We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Food”

The Guinness Tavern
Ranked #3 of 354 Restaurants in Salou
Price range: $9 - $33
Cuisines: Irish, European, British, Pub, International, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children, Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The Guinness Tavern is a well established restaurant. We offer a welcoming friendly service combined with excellent homemade meals served on a relaxing pine tree shaded terrace.The menu caters for steak lovers, vegetarians,gluten free, children and anyone in between! Its where people come to enjoy a meal not just eat.We can cater for large groups and special occasions by prior notice. We are just round the corner from Christies. We open for the summer season only, May till Mid October.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

Lovely staff, great food. only found it on our last night which was a pity. But will defo go back when we return.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,267 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,002
    180
    63
    14
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Airdrie, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fantastic place to go for a nite out”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

This is a fantastic restaurant the staff were always pleasant and friendly there was a good choice of food and always hot and delicious

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank phil4051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

Went here on last night of holiday , good range of food,nice atmosphere,had good night nice Guinness !! Would have stayed later but for early flight in morning

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sharong17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The best in Spain.... Food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

After eating twice here the nights before we decided last nite we would go back, firstly greeted once gain by the manager/owner seated us inside as we asked complementary bottle of red wine which was a nice touch, we both opted for steak and wow wee was it good... Great portion size cooked to perfection was just to die for also the BBQ ribs for starters just fall of bone and melt in your mouth. This is defiantly the best restaurant in salou if not Spain for xcellent food and service keep it up guys see you next year :) stay number 1 there's no competition with yous.......

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chris E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northallerton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Hidden away but fab”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

Firstly google mapping this plave will not work. You will need to ask one of the bar touts for dorections and they will tell you how good it is. I had the chickpea and spinach curry which was amazing but the portion was huge and I couldnt finish it. My partner had the guiness steak pie which was equally good. Some people werent happy that they couldnt get a seat so maybe phone and book

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Guinness Tavern also viewed

 
Salou, Costa Dorada
 
Salou, Costa Dorada
 

Been to The Guinness Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing