is great. As a travel agent I would recommend highly to anyone travelling to Salou.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ashlee1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Linda's Bar also viewed

 
Salou, Costa Dorada
 

Been to Linda's Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing