We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good fun!”

Legends Bar La Pineda
Ranked #43 of 365 Restaurants in Salou
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: British, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Legends is a Bar only at the moment....not much call for food around these parts.Next year we will be launching nightly Dj Entertainment with a late supper Menu.Currently open daily 5pm till 12 midnight...weekends from 2 pm !
Sunderland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good fun!”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

This is a bar not a restaurant but if you want good craic and a friendly atmosphere go to legends! Absolutely no Russians allowed. Martin (boss man) is very friendly and is such a good laugh! We spent a fortnight in La Pineda and although been numerous times before, never been so late in the year and encountered so many russians (rude people). A nice escape is at Legends. Martin will make you feel welcome and although no coffee is served (ha ha) it is so worth a visit! You can choose any music you want (and its free) and sky sports can also be found on one of the 5 tv's.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yvie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    211
    46
    7
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not a family bar!”
Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

Came here a few weeks ago for food as it is ranked highly on trip advisor, to find the dont even serve food at all!!! Also the barman used language not suitable for my 17 year old son let alone my wifes kids! Will.never return!

Helpful?
6 Thank johngrap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great evening, Fantastic service.”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

We went in here to initially watch the football match, upon arrival we were greeted by the owner who was lovely and welcoming. He even asked if we had any special music requests. Then when ordering a drink at the bar he made me the strongest cocktail I have ever drank and I was only charged 5 euro.
I would recommend this bar to anyone visiting La Pineda, your guaranteed a great night.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Tess R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MORTHAMPTONSHIRE
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Friendly Pub”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Me & My daugther visited Legends Bar during our stay in La Pineda, last week. Great Bar two minutes from where we stayed at the Four Elements Suites, it was very handy.

We were more than welcomed into the bar by the barman/owner Martin, who is extremely friendly and very funny offering banter and lots of laughs.

Drinks of a reasonable price and are brought to your table and if you visit regulary you drink will be on your table in seconds after sitting down Martin is that good :-)

The music is fab any song, any era and any request. Plus all football is shown and english entertainment for example The X Factor - always handy when on holiday haha.

We will definitely be recommending to family and friends and will most definitely be visiting again when in La Pineda.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank debbie d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly happy comfortable bar!”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

I went to legends this month after I got engaged. My fiance and I wanted to escape the hotel for an evening and found legends just up the road. It isn't on the busy strip but it's a must go to! A lovely friendly atmosphere with a fab owner who really makes you feel welcome and at home. Lots of TV screens and cool decor.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Valleygirllydia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Legends Bar La Pineda also viewed

 
Salou, Costa Dorada
La Pineda, Costa Dorada
 
Salou, Costa Dorada
Salou, Costa Dorada
 

Been to Legends Bar La Pineda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing