We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly welcoming bar”

Legends Bar La Pineda
Ranked #37 of 363 Restaurants in Salou
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $19
Cuisines: British, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Romantic, Special occasions, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Legends is a Bar only at the moment....not much call for food around these parts.Next year we will be launching nightly Dj Entertainment with a late supper Menu.Currently open daily 5pm till 12 midnight...weekends from 2 pm !
uk
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Friendly welcoming bar”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

I had visited this bar when it was the Dubliner but was pleased to see it had reopened as Legends
It isnt in Salou itself - more La Pineda - across from the Sol d'or Hotel and just up the road from the Donnaire Beach Hotel
We went in the first day it opened and the owner Martin & his daughter made us feel welcome and always made sure our glasses were kept full :)
There was a good mix of local workers and tourists and a good atmosphere
There is all kinds of sports shown - not just football with screens outside as well as inside
Didnt try the food this time but there seemed plenty of variety on the menu with reasonable prices
Looking forward to going back and visiting there again soon

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trip7Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin R, Owner at Legends Bar La Pineda, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Pleased to hear you got home safely and thanks once again for this 1st review for me and Charlotte my daughter @ Legends Bar.....got Blackcurrant for the next time you come.....ha ha . Many changes this year including Nostalgic films and visuals on the many screens in the bar and people like yourself make Legends the bar it is and will improve no end in the future....thanks once again Martin Ratcliffe .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    211
    46
    7
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Burgers Ever!”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

we went here after we stumbled on it may 2011, really lovely food, lovely owner, plenty of banter with the staff! we ate here a couple of times x cant wait to go visit again!! x

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrsCandler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin R, Owner at Legends Bar La Pineda, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Check out the legendsbarsalou. Website and our new Legendary Burgers plus Hot dogs and a large selection of great food .....

Ill shout the shots if you return

Just been open 3 weeks but there's a Buzz about Legends

Facebook Legends Bar Salou !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, England
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Our local when there :)”
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Great service, food and staff...We visit here every year and love the service and if you want a superb English breakfast then this is the place and great value. Highly recommend :)

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin R, Owner at Legends Bar La Pineda, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Glad to see on Facebook that you'll be returning in 20 days

Shots for welcome drink are on me

Gonna be a laugh

See you soon Martin !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Dissapointed”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Walked a distance from Cap Salou to Pineda to eat here after reading reviews on Tripadvisor, but we were dissapointed.

No one else eating here, just a few people watchitng football. Could be any other british bar in Salou. Small menu, and food was only ok.

While the staff were friendly and helpful, the patio is located beside a busy road with no view.

This is a handy 'local' type bar, but not a place to waste a night time 'meal out' on a short holiday.

Sorry Dubliner, I wont be back for dinner.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank cirato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin R, Owner at Legends Bar La Pineda, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Hello thanks for your honest and realistic review

I'm Martin and have taken over at the newly named Legends Bar

Looked at the previous menus etc and the decor and totally revamped check the website

The concept now is nostalgia and good food great menu in place inc. 5.90 meal drink and ice cream for the kids

Sport is on when they show worthwhile matches gaa etc

No live music but playlists from the 50s new wave 80s and easy listening to finish the night...plus pop quiz

If in town again pop in ill address the drink from last time

Take care !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Taking the Michael!!!”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Went to watch a match here, staff were very friendly and 3 Euros for a pint was ok, however 1 Euro for less than half a pint of cordial for our 2 year old was a bit much, we would have stayed longer but after our thirsty little one was trying to keep up with dad on the drinks front a trip to the local Spar and back to the hotel was in order

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AndyK71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin R, Owner at Legends Bar La Pineda, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Hello sorry you were disappointed on your last visit

I've spent last few months since I acquired Legends Bar and have looked at all aspects of coatings etc to ensure people get great value for money...2-50 a snack 1 euro a kids pop fizzy...water in bottles a euro with cordial.....2-50 a pint San Miguel at the moment alls going well and people are beginning to leave positive reviews after all it's a total change !

Pop see us next time your here the first rounds on me !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Legends Bar La Pineda also viewed

 
Salou, Costa Dorada
La Pineda, Costa Dorada
 

Been to Legends Bar La Pineda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing