We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:45 AM - 6:30 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Salou Downhill Bikes
from $44.20
More Info
from $70.90
More Info
Reviews (1,026)
Filter reviews
1,007 results
Traveler rating
952
39
10
2
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
952
39
10
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bike ride down hill half day trip great morning great fun local history amazing scenery guys were great picked up from our hotel safety briefing safety talk recommend this trip thanks guys own pace memory stick any age fantastic trip
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 1,007 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This was an amazing experience, I would definitely recommend doing it. The weather was lovely and staff very friendly and helpful.

Thank 680traceys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked online in advance of our trip to Salou as a family of 5. On the selected day the weather was bad - we received a phone call in the morning and our trip was rearranged for another day with no problems. On the morning of the trip, Ian collected us as arranged, very punctual and on the journey into the mountains gave a lot of information about the area and the political/current affairs - this made the journey pass quickly and was very interesting. The biking was very well organised - taken to a quiet area to size up for bikes and have a quick trial to ensure all riders were comfortable with the bikes - spare jumpers and gloves were available as it was quite cold in the mountains. We then drove up to the starting point and free wheeled down the 1st stage - once warmed up - we went on to the 2nd and third stages - excellent route down the mountains, through olive groves and traditional Spanish mountain village. Safety was paramount throughout the morning and the organisers had a good routine to ensure safety of all. Lead minibus rode upfront and another followed - signals were given to warn of passing vehicles. All in all, despite the colder weather, an excellent morning of very easy bike riding, experiencing a very different side of Salou enjoyable to all of us. One negative - The company do offer a photo service on USB for 20 euros - thought this was a bit steep given the price of the excursion per person.

Thank 108StephenW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We went on the half day bike ride and had a great time. Rob and Ian made everyone in the group feel welcome and relaxed. This trip was recommended by a couple of friends who had been on this a couple of years ago and I’m glad we listened to them. Something different to your normal holiday excursion and much more fun.

Thank JillyWilly73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Such a brilliant day with Ian and Rob and our group. Great local knowledge and such a fun experience. We will definitely come back to do that again. What an experience and fantastic sights.
Thankyou so much for a great time!!

Thank woody9314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Went on a half day bike ride with my teenage daughter today. What a fab experience from start to finish. Rob and Ian were true professionals, making everyone feel at ease and making it fun.
Wish we had booked the full day with them. Will definitely go again if we return to Salou. Good end to our weeks holiday. Thank you so much boys...
(Charlie’s Angels)

1  Thank Melanieandgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I have to say, not many places exceed expectation but this certainly did. I have a 7 and 2 year old. I was unsure how downhill cycling was going to go but this was a great day out. Hosts (Ian and Rob) were fantastic with a lot of funny commentary keeping everyone entertained along with great knowledge for tourists as we went through Catalonia. Scenery was breathtaking just to top the day off.

Highly recommend this for all families.

Thank Gary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Was a bit apprehensive that our kids 10 & 11 would not cope with a full day, but there really was no need we all had a blast and learned some interesting facts about the area along the way the hoasts were very professional and had a lot of time for the children, it made their day.
Would highly recommend for any age and any ability.
Thanks Guys!

Thank Glenda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We have just been to Cambrils for a weeks holiday, and whilst there our Tui rep told us about this activity. We thought it was something really different, and quite fancied doing it. So we booked the full day experience. We were picked up at the hotel at 8.45 by Rob, he had a trailer with an array of bikes, he was a mine of information, and knew so much about everything. We picked one other person up, and were then driven up the mountain, where we were given bikes that suited us; and had a little practice on them. The safety element was of paramount, and was stressed at all levels. The ride was great, mostly down hill, with just a a couple of slight inclines. We stopped in a little village and saw them processing grapes into wine. Another stop was at another town, where we had a talk about olive oil, and a time to purchase the produce, this was very interesting, we could have a coffee across the road in a bar. The next stage of the ride was through amazing scenery, downhill along windy roads, and quite spectacular. Our last stop was to have a meal, we were about twelve people on the route. The four course meal was rustic and traditional. We were then driven back to our hotel. It was a fantastic day out, and I was so pleased to have completed the day, we are both in our seventies, no problem!

Thank Yvonnedate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2018 via mobile

This is an excellent trip to do if u r going to salou,it was a fun day and the scenes are fantastic and the tour guide are brilliant. You don’t do a lot of pedalling so if u are not that active you can still do it. A fun day will be had by all the family

Thank Emma J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2018 via mobile

What can I say. Took part in the half day event on the last day of our holiday and it was just the best time!
Rob and Ian were brilliant from start to finish.
Not having ridden a bike in a very long time, I was a bit nervous about doing this, but once we had done a few practice laps to get used to the bike we headed up the mountain for 23km of downhill fun!
Great to get out of the resort and do something a bit different and see a part of Spain that you wouldn’t normally see.
Looking forward to coming back again and joining the full day event.

Thank stuart h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews